Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Oxygen Fitness For Her

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
13 reviews
|Fitness & Instruction|Pompano Beach, FL 33062

429 N Federal Hwy, Pompano Beach, FL 33062

(954) 782-9900

http://oxygenfitnessgallery.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(1) · Fitness & Instruction

15051 Royal Oaks Ln Apt 2301

(954) 736-9763
5.0
(50) · Fitness & Instruction

550 Business Park Way

(561) 215-7951

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Recreation

19635 State Road 7

(561) 482-8220

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Fitness & Instruction

3020 N Federal Hwy # 13

(954) 564-4459
5.0
(13) · Fitness & Instruction

109 SE 1st Ave

(305) 389-8578
5.0
(1) · Recreation

6501 N Federal Hwy # 5

(561) 994-7422
About

Oxygen Fitness For Her - Ladies Only Health Club Offering Group Fitness, Machines & Equipment, Tanning, Childcare, & more- All in an Oxygen-Enhanced facility to Maximize Results!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
13 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pat B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/27/2017, 06:25 AM
I give the highest rating to this wonderful gym. They offer something for everyone. I have been a member for several years and recommend it to all my friends. Their Senior Fitness Classes are so well planned and executed I am sure much thought goes into the planning of them. Courtney and her staff are always very helpful. Pat
Tina marie B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/03/2016, 04:47 AM
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place! The owner, Courtney, is awesome and makes everyone feel welcomed. She is super friendly, kind and wonderfully supportive. I've been exercising there for 3 years and plan on being a lifetime member. This kids room is perfect for kids and they are watched over by a very sweet woman. They have lots of different classes (spin is my fave) and ALL of the trainers are fantastic! I highly recommend this gym for women only.
Courtney W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/02/2016, 05:21 AM
Great classes, friendly environment and knowledgeable and experienced supportive staff! Welcoming to all ages, shapes, sizes, and fitness levels!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Koko B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/01/2016, 02:44 AM
I joined Oxygen fitness for her located 429 North Federal Hwy, Pompano Beach fl. 33062 on 5-20-14. PAID $99.64 ENROLLEMENT FEE and $31.03 per month with a MAINTANENCE FEE due 11-12-14. Membership didn't began until 7-2-14 {upon my request}. August 25th 2014 I sent a email requesting a freeze to my account I was informed freeze must be sent in with a 30 day notice. In my contract there was no requirement of my having to submit a 30 day notice so I had to pay the following month membership of $31.03 before the freeze would go into effect. However when questioning the owner I was told although its not in my contract about the 30 day freeze that's the way it works. Having no choice in the matter I set my membership to reactivate January 1 2015. November 11,2014 I received a phone call from a billing company by the name of National Fitness stating I was TWO months past due. Person came across as a aggressive, rude, demanding, pushy, bill collector. Which in turn had me matching word for word. I wanted to have my account cancelled immediately but was told they didn't see a notice on my account for a freeze and I was 2 months past due and If I wanted to cancel I couldn't do it with them I had to do it with thru the gym. I called the gym and spoke to the owner Courtney and told her I wanted to cancel my account immediately and was told I couldn't just cancel without notice. So my request was denied. I informed her according to my contract that clause was added in and yes I could. She passed me over to her manager Carmen who was the person that signed me up. Carmen apologized said she would fix it and I owe nothing. However, I had enough. I wanted out! I was told I had a yearly maintence fee due for the amount of $31.75 which was due that week. I agreed and said to her I will send a email off discussion but I wanted out of this contract. I sent an email and later spoke to Carmen to make sure they received the email. Three months later Oxygen fitness started taking money out of my account again. February 1, 2015 $31.03 & February 5, 2015 $31.03 again. In one week the withdrew $62.06. Spoke to the owner Courtney & the manager Carmen who claimed they don't recall me wanting to cancel my contract and they never received an email. I forwarded the original email to them and was told its not the same format that I used in all other emails to the club so It won’t be honored. Carmen then told me besides if you wanted to cancel you have to come into the club to do so not over the phone. When I spoke to you on that day I am aware you were upset and I called the corporate office to put your account in freeze. My response to that statement was you had no right or authority to do that when I already paid the demanded amount to do so months ago. I called you to cancel the account! She said under your contract it states you must come in for cancellations. Keep in mind Carmen also put in my contract that I can terminate my membership at any time! I always did things thru emails and there was never an issue. They have every email I ever sent but the one confirming the cancellation. corporate office confirms my request but was unable to help me so they directed me to the gym itself. Yet Courtney & Carmen still states they don't recall and the email is missing and no that wont take the copy I sent to them.
Respond to negative reviews
Fan G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/27/2016, 07:36 AM
this club is excellent the equipment is new and the classes are great. I've lost 20 pounds thanks to Oxygen Fitness oxygen fitness is perfect for me the class schedule it great a good mix of things if you want to try something new this gym is current. Clean and modern.
Erin e. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/02/2016, 06:56 AM
Awesome for all girls gym! Avoid all the creepy guys. Classes are great & nice, and the gym is clean! totally recommended gym!”
Erin E. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

01/02/2016, 00:12 AM
Great experienced with Oxygen Fitness For Her world class Gym for women. I am very much impressed by Oxygen Fitness For Her.Their service is swift & staff are friendly.
Belize J. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/13/2015, 06:51 AM
Great place, great prices, and great trainer. Very reasonable with different exercise all the time
Trishia S. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

10/13/2015, 04:54 AM
Like this place Ive never felt so selfie perfect since joining Oxygen gym!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.