Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Oxford Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
13 reviews
|Restaurants|Royal Oak, MI 48067

1214 S Main St, Royal Oak, MI 48067

(248) 543-5619

https://m.facebook.com/theoxfordinnofroyaloak?_rdr

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

24141 Ann Arbor Trail # 2

(313) 561-6818

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

13550 Otterson Ct

(734) 466-8529
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1256 Walton Blvd

(248) 453-5746
5.0
(4) · Sushi Bars

5114 Rochester Rd

(248) 525-1306

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Restaurants

1445 E Kirby St

(313) 875-4556
5.0
(24) · Butcher

1951 Haines Rd

(810) 667-9324
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
13 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sharonjazz review for Oxford Inn
sharonjazz on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/05/2008, 08:20 AM
Great food and Service – I have been going to the Oxford Inn for years. They are always very pleasnant and we have the most wonderful food. The ribs are the best they fall right off the bone. This is a place that is the best kept secret. I had my sons rehersal ddinner their and it was fabulous, It's great because you are so close to everything. 696 and 75. 10 minutes to downtowwn Detroit. It's a great place to go before any show.
MotownMagpie review for Oxford Inn
MotownMagpie on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/27/2008, 19:43 PM
Good Food but HORRIBLE service – Used to be a favorite place and the food is still good, but the service has taken a bad turn. Our last visit was a terrible experience and we won't go back.
Contributor review for Oxford Inn
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/25/2006, 07:29 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – A local favorite that serves big appetites in a warm, pub-like atmosphere. Bountiful baby back ribs are the specialty.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
rib_lover review for Oxford Inn
rib_lover on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/19/2006, 15:33 PM
Darn Good Ribs – We heard of the wonderful baby back ribs at the Oxford Inn and had to try them for ourselves. The Oxford Inn has a pub-like atmosphere with a full bar and fireplace. We started off with bread and salad. The bread seemed freshly baked and the salad was crisp. However, the salads were served in oversized, metal bowls. It seemed quite odd. Why they werent on regular salad plates is a mystery. Of course, we were there for the ribs. And they did not disappoint. The baby back ribs were lean, tender, and meaty. The sauce was sweet but not spicy. The sauce was partially baked on the ribs, which seemed fresh out of the oven. A variety of potatoes were offered with the meal; the two we tried were good. No hot towels for our messy fingers were provided, but we did get towelettes.
mclaughlinfay review for Oxford Inn
mclaughlinfay on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/24/2006, 06:21 AM
wow!! what a great find!! – Recently I went to the oxford inn with my family. We had in awesome experience. The food was absolutly wonderful. My husband had the ribs (great sauce) and I had angelhair pasta with salmon, spinach & tomatoes. The service was wonderful. The waitress was very frienldy and timley. The kids received their food first which was nice. We're so glad to have a place so close with parking and great food.
apetite review for Oxford Inn
apetite on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/27/2005, 12:16 PM
Wonderful! – I had not been in years; & I was truley impressed with the atmosphere, friendliness of both clientel & staff. The food was delicious, the appetizers (Escargot & Oysters Rockefeller), were to die for!!! Complimentary valet parking was a classy touch~& I waitress *Mary was efficent & pleasant to have as a part of a wonderful evening. I will be back & I look forward to bringing friend & work associates~
megafoodsnob review for Oxford Inn
megafoodsnob on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/25/2005, 17:10 PM
Nice Place! – I have been going to this resteraunt for years and my experience has always been the same. I have always had a good meal served timely, and profesionally. I have no idea what these negative posts are about. Steak, seafood, chicken have all been above average at a reasonable price every time I have eaten here. I would recommend it to anyone above any of the places in the more crowded part of down town Royal Oak. The free valet also gives you parking which is at a premium in Royal Oak
art1047 review for Oxford Inn
art1047 on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/07/2005, 07:27 AM
Not Happy – I have gone to Oxford Inn plenty of times over the last 10 years.It has gone down hill every year.The ribs are ok at best,the sauce taste like ketchup.Everytime I,ve tried to use a coupon there,the wait staff always finds a way not to honor it. The last time I was there,our friends were in from New york,took them to Oxford Inn,we couldn't believe they ran out of filet minon!My advise,find a different place.
Foodgrl review for Oxford Inn
Foodgrl on Citysearch

20 years ago

06/26/2002, 18:02 PM
OXFORD INN-- ON IT' WAY OUT!!!!!!!! – This is coming from someone who has PLENTY of restaurant experience, and I would say that the food is bland, poorly prepared, and served by rude, hurried, (or is that just disinterested) waitstaff. I used to agree that the best place to get a steak was from the Oxford Inn, but that is before I tried the Golden Eagle in Rochester. BY FAR THE BEST ANYWHERE!!!!!!!!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.