Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Oxford Inn

5.0
Get directions

About this business

Location details

1214 S Main St, Royal Oak, MI, 48067, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.013 reviews
5
4
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
9 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
sharonjazz's profile image
sharonjazz 
15 years ago

Great food and Service – I have been going to the Oxford Inn for years. They are always very pleasnant and we have the most wonderful food. The ribs are the best they fall right off the bone. This is a place that is the best kept secret. I had my sons rehersal ddinner their and it was fabulous, It's great because you are so close to everything. 696 and 75. 10 minutes to downtowwn Detroit. It's a great place to go before any show. 

MotownMagpie's profile image
MotownMagpie 
15 years ago

Good Food but HORRIBLE service – Used to be a favorite place and the food is still good, but the service has taken a bad turn. Our last visit was a terrible experience and we won't go back. 

Contributor's profile image
Contributor 
17 years ago

Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – A local favorite that serves big appetites in a warm, pub-like atmosphere. Bountiful baby back ribs are the specialty. 

rib_lover's profile image
rib_lover 
18 years ago

Darn Good Ribs – We heard of the wonderful baby back ribs at the Oxford Inn and had to try them for ourselves. The Oxford Inn has a pub-like atmosphere with a full bar and fireplace. We started off with bread and salad. The bread seemed freshly baked and the salad was crisp. However, the salads were served in oversized, metal bowls. It seemed quite odd. Why they werent on regular salad plates is a mystery. Of course, we were there for the ribs. And they did not disappoint. The baby back ribs were lean, tender, and meaty. The... read more

mclaughlinfay's profile image
mclaughlinfay 
18 years ago

wow!! what a great find!! – Recently I went to the oxford inn with my family. We had in awesome experience. The food was absolutly wonderful. My husband had the ribs (great sauce) and I had angelhair pasta with salmon, spinach & tomatoes. The service was wonderful. The waitress was very frienldy and timley. The kids received their food first which was nice. We're so glad to have a place so close with parking and great food. 

apetite's profile image
18 years ago

Wonderful! – I had not been in years; & I was truley impressed with the atmosphere, friendliness of both clientel & staff. The food was delicious, the appetizers (Escargot & Oysters Rockefeller), were to die for!!! Complimentary valet parking was a classy touch~& I waitress *Mary was efficent & pleasant to have as a part of a wonderful evening. I will be back & I look forward to bringing friend & work associates~ 

megafoodsnob's profile image
megafoodsnob 
18 years ago

Nice Place! – I have been going to this resteraunt for years and my experience has always been the same. I have always had a good meal served timely, and profesionally. I have no idea what these negative posts are about. Steak, seafood, chicken have all been above average at a reasonable price every time I have eaten here. I would recommend it to anyone above any of the places in the more crowded part of down town Royal Oak. The free valet also gives you parking which is at a premium in Royal Oak 

art1047's profile image
18 years ago

Not Happy – I have gone to Oxford Inn plenty of times over the last 10 years.It has gone down hill every year.The ribs are ok at best,the sauce taste like ketchup.Everytime I,ve tried to use a coupon there,the wait staff always finds a way not to honor it. The last time I was there,our friends were in from New york,took them to Oxford Inn,we couldn't believe they ran out of filet minon!My advise,find a different place. 

Foodgrl's profile image
21 years ago

OXFORD INN-- ON IT' WAY OUT!!!!!!!! – This is coming from someone who has PLENTY of restaurant experience, and I would say that the food is bland, poorly prepared, and served by rude, hurried, (or is that just disinterested) waitstaff. I used to agree that the best place to get a steak was from the Oxford Inn, but that is before I tried the Golden Eagle in Rochester. BY FAR THE BEST ANYWHERE!!!!!!!!!!! 

Frequently asked questions about Oxford Inn

How is Oxford Inn rated?

Oxford Inn has a 5 star rating with 13 reviews. 

When is Oxford Inn open?

Oxford Inn is closed now. It will open on Thursday at 9:00 a.m.