Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Orion Beauty & Balance, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
10 reviews
|Hair Salons|Binghamton, NY 13901

118 Washington St, Binghamton, NY 13901

(607) 724-0080

http://www.orionbeautyandbalance.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(3) · Beauty

522 W State St

(607) 319-0210

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

110 Walnut St

(607) 732-3272

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(59) · Beauty

1 Park Ave

(607) 765-6912

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Beauty

10 W State St

(607) 674-4313

14 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

710 Laurel St

(570) 383-2778

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

601-635 Harry L Dr Ste 113

(607) 797-9333

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
10 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Yulonda Robinson Tavares on Facebook

5 years ago

11/12/2016, 01:45 AM
Olivia B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/10/2012, 08:46 AM
Great! – been there a few times for waxing. they definitely know what they're doing at a reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone!
HC0580 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/30/2010, 09:09 AM
Thank you! – About a month ago, I was in Binghamton for my friend's graduation from Binghamton University. I live in Morristown and was in a hurry to get up there and party! I needed a haircut pretty bad and when I rolled into town, the first place I ran into was Orion Beauty & Balance. There was a parking place out front; I walked in to see if they had any openings and they were able to get me in pretty quickly. I explained what I needed, "a no. 3 buzzer on the sides, a no. 2 on the back of my neck, and scissors on the top." No problem; the young lady who cut my hair was very nice and did a great job. I LOVE SCALP RUBS!! and they give them there! After my haircut she washed my hair to get out all the loose pieces so I wouldn't get itchy. The shampoo smelled AWESOME! I have never smelled anything like it.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
HappyBunny65 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/14/2010, 08:14 AM
Excellent colorist – I became a client of Kim's about three years ago. I had no appointment and walked in with an urgent need for a trim. Kim was able to accommodate me that day. I made a follow-up appointment for color. I have had my hair professionally colored many times in my 44 years and Kim is head and shoulders above the others. I would never consider leaving! The salon is full service with a relaxing air. I have always been greeted with a smile, hello and an offer of coffee or tea. The staff is engaging and friendly. Kim is dedicated to continually increasing the professionalism of her industry. She regularly attends educational conferences and invests in nurturing new talent. All of this and Aveda products too!
beachbum1970 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/11/2009, 06:11 AM
Not a good experience – I went to the salon for a hair trim - the person doing my hair had me waiting for about 20 min. - then when she started my trim it appeared that she knew what she was doing - I was sadly mistaken. It took over 20 min. to do the trim and then another 45 min. to blow my short hair out - when done it look terrible. Then the bill was $40. Lucky for me I had a gift certificate. When I got home my husband had to trim my uneven bangs. Will never go back again. The salon is very stuffy - no one talks, there is classical music playing in the background - just not a relaxing salon. It is supposed to be upscale, but this is probably the worst salon in Binghamton. I would rather have my hair cut at the mall. Too much money for just out of beauty school talent.
jimiwu on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/08/2007, 05:12 AM
Great atmosphere, good cuts, but why the turnover????? – I've been to Orion 3 times in the past year and the atmosphere is wonderful, staff is always very helpful and I've never gotten a cut I didn't like. However, aside from Kim I've never seen the same people twice. I get a good haircut, call back in a couple months and ask for the same stylist and they don't work there anymore. I might as well be going someplace different because every time I go I have to start all over. What about Kim, you ask? If you can plan your haircuts 3-4 weeks in advance (that's how far she's booked), go for it!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.