Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Origo Spa Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
104 reviews
|Day Spas|New York, NY 10013 United States

49-51 Elizabeth St, #51, New York, NY 10013 United States

(212) 966-2292

https://www.origospalounge.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(45) · Day Spas

1 Dingle Ridge Rd

(914) 338-7822
5.0
(49) · Wellness

625 Homestead Ave

(914) 737-0646
5.0
(3) · Day Spas

829 Washington St

(914) 734-1150
5.0
(2) · Wellness

327 W 11th St

(212) 304-9209
5.0
(8) · Skin Care

38 Garth Rd

(914) 725-1158
5.0
(5) · Wellness

40 W. 38th Street 4/FL

(212) 729-8570
About

Step into a haven that enables you to revive your body, mind and spirit. Enjoy a wide variety of Asian Spa treatments that will soothe your body and uplift your senses. Origo Spa Lounge offers you an escape into the secluded realm of tranquility.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
104 reviews
563
  
416
  
37
  
23
  
14
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
DanielVoodoo review for Origo Spa Lounge
DanielVoodoo on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/14/2011, 10:11 AM
A relaxing Spa day in Chinatown – * Elmhurst, NY 5.0 star rating 11/14/2011 A very very relaxing visit. Such a great deal too. Me and my girlfriend bought a deal off Groupon, set up an appointment with Origo Spa and upon arrival was greeted by Shelly, the owner of the Spa. I have lived in NYC all my life and it's surprising that Chinatown has such an elegant Spa right on Elizabeth Street. My girlfriend and I were able to get one large room to ourselves (good thing because I hate doing this stuff alone, a guy thing I guess!) very relaxing. We both fell asleep about 15 minutes into the massage, who knew that laying around getting a massage gets you so hungry but afterwards, the staff offered us tea/water, salads and sandwiches are also available but not included in the groupon deal. Overall, very hospitable, comfortable, relaxing, CLEAN(unlike lots of places) and the best thing about it, how accommodating the staff is.
MauiJim review for Origo Spa Lounge
MauiJim on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/06/2011, 04:56 AM
Wow an Asian Spa that will knock your socks Off! – I come from Maui and this place is like being back home with the friendly staff and management and beautiful surroundings. I got an LA "Red Eye" and landed at Newark at 7:30 Am and was really stressed. I called my friend and said that I would meet him for breajfast but first I needed to stress out at a spa. He mentioned this new place on his list called Origp..........Wow!!!! I took a 90 min. full body massage and I was out at the count of 5! No More Stress and a great place to futher relax after the massage.....No Rush Policy! I highly recommend this beautiful place, a slice of Heaven!!!
numerisa review for Origo Spa Lounge
numerisa on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/14/2011, 07:11 AM
Origo Spa - Wonderful! – OMG!!! Let me just start off by saying that, that morning was a disaster! We were on our way to Origo Spa and were delayed due to a train fire on the #5 line. We were almost an hour late. I thought for sure we would not be able to get the full services of the Romantic spa package I chose for us and after the train fiasco we really needed as much time as possible to unwind and relax. Well, I was so wrong – I got the full package and then some! Once we arrived we were greeted with smiles. We were taken to our own personal room with our own sauna, shower and jacuzzi. The room was beautiful, spacious, cozy, very clean and inviting. We had the opportunity to enjoy the full package without being rushed. We started off with the sauna and shower followed by an exhilarating body scrub. We then had a one hour simultaneous massage session and then soaked in the relaxing lavender scented Jacuzzi. The pampering didn’t stop there. We took a cat nap for about 15 to 20 minutes in our seaweed wrapped bodies while we were surrounded by sweet aromatic fragrances and soft Asian music, which was accompanied by sounds of being at the beach right after a spring shower filled the room. It was WONDERFUL!!! “But wait there’s more!” After we showered and dressed I left the room to see about the birthday surprise I had for my honey. (The day before I came by and left a b-day cake). When I came over to the lounge area there was a small area designated just for us. There I found a table with two chicken salads, tonic and the b-day cake and a candle all ready for the surprise. It was really, really nice. I forgot my camera and Shelly took some pictures of us and sent them to me via email. It was a nice touch! Shelly and her staff made this day a special and memorable one for me and a birthday that my honey will never forget. Thank you so much Origo Spa.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
MLRDiamond review for Origo Spa Lounge
MLRDiamond on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/04/2011, 00:21 AM
EXCELLENT SPA EXPERIENCE – I won a gift certificate to Origo in the Greater Chinatown Community Association (not for profit community based organization) fundraiser and took the day off to get a facial. The spa was restful and the staff was EXCELLENT. I not only recommend the spa -- I made an appointment for the next month, using my own money. It's that good!!
WendC review for Origo Spa Lounge
WendC on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/02/2010, 04:46 AM
Bridal Shower With The Girls – I had my bridal shower there at Origo Spa Lounge on August 28, 2010 with three of my girlfriends. We had the place to ourselves for the allotted time and received full attention from the staff. The other reviews for this place are all correct in saying that the staff is professional and attentive. I believe that is their strongest attribute. They were knowledgeable, well-mannered, and I never felt that they were rushed in providing any of the services. Don't get me wrong though. The place is very nice especially if you take into consideration that they are located in Chinatown where space is limited. It was a nice place to escape to for a few hours. And the tea was a nice compliment as well.
MommyPatty review for Origo Spa Lounge
MommyPatty on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/17/2009, 12:26 PM
Nice place to escape to in the heart of Manhattan – I heard about Origo from several friends of mine who already have memberships. They all had positive things to say so I decided to visit the facilities myself one day with my daughter. After having some of our questions and concerns answered by the staff, I had both my daughter and myself sign up as members. I would give this spa 4 1/2 stars but the rating system wouldn't allow for half ratings. The only con that made it not able to achieve a perfect score was that no robes are provided for the clients while we are waiting in the sitting area. Overall, it is indeed a great place to go to from time to time and indulge.
AmYu review for Origo Spa Lounge
AmYu on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/17/2009, 05:44 AM
Surprised to find such a upscale spa in Chinatown – I stumbled upon this place during New York City's Spa Week (April 2009). I was strolling around Chinatown when I saw the sign for this spa. Since it was $50 per service that week, I thought I might as well try it out. I am Chinese, but was born and raised in Brooklyn so my Chinese is not too great. However, all my requests were handled due to the professional bilingual staff. When I entered the place they led me to the lavish sitting area where they served me complimentary tea (great tasting) complete with a plasma television set and calming music. The latest magazines are also provided. When I was ready, my masseuse directed me to the room where I had my Relaxing Body Massage. I love doing massages and this was one of the best! On one occasion, I brought my friend with me and she had the Sensitive Skin Treatment. I noticed the difference once we left the spa. She looked fabulous and she thought it was a very soothing procedure as well. I almost forgot to mention. The spa gave me and my friend a couple's room when we were there. They do not assign their members our own masseuses, but I always request for my personal favorite and they always do their best to fulfill my wishes of having her perform the services.
SamYe review for Origo Spa Lounge
SamYe on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/12/2009, 09:14 AM
Amazing experience in the heart of chinatown – I have been looking for months now for a place to hold my bridal shower. I must admit that had my good friend not recommended the Origo Spa Lounge to me I would never have considered a Spa located in Chinatown. But once I walked in the spa I was surprised to find such a clean and tranquil location amidst the noisy and busy streets of Chinatown. The spa has a great location on Elizabeth street between Canal and Hester, these are well known streets so locating the spa should be easy. After my friend and I spoke with the manager of the spa, they said they would gladly accommodate my party., they even went as far as to close down the entire spa for a day just for me and my group of girlfriends, no other spa I have been to would be willing to do this. At my bridal shower we were given our requested treatments at discounted prices and afterward, were served refreshments and freshly made salads, wraps, etc. As if the experience was not great enough, the owner of the Spa presented me with a card signed by the staff wishing me much happiness in my marriage! She even included a "romantic couples" package as a gift, which includes full body spa treatment! The experience at the spa was amazing and I am so happy that I chose them to host my bridal shower. This was truly a special event and experience. I highly recommend the Origo Spa Lounge.
GaryW review for Origo Spa Lounge
GaryW on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/05/2009, 05:26 AM
Professional yet friendly. Good prices as well – I have been living in New York City for many years now and have been to many relaxation Spas. I was recommended to Origo Spa by my friend who enjoyed her experience. I took me and my girlfriend to the spa for our anniversary and it was terrific. They have a couples package which was a good price for the treatments included. The staff was also very nice and helpful, they were friendly and very knowledgeable about their products. They are also very honest, they told me about my skin condition and how to go about taking better care of my skin. After me and my girlfriend's first visit we purchased a gift certificate as a gift. Great environment and a terrific staff. Highly Recommended.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.