Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Original Rainbow Cone

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
2703 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|Chicago, IL 60643 United States

9233 S Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60643 United States

(773) 238-7075

https://www.rainbowcone.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

737 Plainfield Rd

(630) 887-7486
4.9
(60) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

11906 S Harlem Ave

(708) 448-2669
4.9
(27) · Restaurants

1901 Church St

(847) 833-9367
4.9
(341) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

123 S Calumet Rd

(219) 707-6093
4.9
(468) · Restaurants

1513 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 598-6908
4.8
(1031) · Restaurants

10 S Pine St

(847) 392-2277
About

Born of Joseph Sapp's childhood dream, Original Rainbow Cone was originally established in 1926 and continues to delight customers even today. The reasoning behind the original Rainbow Cone is quite simple – why have a single flavor when you can have five? Carefully balanced on a crispy cone, Chocolate, Strawberry, Palmer House,pistachio and Orange sherbet ice cream combine to create a perfectly balanced, flavorsome sweet treat that is sure to leave you craving for more. Each creamy rainbow cone in assembled to order. Apart from the original Rainbow Cone, the shop also offers pints and quarts as take-aways, shakes, sundaes and a variety of other ice cream flavors including Bubble Gum,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
2,703 reviews
52,114
  
4339
  
3103
  
233
  
143
  
71 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Deb Jasinski review for Original Rainbow Cone
Deb Jasinski on Facebook

4 years ago

08/11/2018, 04:55 AM
This have been my favorite for the past 25 years!!
Kenneth Smith review for Original Rainbow Cone
Kenneth Smith on Facebook

4 years ago

08/04/2018, 10:08 AM
I was on a bicycle tour, and this was the final stop and destination for our tour. I went outside my "I'll have vanilla" comfort zone and had the famous "Rainbow Cone" . This was the first time in my life that I ever had PISTACHIO ice cream. Interesting flavor, and I will have it again. On an unrelated note, the building architecture is amazing. Pink stucco!
Al Krasich review for Original Rainbow Cone
Al Krasich on Facebook

4 years ago

08/01/2018, 01:33 AM
You can’t get better than a Rainbow cone! If you don’t believe me, try one and see
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Joe Calandriello review for Original Rainbow Cone
Joe Calandriello on Facebook

4 years ago

08/01/2018, 01:17 AM
I'm glad they're still open and the rainbow cones are great! It's in my old neighborhood, so it's nice to go there for old time sake. My parents went there before they were married in 1949. They've been in business since 1920's
Chris Jaglinski review for Original Rainbow Cone
Chris Jaglinski on Facebook

4 years ago

07/30/2018, 02:27 AM
Great place
Deshawn Phillips review for Original Rainbow Cone
Deshawn Phillips on Facebook

4 years ago

07/29/2018, 03:09 AM
Dori Bissonnette review for Original Rainbow Cone
Dori Bissonnette on Facebook

4 years ago

07/27/2018, 04:22 AM
Still as amazing as when I was a kid!😍🍦💖
David Vranicar review for Original Rainbow Cone
David Vranicar on Facebook

4 years ago

07/26/2018, 10:01 AM
There is a reason this place has been around so long. No one else makes a Rainbow Cone. Totally a bucket list experience.
Davita Brooks review for Original Rainbow Cone
Davita Brooks on Facebook

4 years ago

07/26/2018, 04:59 AM
Just what we Needed! Delicious!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.