Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Original Rainbow Cone

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
2703 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|Chicago, IL 60643

9233 S Western Ave, Chicago, IL 60643

(773) 238-7075

https://www.rainbowcone.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

737 Plainfield Rd

(630) 887-7486
4.9
(60) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

11906 S Harlem Ave

(708) 448-2669
4.9
(27) · Restaurants

1901 Church St

(847) 833-9367
4.9
(341) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

123 S Calumet Rd

(219) 707-6093
4.9
(468) · Restaurants

1513 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 598-6908
4.8
(687) · Restaurants

1490 S Lake St

(847) 837-4175
About

Born of Joseph Sapp's childhood dream, Original Rainbow Cone was originally established in 1926 and continues to delight customers even today. The reasoning behind the original Rainbow Cone is quite simple – why have a single flavor when you can have five? Carefully balanced on a crispy cone, Chocolate, Strawberry, Palmer House,pistachio and Orange sherbet ice cream combine to create a perfectly balanced, flavorsome sweet treat that is sure to leave you craving for more. Each creamy rainbow cone in assembled to order. Apart from the original Rainbow Cone, the shop also offers pints and quarts as take-aways, shakes, sundaes and a variety of other ice cream flavors including Bubble Gum,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
2,703 reviews
52,114
  
4339
  
3103
  
233
  
143
  
71 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Alice Vargas review for Original Rainbow Cone
Alice Vargas on Facebook

8 years ago

05/28/2014, 02:41 AM
Andrea Silich Steffens review for Original Rainbow Cone
Andrea Silich Steffens on Facebook

8 years ago

05/25/2014, 04:20 AM
Rachele Hobgood review for Original Rainbow Cone
Rachele Hobgood on Facebook

8 years ago

05/24/2014, 01:42 AM
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Norma Angelica Garcia review for Original Rainbow Cone
Norma Angelica Garcia on Facebook

8 years ago

05/20/2014, 02:06 AM
I have been going to Rainbow Cone for as long as I can remember. So far, this year, I have been there 2 times. Both times, I have been disappointed that their service took a SERIOUS nosedive. I asked for a Rainbow Cone and what I got was two scoops of mixed ice cream. I told the person that handed it to me that I had ordered the Rainbow, her response was "That what it is". Second time, I specifically explained that I wanted the Rainbow Cone with the flavors separated. Again, they handed me two scoops of mixed ice cream. I told the server I did not want mixed ice cream. Oh my goodness! She was very rude and refused to fix it. It just seems like they don't care anymore. Both times I was there, it wasn't busy, so they can't use that as an excuse. One star for the ice cream, zero for service.
Respond to negative reviews
Gina Caporale Bonnes review for Original Rainbow Cone
Gina Caporale Bonnes on Facebook

8 years ago

05/11/2014, 08:14 AM
Margarita Zepeda review for Original Rainbow Cone
Margarita Zepeda on Facebook

8 years ago

05/09/2014, 02:56 AM
Mark Ruhnke review for Original Rainbow Cone
Mark Ruhnke on Facebook

8 years ago

05/07/2014, 04:10 AM
The best ice cream on the planet. I am 46 years old, and for the last 25 years the only birthday present I ever ask for is a rainbow cone birthday cake. Can't live without it.
Kristen Marie review for Original Rainbow Cone
Kristen Marie on Facebook

8 years ago

05/05/2014, 09:25 AM
Denny Pandell Tobleck review for Original Rainbow Cone
Denny Pandell Tobleck on Facebook

8 years ago

05/01/2014, 07:24 AM
I ordered the Bunny Hutch cake for Easter and I think it will be our new tradition!! Wonderful!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.