Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
566 reviews
|Beauty|Portsmouth, NH 03801

110 Brewery Ln #110, Suite 110, Portsmouth, NH 03801

(603) 766-2336

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Salon 171
5.0
(14) · Beauty

171 Graham St

(207) 284-7777

7 people are looking at this business

The Dover Parlor
5.0
(105) · Waxing

4 4th St

(603) 740-3668

3 people are looking at this business

As You Wish
5.0
(22) · Beauty

266 Woodford St

(207) 775-6265

1 person is looking at this business

The Parlor
5.0
(3) · Beauty

50 Water St #136

(978) 463-4630

1 person is looking at this business

Zipa Foil Salon
5.0
(14) · Beauty

1 Front St

(978) 922-9573
Your Salon
5.0
(5) · Beauty

18 S Commercial St

(603) 518-5428

About

Specialties Oomph is a boutique salon providing exceptional color work, styling, formal hair, extensions, mens & women's cutting, keratin treatments and make-up services. Our staff has received advanced training and some are even educators in the field. History Established in 2014. Oomph was recently established after owner, Tanya Hart, saw the need for something different in Portsmouth. She was hoping to create a space that was not only aesthetically different than most salons in town but also employed a dynamic staff of professional stylists who are truly passionate about what they do. Our stylists have all received advanced training in the field. Some are hair color educators, extension e

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
566 reviews
5538
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 394 Reviews5.0Google
  • 172 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kara Dello Russo on Facebook

2 months ago

09/18/2019, 10:42 AM
I have been ecstatic with every Oomph visit I have ever had- from color to hair cuts to blow outs or waxing. They are amazing!
Emma Duplissie-Cyr on Facebook

2 months ago

09/11/2019, 05:42 AM
After years of wanting to experience Oomph first hand, today I finally did! I got to sneak in during their Happy Hour, and ended up getting an incredible cut (and experience) for an awesome price. Maggie was so sweet, patient, and incredibly precise. Beyond leaving with an awesome hairstyle, the salon is a beautiful space and it’s energy is palpable and infectious, making the all around experience hands down one of the best. I will absolutely be back, again and again! 💕
Allie Rappolt on Facebook

3 months ago

08/28/2019, 03:51 AM
I got my hair cut by Makenzie yesterday and it was hands down the best service i’ve ever had. Super cute location, clean, trendy, and everyone was extremely friendly. They have awesome deals pretty much every day and I don’t think i’ll go to another salon after this. Please do yourself a favor and book your next service with oomph!!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Megan Stewart on Facebook

3 months ago

08/22/2019, 08:26 AM
I had waited YEARS to cut and color my hair. Finally booked with Oomph after following them for a year or so on social media. Jasmine and Mackenzie did an amazing job. Really listened to what I wanted and needed. Very pleased with the whole experience. Great color and cut. Recommend to all, especially those who’ve had bad experiences with other salons Thank you ladies!
Tiffany Marie on Facebook

3 months ago

08/07/2019, 05:35 AM
Oomph squeezed us in last minute today, as there was a cancellation. We ended up with Madi as our stylist. Madi worked with me and my budget, to give my daughter an amazing hair do! She wanted something funky, and Madi spent plenty of time doing a consult first to make sure she got what she wanted and that it fit into my budget. I really appreciated that. She did a great job bringing my daughter’s ideas to life, as unique as they were. I highly recommend Oomph, and I highly recommend Madi!
Amanda Ortiz on Facebook

4 months ago

07/23/2019, 01:27 AM
Amanda is an amazing stylist. I love her laid back and professional personality. She is super creative and knows her stuff. I love her work!
Elita Janelle on Facebook

5 months ago

06/17/2019, 01:52 AM
I came in for a model cut with Rozey and was blown away! The salon vibe is awesome, and Rozey was fantastic-she actually took the time to not just look at my hair but ask questions-and then explain what she wanted to do and why. My hair turned out amazing and I got soooo many compliments! Will definitely be back and highly recommend!
Vanessa Levin on Facebook

5 months ago

06/05/2019, 05:00 AM
I have asked three separate times for them to not have me on a text tree for promoting their services and yet it continues to happen. Very frustrating.
Javi Kalback on Facebook

6 months ago

05/28/2019, 02:53 AM
New review!
I had a balayage and haircut by Rosemary and couldn't be happier. I keep getting compliments and it's only been a couple of hrs from my appt! Couldn't be happier.
___ Old review:
I've been coming here for years and its always a great experience. Today they were able to accommodate me last minute before going on vacation tomorrow. I tried one of their new girls (Casey?) and she gave me a lovely haircut! Super happy (and I'm literally the pickiest person out there). Tanya and her team are just the best of the best. I'd give them 10 stars if i could!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.