Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ooba Restaurant Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
11 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 11211

617 Grand St, New York, NY 11211

(347) 335-0373

http://www.oobany.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
11 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
daconchman on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/04/2011, 03:25 AM
Plan your event here!!!!! – If you are planning an event then where you can have some delicious food, listen to great music and have great service then Ooba Lounge is the place. I hosted my best friends bachelor party here and we had a great time! From the day I called to inquire about the place Nyree( the owner) was a pleasure to deal with. She was kind, courteous and very helpful. On the day of the event everything went smooth! we arrived our table was ready for 15 people was ready for us. We were met by our hostess Marlene and she did a superb job on making sure we were enjoying ourselves. I had the empanadas and they were slamming! for my main course I had the skirt steak which I enjoyed and the flan was AMAZING!!! I wanted to eat more flan but no one wanted to give their piece up! After dinner we went to the mezzanine level which I had reserved and we had a great time! we had plenty of space to dance hang out and drink!!!!! Once again I highly recommend this place!!! Thanks OOBA lounge for everything!!!
daconchman on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/04/2011, 01:22 AM
If you are planning an event then where you can have some delicious food, listen to great music and have great service then Ooba Lounge is the place. I hosted my best friends bachelor party here and we had a great time! From the day I called to inquire about the place Nyree( the owner) was a pleasure to deal with. She was kind, courteous and very helpful. On the day of the event everything went smooth! we arrived our table was ready for 15 people was ready for us. We were met by our hostess Marlene and she did a superb job on making sure we were enjoying ourselves. I had the empanadas and they were slamming! for my main course I had the skirt steak which I enjoyed and the flan was AMAZING!!! I wanted to eat more flan but no one wanted to give their piece up! After dinner we went to the mezzanine level which I had reserved and we had a great time! we had plenty of space to dance hang out and drink!!!!! Once again I highly recommend this place!!! Thanks OOBA lounge for everything!!!
Purchase1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/21/2010, 04:00 AM
Aren't Restaurants Suppose to serve you? – I did not have a good night coming here.. It took over 25min for someone to take our drink order! The service here was horrendous. The food wasn't so bad when we eventually got it.. If I wasn't out with other people I would of hot up and left. The food isn't amazing that i would endow the aggravation of waiting so long.. You will never see me come to this place again. And if your thinking about coming here i really don't recommend it. Unless you want horrible wait staff and extremely tiny food portions... Thats another thing if your looking for a big meal your going to want to eat before you come here.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Arlene6117 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/21/2010, 01:40 AM
Where are the waiters???? – No wonder they dont have their rating up! The service is not so great. My jacket got BURNED on one of their decorations. The manger refused to acknowledge it (who was flirting with a guest) They have only three waiters on busy nights. The bartenders spend most of the night talking behind the counter. We had to wait 30 minutes for our check! The food is good, but it takes so long for them to take your order that it is not worth it.
SilenceD on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/19/2010, 01:12 AM
NOT a Friendly place! – I recently attend my company Christmas party here. Our whole party waited about 45min to get drinks! there wan't even water on the table! The wait staff was horrible and this one girl had a very bad attitude, The only good part was that when someone let the bar tender know how long we were waiting he got right on it. I don't know his name but he was really a good guy. I met the owner of the place to and she was not a very nice person. I would never go to this place again just because of the people who run the place. Very bad business style. Don't ever have a party here.
Stiggles on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/19/2010, 00:12 AM
Would not recommend this place to anyone – HORRIBLE WAIT SERVICE!!!! I go out to many restaurants, and the two things that make me come back is how friendly they were and the food. Since this being a lounge where you can dance i rate that to. The food isn't bad.. and the music wans't that bad either but the staff is horrible. They have very big attitudes and for a place to have waiters that give there customers attitudes is disgraceful! They sat us down it took them for ever to even get us our drink order and when asked what was taking so long we get the response of 'ill get in is a sec.." Customer service I believe is very important especially when someone is paying you for a service. So on that alone i will never come back to this place again. Williamsburg is not such a bad area there are plenty of better restaurants. Go to them instead of this place!
Sato on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/12/2010, 00:42 AM
Word to the Wise – This is in response to the last coment. I am a whiteboy from williamsburg. I go to Ooba on saturdays. The staff there are great, especially the bartenders. This one bartender is great though, i was really stressed out and came in on a sunday. Bartender by the name of John or Johnnie made me a couple of drinks after the third drink he noticed that I was feeling like shitt. We had a brief conversation and after that he did a couple of card tricks and this may sound corny but that made my day. You dont get that anymore. Stop hateing on this Lounge the Food is amazing the staff are amazing and the owners are down to earth!
the doc on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/22/2010, 01:15 AM
great for a date – I recently took a date to OOba Lounge, I was quite pleased with the intriguing decor, seems as if the place was pllucked from the meat packing district. The ambiance was great, the terrace area is great for a cozy and intimate dinner, dim lighting. As for the food, the tapas were great, the Churasco was cooked to perfection, and the Sangria is to die for. Definitely will be visiting OOba again.
aquariusgi on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/21/2010, 04:02 AM
Croquetas de Pollo were so good! Never tasted anything like it. I actually order 3 servings!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.