Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Onsite Concrete

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
15 reviews
|Masonry/Concrete|Englewood, CO 80110

1795 W Yale Ave Suite 200, Englewood, CO 80110

(303) 830-4684

https://onsite-concrete.com/about-us/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(3) · Construction

4558 Grandview Blvd

(303) 833-4048
5.0
(3) · Construction

7644 Quartz St

(303) 988-3008
5.0
(8) · Construction

5085 N Harlan St

(720) 744-0504
5.0
(12) · Masonry/Concrete

1511 Appleton Ct

(303) 659-9104
5.0
(1) · Masonry/Concrete

1001 16th St Mall

(303) 558-1355
5.0
(1) · Masonry/Concrete

13801 E 33rd Pl

(303) 373-2051
About

Onsite Concrete is located at 1795 W Yale Ave, Englewood, CO..

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
15 reviews
57
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Kimberly F review for Onsite Concrete
Kimberly F on BBB

a year ago

01/14/2021, 00:34 AM
Onsite Concrete has done multiple jobs not only at my home residence but for our business for 10+ years. He is prompt, professional, and we have never had anything but successful projects with this company. The knowledge and creativity that Raul brings is amazing. This company is honorable and stands by their work.
C. M. review for Onsite Concrete
C. M. on BBB

a year ago

01/03/2021, 02:48 AM
When we first met with M.A., the sales person for Onsite, he covered the process for our project. He said all the right things however, that's not what we experienced. Here's the issues we encountered: • The tear out was fine and as expected, however, not much care was taken to not tearing the back yard weed barrier • Forms were setup. - We were not asked to approve the forms at all - The back yard sidewalk forms, were it was not even close to what was shown on the drawing or the dimensions were inconsistent. Parts measured at 52 in, other sections at 43, 45…. The walk was supposed to be a consistent 46” in width coming out from the gate, 6 ft. and angle to the cement landing. ***My husband had to actually re-do the forms correctly ***Front yard—the waterfall steps were off and not consistent to a 45 angle. *** My husband had to show the crew how to actually measure to make sure the steps were consistent. We felt we were given push back for being firm on this issue. - We did not see any rebar go into the garage concrete foundation - We did not see any rebar go into the cement landings in the back yard. - We just saw rebar being cut and laid in the dirt in the walkways. No holes in the foundation. - We did not hear or see any compacting being done There was no road-base put down - A cement truck was at the house at 8:00 ready to pour. The front stairs were not fixed. I said I would not approve the work, even though we were NEVER asked to approve the forms prior to the cement pour nor the pre-work with the rebar. - Prior to starting, we showed M.A. what we were looking for using one if his pictures. We understand it would not be exactly like the picture but was told that 2 colors would get us the same type of effect. Not overly happy at all. We were told that the color would be scattered by hand randomly to get the effect we expected. The color was thrown on the wet cement too heavily, by sticking a brush in a bucket of color and slapping it on the cement so did not get the variation in color base to accent color. Pretty much a lighter terracotta color. Almost to an orange. - We are having to re-lay weed barrier and to fix the sloppy job of cutting and tearing done. Because of this, the rock could not be pushed back up against the sidewalk in the backyard. Overall expectations and feedback: •Thought the job was rushed and no attention to the process we were told would happen. Felt we were given a pitch of quality but in reality, we are paying a custom price for track work. Felt is rushed and not attentions to details were given. •Color was a brush dipped into color and slapped on the concrete, not creatively thrown on in a random manner where the effect we were hoping and expecting. They knew the work done was not correct so instead of a 1-2 year warranty, they gave us 5 year warranty. Cracks started to show within 3 months in various sections of the sidewalk. When they came out to see the cement chipping and cracks, they will not honor their warranty. Would not recommend to any one!!! Run the other way! Christine M.
Business Response:

Dear Ms. *****, Thank you for the review. Although you seem to as angry as you were when we tried to accomplish what you wanted. Ms. *****, please understand that the description of the work done by our crew was as described by you, was due to the aggressive attitude my crew was given. Also your lack of understanding how concrete is placed is easily seen by anyone who knows concrete. you contradict yourself when you said you were not asked to check the forms before placement of the concrete, why did your husband have time to change the forms? The powder that was hand thrown was release. It brings out the color as it is a color enhancer. I apologize that you are upset with Onsite Concrete and Restoration, Inc. and you are correct that we worked as fast as we could, but it was only to get away from your verbally abusive and aggressive attitude. As we are a Christian based company we thank you for the opportunity. God Bless Tony ********Sr. Senior Project Manager Onsite Concrete and Restoration, Inc.

Respond to negative reviews
Christine M review for Onsite Concrete
Christine M on BBB

a year ago

01/03/2021, 00:55 AM
When we first met with M.A., the sales person for Onsite, he covered the process for our project. He said all the right things however, that's not what we experienced. Here's the issues we encountered: • The tear out was fine and as expected, however, not much care was taken to not tearing the back yard weed barrier • Forms were setup. - We were not asked to approve the forms at all - The back yard sidewalk forms, were it was not even close to what was shown on the drawing or the dimensions were inconsistent. Parts measured at 52 in, other sections at 43, 45…. The walk was supposed to be a consistent 46” in width coming out from the gate, 6 ft. and angle to the cement landing. ***My husband had to actually re-do the forms correctly ***Front yard—the waterfall steps were off and not consistent to a 45 angle. *** My husband had to show the crew how to actually measure to make sure the steps were consistent. We felt we were given push back for being firm on this issue. - We did not see any rebar go into the garage concrete foundation - We did not see any rebar go into the cement landings in the back yard. - We just saw rebar being cut and laid in the dirt in the walkways. No holes in the foundation. - We did not hear or see any compacting being done There was no road-base put down - A cement truck was at the house at 8:00 ready to pour. The front stairs were not fixed. I said I would not approve the work, even though we were NEVER asked to approve the forms prior to the cement pour nor the pre-work with the rebar. - Prior to starting, we showed M.A. what we were looking for using one if his pictures. We understand it would not be exactly like the picture but was told that 2 colors would get us the same type of effect. Not overly happy at all. We were told that the color would be scattered by hand randomly to get the effect we expected. The color was thrown on the wet cement too heavily, by sticking a brush in a bucket of color and slapping it on the cement so did not get the variation in color base to accent color. Pretty much a lighter terracotta color. Almost to an orange. - We are having to re-lay weed barrier and to fix the sloppy job of cutting and tearing done. Because of this, the rock could not be pushed back up against the sidewalk in the backyard. Overall expectations and feedback: •Thought the job was rushed and no attention to the process we were told would happen. Felt we were given a pitch of quality but in reality, we are paying a custom price for track work. Felt is rushed and not attentions to details were given. •Color was a brush dipped into color and slapped on the concrete, not creatively thrown on in a random manner where the effect we were hoping and expecting. They knew the work done was not correct so instead of a 1-2 year warranty, they gave us 5 year warranty. Cracks started to show within 3 months in various sections of the sidewalk. When they came out to see the cement chipping and cracks, they will not honor their warranty. Would not recommend to any one!!! Run the other way! Christine M.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Anthony Gallardo review for Onsite Concrete
Anthony Gallardo on Facebook

2 years ago

07/02/2020, 11:09 AM
In what is only the first step to making my backyard of my dreams, these guys were able to give me a patio that I can be proud of for years and years. I decided to go with these guys after the work they did for my father on his patio and I was still just as blown away by their expertise. Very meticulous, and detailed about everything, went above and beyond my expectations to make sure I was happy. They helped me make sure to get my two children’s hand prints in so we can always have that memory. I would recommend these guys over anybody, I was truly blown away by their hard work and workmanship.
Tony Gallardo review for Onsite Concrete
Tony Gallardo on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2019, 05:01 AM
My wife and I had been designing our backyard for quite some time and it finally came to the concrete phase (the patio). I researched a few companies, but decided with Onsite-Concrete. They came out looked at what I had in mind and they completely went above and beyond our expectations. From start to finish they were very professional and courteous. They worked very hard and were very meticulous and also very aware of my lawn and ornaments I had in the yard. I couldn't believe how fast and smooth they worked and how organized they worked together. The finished product was unbelievable and the wife and I are extremely happy we went with Onsite. Now our back yard dream is 99% complete and thanks to these guys it has extra special meaning because the over-sized patio is a dream come true for us. Thanks to Onsite-Concrete for helping our vision come alive. I recommend these guys over anybody else in the concrete business. Awesome work they do.
Tony Gallardo review for Onsite Concrete
Tony Gallardo on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2019, 03:23 AM
Tony Gallardo Sr. review for Onsite Concrete
Tony Gallardo Sr. on Facebook

3 years ago

08/12/2019, 03:26 AM
this company does great work!
Debra Kelly review for Onsite Concrete
Debra Kelly on Facebook

3 years ago

07/26/2019, 07:05 AM
Catherine S. review for Onsite Concrete
Catherine S. on BBB

4 years ago

01/18/2018, 01:18 AM
I had a wonderful experience working with M.A. and Onsite in September 2017. They removed and replaced a poured concrete porch slab and walkway, including installing a french drain so that my gutter spout would not continue to pour water on a portion of the walkway, causing it to sink. The crew was professional and did a great job. And I appreciated M.A. working with me to find something that would fit within my budget.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.