Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Oliver's Meat Market

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
164 reviews
|Meat Shops|Denver, CO 80218 United States

1718 E 6th Ave, Denver, CO 80218 United States

(303) 733-4629

https://www.oliversmeatmarketllc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(25) · Restaurants

3655 Inca St

(303) 433-8744
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

5575 Logan St

(303) 296-8686
4.9
(218) · Meat Shops

6911 Washington St

(303) 288-8655
4.8
(7) · Restaurants

539 S Gilbert St

(303) 688-3844
4.8
(13) · Meat Shops

3206 Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 462-0412
4.7
(42) · Meat Shops

810 E 50th Ave

(303) 466-8826
About

Oliver's Meat Market is proud to provide an array of fine meats, fish and cheeses that will leave your mouth watering! Take a look through our gallery to see the delicious selection we have to offer you! You won't be able to resist!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
164 reviews
5131
  
47
  
33
  
24
  
113
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Midasminer review for Oliver's Meat Market
Midasminer on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/15/2011, 14:05 PM
The best part... – They really do have as good of meat as you will find anywhere in Denver, including Mortons. But the best part is that they don't gouge you for it. Granted, a prime cut rib steak is going to be expensive compared to Safeway. But there are other butcher shops in Denver (and elsewhere) that charge twice the price. This is a family butcher shop that wants to give you a fantastic product for a fair price.
yomama666 review for Oliver's Meat Market
yomama666 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/27/2010, 15:19 PM
OK – OK :-(
dam2 review for Oliver's Meat Market
dam2 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/11/2009, 19:48 PM
Pork Chops with Real Favor – The guys at Oliver's will cut any thickness you requests. However, they always have the 3/4" thicks chops on-hand.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
mcevjp review for Oliver's Meat Market
mcevjp on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/10/2008, 18:12 PM
The only proper butcher in Denver – If you live in Denver and want excellent, fairly priced meat then Oliver's is your best bet. They have a wide range of cuts available and you can pre-order pretty much anything else you might want. There isn't a lot of fish but what they have is fresh.
geraldrobertson review for Oliver's Meat Market
geraldrobertson on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/23/2007, 14:42 PM
Best Prime Ribeye EVER!!! – I live just down the street from Oliver's and am pulled over there several times per month to splurge and get a prime-cut ribeye steak. . .it's worth it. Before she tasted it, I tried to explain to my wife that $25 for a steak of this caliber is worth it. . .she now agrees. I've tried other places and always come back to Oliver's. .. the staff is knowledgeable and friendly (read: there are no stupid questions) and they ALWAYS have an excellent choice of cuts. If you want a good steak. . .you must try this place.
Lade M. review for Oliver's Meat Market
Lade M. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

06/26/2005, 15:44 PM
yum This place has a great selection of meats to choose from. I love the food that they have here, and hope to visit this place sometime soon before I go to work!
amy c. review for Oliver's Meat Market
amy c. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

04/28/2005, 04:30 AM
If you're cooking meat buy it here This is the best butcher I have found in the city (and I've looked) It isn't fancy and it isn't cute but the meat is the best. If I have an important meal to cook this is my first stop.
pfarrell review for Oliver's Meat Market
pfarrell on Citysearch

20 years ago

05/21/2002, 06:49 AM
True Butcher – I LOVE this place. There is nothing better than the local butcher! They are rare these days and it is such a pleasure to find a place that takes pride in the profession of Butchery. The meat is fresh and everyone is nice and e3xtremely knowledgable.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.