BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?

old mill run

31 reviews
 4237 S Gravel Rd, Medina, New York 14103US

Write a review

(585) 798-8929

Write a review

on YellowBot, May 30, 2017
This restaurant has come to life under new management. It has passionate owners who take pride in the quality of their food and service. All are superb. A refreshing innovation in the rather dull ... more »
on YellowBot, May 30, 2017
This quaint little place in Medina is an amazing find for those who are looking for something that is better than the norm. Their menu is extensive and alse be sure to ask for the "Secret" menu th... more »
5on Facebook, Jun 27, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 13, 2014
Excellent food, great atmosphere and wonderful wait staff. In addition, the prices are very reasonable, so we can treat ourselves a little more often! Thanks for a great experience! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 12, 2014
Our waiter was FANTASTIC!! He was very good with our children, personable and he did not miss a beat!! The food was excellent! more »
5on Zomato, Jun 22, 2014
Fantastic food best Mac and cheese around owners are so pleasant so nice to have home cooking! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 12, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 20, 2014
more »
on Zomato, Feb 13, 2014
Very, very good place to eat. Enjoy the food here, mostly the mac and cheese which is excellent. Even the side salad has a variety of vegetable in it which makes it enjoyable. Very pleasant people to deal with and the place is always clean. An asset to Medina! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 28, 2014
more »
on Zomato, Jan 12, 2014
Pleasant surprise~excellent meal, friendly people.. Being stuck in Medina for a couple hours, my friend and I looked for a place to eat. We knew nothing about the Old Mill Run Restaurant, and from the name expected the usual Mom and Pop fare, which at it's worse, beats out the fast food offers nearby. We were however, very pleasantly surprised. Two hours from home, on a strange town we felt right at home. The restaurant was sparklingly clean, the menu a mix of American and International choices, including some of the best Indian food I have had in years. The prices are very reasonable, the portions more than ample, but the my favorite part of the experience was warm, friendly, more than accommodating, staff. The owner, his son, and our attentive, but not intrusive waitress, not only made us glad we came chose the place, but left us looking forward to your next visit. If you are looking for a place that has the best food, at great prices and staff that treat you like they were glad you walked through the door, don't miss this place! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 10, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 02, 2013
Best night EVER. They made us feel like family. We are going back most definitely. more »
5on Zomato, Jun 19, 2013
Homemade, delicious, clean, friendly. My family and I are so used to being disappointed when we dine out, so this place was stellar on all accounts. We walked in and were greeted with genuine, warm smiles. (Great start!) We were seated at a clean table - not slightly wiped with remnants of past diners as you find at many restaurants. (Very nice!) They provided us with clean glasses and clean utensils. (Also a terrific exception to usual dining and excuses about the dishwasher needing repair to justify providing dirty dishes, glasses and utensils.) We were given an extensive menu and then provided with the "secret" menu. (Intriguing) My son had the macaroni and cheese, which was the best I've ever had: creamy, flavorful, hot, delicious. My Mom had the tuna pasta with peas: again, delicious, fresh, flavorful, hot. I ordered off the international menu. Was I ever glad I did! I had the naan (I do wish they had garlic naan, but this was still good.) I also had the tomato parsley salad that was freshly made and so good. The vegetable curry was great: flavorful, fresh, delicious, slightly spicy (I'm sure this could be adjusted to meet anyone's preference.) The raita was also very good.
If you haven't been there, you are missing out. When you drive past it, it's easy to assume it would be like every other place that serves the same frozen food that every restaurant buys from some generic distributor and reheats with maybe extra cheese to say it's theirs. Not this place! Fresh, delicious, HOMEMADE and great! We dined on a day that the chef's husband was away. That's a shame because I hear he is funny and entertaining. By the way, the chef came out to talk to us about any preferences and willingly offered to accommodate requests! Amazing! The prices are fair, even cheap for the quality and quantity. I can't wait to bring my husband back -- soon!
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 08, 2013
more »
5on Zomato, Jun 01, 2013
Very Great place to eat. This place is outstanding. Food is fresh and they offer something different than other places in Medina have to offer. They have a American menu and a International menu. Ask for both! more »
5on Facebook, May 30, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 28, 2013
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Apr 04, 2013
I went to Old Mill Run with my family and it was my BEST expirence. It was on Wednesday night, April 3rd. Yum yum yum the food was cooked perfectly and the services were fantastic. The fun part at the restaurant was the karaoke. Everybody sang....... well most everyone. I could tell my family enjoyed the food because they continue coming. If you're planing to go to a restaurant but don't know where to go remember Old Mill Run is the place to be. more »
on Zomato, Feb 12, 2013
Delightful. This quaint little place in Medina is an amazing find for those who are looking for something that is better than the norm. Their menu is extensive and alse be sure to ask for the "Secret" menu that has an international flair. You will not regret.
Under new management and they are all a charming bunch. you feel right at home and enjoy it from the moment you walk in and through the meal.
more »
on Zomato, Feb 09, 2013
Amazing.... words don't do this place justice make sure u know bout the secret menu more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 01, 2013
This yet to be fully discovered Family Style Resturaunt has the best In House Cooked meals and deserts Ive had the deloght to try!
It has everthing you look for in the Dining Out Experience....<
br />Atmosphere, Service, Great People and Great Food. Along with a Sercret International Menu available for the asking...
You will NOT be disappointed !!!
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 31, 2013
Our family loves dining at this restaurant. It has definitely become our favorite place to go. One of our kids is a bit picky but the folks there are more than happy to cater to her needs and she pretty much licks her plate clean.
The place is family run and they all have a BIG heart and we are always made welcome.
Definitely worth checking out.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 30, 2013
My wife & I have dined several times here, and each time is a delight. We've always ordered from the "secret" menu (the owner doesn't even give us the regular menu anymore). All of our meals have been freshly prepared and are delicious. The selections are some favorite family recipes from Sri Lanka and other locales. Last week, I was treated to Fish Curry. It was the best. We have brought several guests with us from as far away as California and Germany, and we've told many of our friends about this place. Give it a try; it's worth the drive. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 05, 2013
Probably my favorite restaurant in all of Medina.
Favorite sandwich: Reuben
Favorite soup: Steak Chili
Favorite 'secret' menu food: Mulkhia w/ fried rice + okra.
more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!


4237 S Gravel Rd, Medina, New York 14103


Dine-in, Take-out restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.more »

Review summary

5  21
4  1
9 reviews with no rating
31 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence