Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Old Hickory Buildings

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
18 reviews
|Home Improvements|Murfreesboro, TN 37130

1515 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130

(615) 890-8075

https://oldhickorybuildings.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Home Services

1912 Burton Rd

(615) 708-9650

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Home Services

206 Jefferson Pike

(615) 625-3011

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

5021 W Durrett Dr

(615) 804-8992
5.0
(12) · Home Services

7028 Church St E #100

(615) 370-0607
5.0
(1) · Home Improvements

6882 Walnut Hills Dr

(615) 525-4393

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

141 Jones Blvd

(615) 793-7333

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
18 reviews
56
  
40
  
33
  
20
  
17
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephen Antanitis on Facebook

2 years ago

01/03/2020, 00:34 AM
good shed co. good service
Patricia Montgomery on Facebook

3 years ago

12/05/2018, 01:48 AM
The buildings I bought are great quality
Unhappy C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/28/2017, 08:54 AM
Stay away from this company!!!! They have a "PAM" who is the Supervisor/General Manager ... She is a BITCH and her customer service is Horrible. They give me a payoff amount ... left a message telling me I can pay over the phone for $15 fee or pay online. I paid online and a month later I get another statement saying I'm past due and owe another months rent! What ... exactly so I called and talked to Pam and she says ... well I'm not sure who would have told me that I could pay over the phone ... Wouldn't give me information on who to write a complaint letter to, says she is "it". I went ahead and Paid the $256.01 owing AFTER I paid the Payoff amount last month. She says I will get a confirmation it is paid off ... time will tell. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE ... This sounded like a good idea and did help us get out of a jam BUT ... renting a shed from HICKORY HOLLOW is the WORST MISTAKE we have made! I wish I would have read up on the reviews prior to signing the contract. It appears I am not alone in my experience with this awful company.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Tim V. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

01/23/2014, 12:45 PM
Don't Trust this company, Old Hickory Buildings they say they have delivery machinery that they can use to deliver your building where you want but certain ones do not as I later came to find out and when the conditions are NEVER good for delivering and you are on a monthly rental basis that you have already paid, they keep giving you the run around about not delivering in moist conditions and even on the Best day for delivery they somehow find a way to find the wettest parts of the ground, where they get stuck and try to offload your building on a property that isn't yours trying to sell you the idea of getting your own moving equipment from a friend or if you know no one with the potential to do that, ultimately renting the machinery yourself, Really> then when they say they can't deliver it that way due to low hanging power lines or deliver it another way due to trees, it really settles in that your not getting this building, as a result of to much prep work to be done to deliver it where YOU need it delivered in the amount of time within the first month that you have already paid and the time you have to work it just isn't happening.. So you call the company only to get the run around, at this point you go to read the contract closer only to realize that the fine print says they not only charge you for re-delivery but they will also keep your security deposit and your first month rent should you cancel "before you ever have it in your possession might I add" and then you realize and remember that the salesperson you was talking to has no sense of professionalism in the sense of you signing highly sensitive documents that contains your personal information and allowing other customers to come in standing over you all the while the salesperson is talking to the people walking in meanwhile the phone is going off the hook distracting you from actually reading the contract in conditions that nobody should be subjected to, in my case it was excessive heat being so hot that you couldn't even think straight literally breaking a sweat simply trying to set there and comprehend what this contract says as they heat constricts your brain all the while having the sense of being rushed and distracted. People Just don't trust or buy from this company save yourself some headaches and some cash I lost 275 plus to this company, to there shady business tactics. I would understand even keeping the 1st months rent to some extent to pay the driver for trying to deliver but keeping the security deposit is ridiculous and malicious. You would think a business model such as this would have a survey of the land before trying to deliver a building under the conditions they try to deliver in and at the least to give the customer an idea as to how they can prepare the property better pre-delivery or perhaps have lead sale surveys that way they can give there professional opinion on how to prepare there property if there is any hope for delivery at all for that matter before they ever sign a commitment, but no they don't do that because as I have learned from my experiences they only care about making there next buck.. My opinion seek business elsewhere and find a company with a better sense of professionalism.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.