Logo White
Watch Demo

Old 4th Distillery

Own this business?
4.8
47 reviews
|Recreation|Atlanta, GA 30312

487 Edgewood Ave SE, Atlanta, GA 30312

(844) 653-3687

http://o4d.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Crescendo Organic Spirits
5.0
(11) · Recreation

4065 W 11th Ave #47

(458) 201-8669

1 person is looking at this business

Salish Sea Organic Liqueurs
5.0
(13) · Recreation

2641 Willamette Dr NE Suite D

(360) 890-4927
Muddy River Distillery
5.0
(33) · Recreation

1500 River Dr #100

(704) 860-8389

1 person is looking at this business

Devil's Head Distillery
4.9
(148) · Recreation

3296 S Acoma St

(720) 668-8770

1 person is looking at this business

List Distillery
4.9
(95) · Recreation

3680 Evans Ave

(239) 208-7214

1 person is looking at this business

State 38 Distilling
4.9
(79) · Recreation

400 Corporate Cir B

(720) 242-7219

2 people are looking at this business

About

Old Fourth Distillery is the first of its kind in town after the Prohibition - in fact, it's the first legal still to be opened in Atlanta in over a century. It is the collaborative effort of brothers Craig and Jeff Moore, and their friends Gabe Pilato, Justin Gray and Andy Duvall. This vodka still will also produce gin and whiskey at a later stage. Spread across 2500 square feet (232.26 square meters), you can go on a tour of the facilities to learn how Old Fourth distills cane sugar into vodka, and even sample some of Old Fourth's product.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
47 reviews
536
  
411
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 29 Reviews4.8Google
  • 18 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
FamilyTraveler93 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/29/2019, 19:23 PM
Great Distillery Tour, right in city
This was a great distillery tour, right in the center of the city, the smallest distillery I have ever seen, about the size of a city store. The tour was $10 and included 4 tastings. The bourbon was great, award-winning, they have limited quantities and plan on making more! Easy to park, but no parking lot.
Ninazee on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/27/2019, 08:24 AM
Great little distillery
My husband and I have been on an adventures at home tour lately to get to know Atlanta better and this tour has been our favorite thing so far.
My husband and I have toured many breweries over the years but I have never gone to a distillery. I was beyond ecstatic when I found out that Old 4th Distillery is located here in Atlanta and that we could tour it. So we went down last Friday for the 5p tour. Located on Edgewood Avenue, O4D is not far from Krog Street or the BeltLine so we walked down for the tour. We went to Lingering Shade for apps before so we had a little something in our bellies (a good idea!).
While it may be small, it sure is mighty! Besides making vodk
...  more>>
Venture465502 on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

01/24/2019, 18:55 PM
Nice tour; alcohol included
This tour was $10 each and we scheduled online. We got to hear how they started the distillery, costs involved and were told about the process while getting to smell the ingredients used and results between stages. Beautiful renovated building! We got to taste their four different alcohols - wish we had brought something to mix with because WoW straight alcohol (or add water) was hard for me! A fun hour!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Miotoni on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

11/17/2018, 05:35 AM
Best Beveraging
What a great place! A very cool place to hang out and trying some amazing cocktails. Terrific spirits!
SDP40 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/05/2018, 03:52 AM
Loved the tour - end spoiled by misrepresentative pricing on website
I loved everything about this tour - Ben was great - information was plentiful and very informative and samples were great. However I booked online the $30 tour per person which included the full bottle of liquor as opposed to the $10 tour price which included samples and glass. We were charged the $10 plus tax at the beginning and a further $30 plus tax at the end for the bottles of liquor - which was not as advertised or booked. Despite apologies that they no longer did this - then why did they still offer this online - particularly as the owners apparently owned a tech company, No excuse or remedy offered. It really sour
...  more>>
TreeAdventurers on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/08/2018, 08:56 AM
One of the best distillery tours
We came here when visiting some friends in Atlanta. The tour is pretty quick and basic (if you’ve been on multi-liquor distillery tours before); the real highlight is the atmosphere and the tasting. We were given shot glasses (which we took home) and strong pours of vodka, gin, lawn dart, and partially aged whiskey (since their initial batches of whiskey are still completing the aging process). Their gin and vodka both stood out for their smooth, slightly sweet taste, and we left with a bottle of gin to take back to DC. The tour guide was great in describing the history of the distillery, it’s planned expansions, and the sourcing of ingredients for the alcoho
...  more>>
elbeekaa on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/12/2017, 23:06 PM
Cane-based Vodka and Friendly People
We (three over 21) dropped in to check out the place and find out if we could buy their vodka right there. What a great time! Very casual: owner sitting in the window booth on his laptop (great office!), tour guide telling us the history and mechanics (really engineering!) of the distillery, offering samples of the bourbon (almost ready!) and Lawn Dart. I wanted the cane-based vodka to find compare the flavor with corn-based vodkas. The tour and friends were pleasant surprises! Want something to do off the beaten path and local? This is it!
F9724QBericj on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/22/2017, 09:27 AM
Best distillery tour ever
Hannah gave me an awesome tour of their facility. I learned things about distilling that I missed elsewhere. Beautiful use of historic materials (including school blackboards and marble urinal dividers) in the space, and their products are delicious. I was surprised to learn that they are distilling from sugar rather than grain, but they do a nice job with their vodka and especially the gin. The corn & rye-based whiskey (releasing in 2019) should be really nice based on this early tasting (27 months aging). And the Lawn Dart vodka with ginger and lemon is refreshing. Well worth the stop!
Y6238GSmichaele on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/01/2017, 13:37 PM
Great little distillery
Great place, great vodka, gin & bourbon, great people. Definitely recommend. Just keep in mind the tours are strictly on the hour.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.