Logo White
Watch Demo

Ohio Sinus Institute

Own this business?
5.0
15 reviews
|Doctors|Columbus, OH 43016

5378 Avery Rd, Columbus, OH 43016

(614) 771-9871

https://ohiosinus.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

130 N Detroit St

(937) 599-3085
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

4439 State Route 159 Ste G10

(740) 779-4300
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

5131 Beacon Hill Rd Ste 120

(614) 486-2000
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

6075 E Broad St

(614) 864-6363
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

340 E Town St

(614) 221-2888
5.0
(11) · Psychiatrists

659 High St

(614) 842-9966
About

Specialties Ohio Sinus Institute is Central Ohio's exclusive sub-speciality practice dedicated to nasal and sinus disorders. Dr. Karanfilov was the first sinus specialist in Central Ohio to perform balloon assisted sinus surgery and the first to offer this technology in an office setting. We also offer low-radiation dose sinus CT scans in office. The physicians also treat the following conditions: sinus, nasal, neurosurgical, eye, nasal and sinus trama, and sleep disorders. Meet the Business Owner Boris K. Business Owner Boris Karanfilov, M.D. was born and raised in Columbus, Ohio. He graduated valedictorian from Bishop Watterson High School and attended The Ohio State University for his und

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
15 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Peggy Gore on Facebook

6 months ago

02/27/2020, 01:28 AM
Dr. K always goes above and beyond to make sure all the issues are addressed. I had sinus surgery done by him and have had a huge relief since then. Never have to wait for your visit, they also can schedule you in quickly, everyone is friendly and Dr. K is always wonderful in making you feel comfortable and knowledgeable in what needs to be done. He’s not a “regular” ENT he is exceptional! Wouldn’t see anyone else for my care.
Conni Orndoff Hickerson Skinner on Facebook

a year ago

05/10/2019, 07:54 AM
I ,too, was / am an "old" patient of his and 12 years ago he did major surgery on my sinuses! I never stop being thankful for his insight and incredible skills in stopping my continous cycle of infections and antibiotics! Dr. Boris Karanfilov is My Hero, too!!
Laura Williams Dawson on Facebook

a year ago

04/23/2019, 17:37 PM
I went to see Dr. Karanfilov to head off an allergy induced sinus infection that has been brewing for the last two weeks. On the bright side, it has been 25 months since I saw him last—the longest stretch of my adult life without an infection. On the other hand, he told me that I am such an “old” patient that I am one of just a few that still have paper files. That is just fine with me because the surgery he performed nine years ago and the treatment he has given me since then have immensely improved my quality of life. I cannot day enough good things about Dr. Boris Karanfilov and the Ohio Sinus Institute. He is my hero! #boriskaranfilovrocks
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Thomas Z Reynolds on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2018, 16:36 PM
Excellent, solvec my sinus polyps and infections!
Nadia S-k on Facebook

2 years ago

05/24/2018, 10:12 AM
I love how people that work here are all very nice and helpful and you almost never have to wait either to be seen or questions to be answered. Dr. Karanfilov is superb at what he does, he is very patient and kind and is a great sinus surgeon!
Jim Phelps on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2018, 15:11 PM
Dr. Karanfilov is very good at what he does. He listens well and has helped me with my sinus issues. Highly recommend.
Alex Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2018, 05:24 AM
Dr. Karanfilov is very knowledgable about what he does and you know that you can trust his recommendations.
Jessica Phelps on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2018, 03:18 AM
Dr. Karanfilov is a great doctor. Always helps me with my medical issues!
AJ Carzag on Facebook

3 years ago

11/24/2017, 04:18 AM
Dr. Karanfilov, in my opinion, is the best doctor in Ohio.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.