Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Oakwood Kennel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
74 reviews
|Pet Boarding|Mount Vernon, OH 43050 United States

16746 Wells Rd, Mount Vernon, OH 43050 United States

(740) 392-6554

https://oakwoodkennel.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.9
(354) · Pet Services

5495 N. Hamilton Road

(614) 478-7300
4.9
(461) · Pet Groomers

8768 North High Street

(614) 846-7100
4.8
(104) · Consumer Services

10152 Worthington Rd

(740) 964-0050
4.6
(32) · Consumer Services

7885 Patterson Rd

(614) 529-8616
About

Located five minutes North of Mount Vernon, Oakwood Kennel has been offering the best of your premei pet services since 1992. Our mission and goal at Oakwood Kennel is to provide your pet with a unique and premium experience, while assuring pet owners higher standards of care in a warm and personal atmosphere. We provide the following expertise: Pet Grooming: *Quality Driven Expert Grooming Since 1992 *State of The Art Grooming Salon featuring Hydrosurge Bathing Boarding & Daycare: *Beautiful, Dog-Friendly Groundss in a Park Like Setting *Daily Walks with Caring, Professional Staff *Cozy Climate with Controlled Environment *1/4 Acre Fenced Play/Training Area *Spacious Outdoor Runs for Loungi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
74 reviews
558
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
16
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Ellen Persinger Beller review for Oakwood Kennel
Ellen Persinger Beller on Facebook

2 years ago

12/01/2020, 01:25 AM
I have two Goldens and the staff at Oakwood do an excellent job grooming them and helping me keep all of that fur under control. I’m pretty careful with my dogs and feel really comfortable leaving them in Oakwood’s hands.
Jennifer Kay review for Oakwood Kennel
Jennifer Kay on Facebook

3 years ago

12/15/2019, 02:44 AM
Angus LOVES staying with Julie and staff! We never worry and he always looks great after his groom! Highly recommend! PS - don’t forget to book a photo session! I love this picture taken at Oakwood Photography.
John E Neighbarger review for Oakwood Kennel
John E Neighbarger on Facebook

3 years ago

12/13/2019, 07:54 AM
Flexible on scheduling -The little butch gets excited when we tell him he is going to the Doggie DAY SPA--always a great job - 10 -12 pound terrier - looks like a Boarder collie - did a nice skunk wash one day Merry Christmas pam and john
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Jim Gastin review for Oakwood Kennel
Jim Gastin on Facebook

3 years ago

12/09/2019, 05:18 AM
Julie and her staff are tremendous. We have Rex groomed there. He loves going there and strutting his stuff after his grooming session. It is a very warm and friendly place to go. We highly recommend Oakwood Kennel. They are the best.
Hannah Kinnear review for Oakwood Kennel
Hannah Kinnear on Facebook

3 years ago

11/30/2019, 00:47 AM
The staff at oakwood kennel are phenomenal! They treat Woody so well and ease his anxiety! We are so thankful to have found them! Julie also did a fabulous job with Woody when he was in obedience training as a puppy! Highly recommend this crew! Woody Williams #oakwoodkennel #largedogbreed
Kelly Kinnear review for Oakwood Kennel
Kelly Kinnear on Facebook

3 years ago

11/27/2019, 05:38 AM
Our Sophie Kinnear loves getting pampered when she gets groomed. They always do so well with her. She always smells so good and looks even better. I love how they always get us in quickly. #oakwoodkennel #smalldoggrooming
Brandi Barringer review for Oakwood Kennel
Brandi Barringer on Facebook

3 years ago

08/12/2019, 04:53 AM
Oakwood Kennel is a fabulous place couldn’t ask for a better place to have your dog groomed or to board the staff is amazing!
Doreen McCann review for Oakwood Kennel
Doreen McCann on Facebook

4 years ago

02/06/2019, 05:15 AM
I've seen pics of her facility, plus she raised Curly Coated Retrievers--- very professional and she knows her animals!
Sue Loney review for Oakwood Kennel
Sue Loney on Facebook

5 years ago

05/14/2018, 02:55 AM
Business Response:

Thanks so much Susan! It was our pleasure caring for your awesome girl Ugz while you were away and so good to see to!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.