Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Oak Street Health

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
28 reviews
|Medical Centers|Chicago, IL 60660

1541 W Devon Ave, Chicago, IL 60660

(773) 250-5222

https://www.oakstreethealth.com/locations/greater-chicagoland/edgewater

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(11) · Medical Centers

6430 Cermak Rd

(708) 749-0100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Medical Centers

2301 N Clark St Suite 107 (Located Inside Sanaya Threading and Skincare)

(866) 993-3762

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Healthcare

102A Fox Glen Ct

(224) 848-4353
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

680 N Lake Shore

(312) 763-2200

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

1770 1st St

(847) 926-8490
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

65 E Wacker Pl #620

(312) 357-1700

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
28 reviews
518
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sharon M. review for Oak Street Health
Sharon M. on BirdEye

6 months ago

04/08/2021, 08:25 AM
This place is horrible to try and get a referral to see a specialist from. They never call you back like they say they will. I have tried to get a referral since 3/22 and I still have not received it. When u call all u do is get a hold of a call center that doesn't care if u ever get what your looking for. They are told to just humor you. Asked to speck to a Superman's "they are all busy". Needless to say I will tell everyone I know I wouldn't send my worst enemy to them. Avalon Park location 1715 east 95th st Chicago Il
Respond to negative reviews
joe c. review for Oak Street Health
joe c. on BirdEye

2 years ago

04/06/2020, 07:53 AM
very poor /they called me back and wanted my blood preasure/my weight//hight/I thought they were going to ask for a blood sample. changed the appt. 3 diferance times. I cant belive these are docters offices
Respond to negative reviews
Priscilla M. review for Oak Street Health
Priscilla M. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/13/2020, 08:50 AM
STAY AWAY IF YOU WANT TO STAY ALIVE!!!!! WORST MEDICAL EXPERIENCE EVER!!! This company is nothing more than a sales organization making false "caring" claims----it is the follow through they lack. Easy to make your first appointment and being talked into changing from whatever primary physician you have at the time, they even do it for you while you are in the office.BUT try to get in touch with anyone at the office you signed up at and you have to go through their call center, and then "for some reason" trying to talk to anyone at the office is impossible. So very many negative things to say about this place I won't even waste my time---just one short issue I had, after my initial visit I called for almost 2 weeks to get a refill on my blood pressure meds,, I went without them for 2 weeks without them, calling every day and most days several times a day, the call center always answered the phone, then no one was ever available in the office to help me. This is just a big and getting bigger sales/money making machine, I can only hope that they get enough complaints so that they are investigated, AND SOON!!! stay away!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Steevy H. review for Oak Street Health
Steevy H. on BirdEye

2 years ago

12/01/2019, 11:29 AM
Oakstreet health initial intake process is highly proffessional and inspiriring and after that its all down hill , i been trying tosee a podiatrist for 4 months, called corporate about not being able to contact or speak with my doctor to receive authorization go to a outside podiatrist since theirs was backlogged and had the agemt from corporate to set up a appointment only to have oakstreet cancel it later that day amdtell me it would taketen days to get authorization to see the privite podiatrist, when you see your doctor at oakstreet count on your next appointment being 5 months away , they are only concerned about getting as many medicare recipients signed up not your health , my kids mom died on the 9th of nov waiting on her next appointment 5 months away andshe was on dialysis and had stage one lung cancer and weighed 98 lbs , oakstreet is incompetent and unprofessional,dont letthat free ride and coffee in the community room fool you , besides that oakstreet aint shit.
Respond to negative reviews
Humphrey Goodman review for Oak Street Health
Humphrey Goodman on Facebook

5 years ago

04/04/2017, 02:24 AM
I would consider Oak Street Health to be a step up from a walk in clinic at a pharmacy or grocery store. My aunt has used them and is totally disgusted. Unprofessional and what appears to be poorly trained staff. Calls are either never returned or returned whenever. Patients do not appear to be involved in decision making, they do the thinking for you. You may not have a chronic condition that needs monitoring but, they want you back every two months which I suspect is more for their benefit than yours .No real continuity of care, too many people dabbling into a patient's care who aren't needed or necessarily wanted by the patient. They need to focus more on patient care and less on social activities.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.