Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ny Piano Movers

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
14 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10128

329 E 94th St, New York, NY 10128

(866) 386-4410

Not Specified

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
14 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sylvie V. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/24/2012, 01:28 AM
Super Professional Piano Movers , I use those guys every 2 weeks as I own a Show room of Pianos - They are the BEST
fofololo on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/13/2011, 06:34 AM
Highly, highly recommended – This was a corporate paid move from New York , NY to Baltimore , MD on April 30th of this year. We set everything up through Jennifer on April 15th and went over an inventory list and compared our in home estimates to that list and tweaked it over the next few days. Their quote was a little higher than one of the estimates and considerably lower than the other. We did not compile quotes from any other companies just the 3 mentioned and were pleased with all 3 companies
samdisk145 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/23/2011, 02:53 AM
This is the BEST NYC Movers --------- 866-386-4410 – New York Movers moving is as good as it gets. My wife and I recently moved from Manhattan to Fort Lauderdale, FL for work, and were seeking a trustworthy, professional company to haul our life's contents cross country. ? We thoroughly researched every moving company we could. ? We visited every site available, such as moving scam com, bbb org, consumer reports, and various other sites we found on Google. ? We also interviewed several companies and obtained multiple quotes. ? In the end, we chose New York Movers, have no regrets, and give our highest recommendation. We kept reading online about how we should avoid companies who quote based on cubic feet, so we were hesitant with New York Movers at first. ? But after researching the law, we discovered that this was fine if you get a binding quote after an in-home estimate. ? James Dante did our estimate. ? He arrived on time, was very thorough, and professional. ? He answered every question very knowledgeably. ? Even after signing the contract, his level of customer service was still as high as it was when he was trying to earn our business. Another important factor for choosing New York Movers was because they were flexible with delivery dates. ?I explained to David how we were driving from NYC to FLL and wanted to both explore the country and visit relatives on the way. ?He explained how this was no problem because once everything arrived in Fort Lauderdale Florida, our belongings were to be placed in their Fort Lauderdale Florida storage facility up to 30 days with no extra cost until we contacted New York Movers in Fort Lauderdale Florida to set up a delivery date. When moving day came, we were impressed with the respect the movers gave to our belongings. ? They packed our valuables and electronics very carefully and used top-of-the-line double walled boxes to ensure our belongings arrived safely to the West coast. ? The foreman (I wish I remembered his name) managed his team effectively and efficiently, carefully packing and loading everything in an amazingly quick amount of time. ? Every single box was listed, numbered and documented to ensure everything was accounted for. ? The foreman gave us multiple ways of contacting New York Movers so that we knew where our belongings were at all times. ? He was patient, understood our concerns, and answered all of our questions. You are going to worry when every single thing you own is in the hands of someone you don't know, but we were put at ease with the incredible amount of communication that New York Movers gave us. ? Once in Fort Lauderdale Florida, we contacted New York Movers to schedule the delivery of our belongings to our new home. ? Within one day of our requested date, New York Movers arrived. ? Again, we were impressed with the professionalism, speed, and expertise the Fort Lauderdale Florida crew had. ? They even cleaned up the excess boxes and packing material after unloading. ? Within only a couple of hours, all of our our furniture was unloaded, reassembled, and all the boxes were in the appropriate rooms. The most important thing to note was that every single thing arrived undamaged. In conclusion: 1) the crew in both Manhattan and South Florida were extremely professional, efficient, and experts in protecting our belongings. ? 2) The delivery date was flexible. They have free storage at their Florida facility for up to 30 days, so you don't have to stress about racing to be at the destination before the movers arrive. 3) The price was reasonable; in the middle of the spectrum compared with the other estimates we received (i think we had around 6 estimates). The price we were estimated at was the price we paid (except for the tip, which we were more than happy to give). 4) They were very thorough with both the estimate and the packing. My wife and I give New York Movers the highest recommendation we can give.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
fan f. on JudysBook

11 years ago

12/15/2010, 03:06 AM
I had a great experience with NY Piano Movers I had a great experience with NY Piano Movers . I called them at the last minute because the moving company I was working with (Info Relocation Systems) wouldn't honor its contract, was trying to double my price, and was very unprofessional.NY Piano Movers fit me into a slot 2 days after I called and were very professional and courteous. The price I ended up paying was exactly what they quoted me, and the movers showed up on time and were quick and professional. My things were delivered on the first day of my delivery window in great condition, and the men who delivered were very helpful and did a great job. There are just two things to make sure to keep in mind: 1. I would have had to pay extra for a shuttle, but I called my management company and found out it wouldn't be necessary (the big truck would be able to have access) and then called NY Piano Movers to let them know. 2. It is apparently customary to give a pretty large amount for tips for the pickup and delivery guys- In the future, I would definitely ask, or want to be told, what is recommended so I have a heads up before they arrive. Overall this was a great experience that changed my moving experience from a giant and frustrating headache into a relief. I recommended NY Piano Movers to a friend and she had a great experience as well. I definitely recommend this company to anyone!
gogo r. on JudysBook

11 years ago

12/15/2010, 00:30 AM
Best price and service in NYC Edward, Bob, Jeffrey, the Customer service lady her name is Mary, the entire team at NY Piano Movers Best price and service in NYC Edward, Bob, Jeffrey, the Customer service lady her name is Mary, the entire team at NY Piano Movers Moving Company were top notch. The movers are honest, smart, experienced and reliable. The price for my move from Manhattan to Yonkers was very reasonable and the best among 5 or so quotes I was given by another moving companies. They treated me and my belongings with care, the customer service is responsible and helpful, and communication was very easy. Those are the reasons I would recommend NY Piano Movers Moving Company in a heartbeat, and though I hope to be in New York for a while, I would use them for my next move without hesitation. Anyone is welcome to email me about the experience, happy to share. Paul.
abcdefgh a. on JudysBook

11 years ago

11/14/2010, 02:43 AM
Thank you NY Piano Movers for showing up this wednesday to my apt in new york , i did not think one minute that the movers will arrive this morning , the weather was so bad and you guys did it , i know the move took longer but that is ok , this is not your faute , thank you again you did a excellent job , special thanks to mike , one of the mover , he is fantastic . will recommend this company to all our friend , thank you new york movers-moving company Thank you NY Piano Movers for showing up this wednesday to my apt in new york , i did not think one minute that the movers will arrive this morning , the weather was so bad and you guys did it , i know the move took longer but that is ok , this is not your faute , thank you again you did a excellent job , special thanks to mike , one of the mover , he is fantastic . will recommend this company to all our friend , thank you new york movers-moving company
kitkat249 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/11/2010, 02:03 AM
I absolutely loved working with NY Piano Movers! These guys are great! We have moved five times in the last four years, and used other movers in the past. FlatRate ripped us off and broke a few items we care a lot about, some other local movers in New York area took care of the other three moves, but bitched about it the entire time. When it came to moving long distance from Manhattan to Atlanta this time, we did our homework. These movers really does deliver what they promise. We agreed on the price and that's exactly what we ended up paying. I have to admit- we had a bit more than was on the sheet, but the movers didn't complain- the price was the price and that was it. Not only did they bring all the stuff to wrap everything- there wasn't an extra charge for blankets, boxes, etc. They even took our clothing out of the closets and packed & unpacked it at the new place! How awesome is that?! They work quickly and efficiently, each guy introduced himself with a smile and a hand shake and they didn't complain at all. They really are the best movers around!
coldwater11 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/08/2010, 05:17 AM
We will recommend them to anyone we know needing a mover – Words cannot express how satisfied my family is with the services of NY Piano Movers. From the first phone call until the final piece of furniture was placed, everything was handled well. They were not the cheapest price quote we received, nor were they the highest, but the reviews on CitySearch and from our realtor and building management company were outstanding and we decided to use them. We are very glad we did so!! They are family run and this is apparent in the attention to detail and customer service. We will be recommending them to anyone we know needing a mover.
papadoodoo on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/08/2010, 04:00 AM
After hearing so many scary stories from my friends and family that moved in the past i was so skeptical about moving with a moving company. But the problem was i wasn't about to do it on my own either. Basically i put my trust in this NY Piano Movers and i must say i'm surprised! 3 bedrooms two bathrooms, 2000 square feet and tons of belongings all moved so easily. The team worked non stop to get everything going and moved out. The only thing i could really complain about is that i didn't get the workout of lifting all that heavy stuff myself. I give you guys an A for all the effort you put in. NY Piano Movers is the way to go!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.