Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

NW HVAC Service, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
198 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Vancouver, WA 98682 United States

12606 NE 95th St STE c140, Vancouver, WA 98682 United States

(360) 843-2799

http://www.nwhvac.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

14444 SW Fern St

(503) 524-5927
5.0
(2) · Contractors

204-214 SW Harvey Milk St #759

(503) 386-5320
5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

15860 SW Upper Boones Ferry Rd

(503) 620-4300
5.0
(1) · Contractors

5107 NE 81st Ave

(360) 607-6488
5.0
(29) · Contractors

32200 NE 142nd Ave

(360) 624-4881
5.0
(15) · Contractors

1315 SE Grace Ave #130

(360) 256-1024
About

Those in need of a reliable and fast Vancouver HVAC contractor will be pleased to learn the NW HVAC Service offers quick furnace repair services, heat pump repair solutions, ductless heat pump repairs, and more. NW HVAC Service is also licensed and bonded and can provide proof of insurance and references upon request, so you can rest assured you’ll receive the very best services available. All of the work they perform on Vancouver homes and businesses comes equipped with a lifetime workmanship guarantee and every piece of equipment they install has a one-year installation and manufacturer’s warranty.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
198 reviews
5181
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Debra O'Neill review for NW HVAC Service, Inc.
Debra O'Neill on Facebook

3 years ago

05/31/2020, 03:00 AM
Service was on time, finished quickly. Very professional. Great value for service. Will definitely use them again.
Maureen Dickman review for NW HVAC Service, Inc.
Maureen Dickman on Facebook

3 years ago

05/21/2020, 11:09 AM
The service was prompt, the technician very professional thorough and knowledgeable. Very good value and we will use him again
Chuck Striker review for NW HVAC Service, Inc.
Chuck Striker on Facebook

3 years ago

05/18/2020, 07:59 AM
Got a service appointment quickly; Jarrod arrived on time wearing proper safety gear, mask & gloves, suggested in light of the current COVID19 situation. He checked with me on any questions or problems we might be having with our heat pump system. Jarrod checked a couple of things I brought up, then proceeded to complete the system maintenance, cleaning and checking the furnace and heat pump equipment. He was very thorough and in my opinion did an excellent job. I would certainly recommend NW HVAC for service or installation on any HVAC systems, new or old.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Richard C LeBlanc review for NW HVAC Service, Inc.
Richard C LeBlanc on Facebook

4 years ago

06/27/2019, 18:04 PM
They are always honest, ethical and knowledgeable. What else can you ask for except a free service. They can't work for free nor can anyone else. They are reasonable however on the service charges and that's all I need to know. The rest of their performance is stellar. Thank you NWHVAC.
Brian Rawhouser review for NW HVAC Service, Inc.
Brian Rawhouser on Facebook

4 years ago

06/13/2019, 09:06 AM
NW HVAC installed a heat pump first in my 1977 home. They replaced the original heater and did an awesome job. I was so happy with their work I hired them to install a ductless system at my rental.
Elaine Cobert review for NW HVAC Service, Inc.
Elaine Cobert on Facebook

4 years ago

04/11/2019, 11:06 AM
Quick, friendly service when needed most.
Drew Mrazek review for NW HVAC Service, Inc.
Drew Mrazek on Facebook

5 years ago

02/24/2018, 06:58 AM
Richard L. review for NW HVAC Service, Inc.
Richard L. on BBB

5 years ago

02/08/2018, 04:12 AM
Hats off to Steve and his crew for the outstanding job of installing our heat pump and furnace. The guys were very knowledgeable and conducted themselves in a professional manor. Every step was explained and followed to the letter. Thank for all your hard work.
Ivan R. review for NW HVAC Service, Inc.
Ivan R. on BBB

5 years ago

10/24/2017, 12:08 PM
I have called this company for servicing an electric furnace at home twice in my vacation home at ******. The first time,on Aug 2013, the technician left the blower running all the time. It could have been a small mistake, I said. The second time on Oct 12, 2017, I called them because the furnace blower stop running.The technician in his own words in writing reported: "While attempting to run power directly into the blower motor, bypassing the relay, to be sure it was still working there were a series of loud pops." In simple words, he blew out the motor. The company accept NO responsibility for the technician error, and gave me a quote for $ 546 with a 30 warranty to fix the furnace. The price of a new furnace is about $ 600. I tried to work some compromise with them. I was willing to pay half of the repair, but they refused, and were rude on the phone. To demonstrate that my intentions never were not to pay, I sent them a $ 149 check for their "diagnostic service."
Business Response:

Mr. *****, we are sorry that you had a bad experience with our company. We are not sure what the previous service 3 years ago has to do with the current issue as it was a call for duct repairs and unrelated. In not so simple words, bypassing the relay is one method of fault isolation during trouble shooting. The popping noise that was recorded by the technician and lead him to his diagnosis of a bad motor was more than likely the electrical sound of a grounded-out motor. Hooking up the motor directly to the line voltage would not cause the noise unless the motor was already in a fault state meaning the motor was already bad before we arrived to the call. The motor not working was verified by you when you scheduled the service call for a furnace motor that was not running. We did give you a quote to replace the motor which you did not want to complete because you believed we were at fault for damaging the motor which was not working when we arrived. There is no company out there that is going to replace damaged parts or equipment for free that were not in working condition before they arrive. When you mention that the cost of a new furnace is only $600, that maybe for a product found on the internet. That would be the cost of the furnace only not including a mechanical and electrical permit, or the expertise of a mechanical contractor and electrician to install the furnace to the current mechanical and electrical building codes. If you wanted a quote for a new system, we could have provided that for you, but it would not have been even close to the $600 that you may think it is for a new furnace. We informed you that because you were unhappy with our services we were not going to charge you for the services already rendered. As of this date we have not received the payment you claim to have of sent us and we will not be accepting the payment if it does arrive at some point in the future.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.