Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nusbaum, Moira DVM - Penmar Equine Practice

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
55 reviews
|Veterinarians|Myersville, MD 21773 United States

PO Box 48, Myersville, MD 21773 United States

(301) 639-5563

http://www.penmarequine.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

10 Confederate Dr

(717) 334-1179
5.0
(146) · Veterinarians

8500 Arlington Blvd

(571) 348-3888
5.0
(42) · Veterinarians

4003 Lee Hwy

(703) 525-7115
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

9891 Georgetown Pike

(703) 759-4410
5.0
(260) · Veterinarians

7732 MacArthur Blvd.

(301) 229-2400
About

Ambulatory Veterinary Practice Limited to Horses. We work with all horses from pets to Sport Horses.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
55 reviews
543
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Emily Harragan review for Nusbaum, Moira DVM - Penmar Equine Practice
Emily Harragan on Facebook

2 years ago

08/26/2020, 10:41 AM
I cannot tell you how much PenMar has done for our family. We had recently moved my mare to a new facility after moving from Virginia, and I had not set up her registration with a new vet. Sadly, she developed a cough and was experiencing some difficulty running up the hills in her field. The barn owner gave me PenMar‘s number, and I hoped for the best. The first time PenMar came out, we got dreadful news. The second time they came out was for my mare’s euthanasia. The compassion, kindness, and absolute professionalism of this practice cannot be emphasized enough. A few months after her euth, I received a package in the post. I was not expecting anything, so was a bit surprised. That turned to shock when I opened the package and found an extremely sweet note from the PenMar team, as well as a beautiful key ring with one of my favorite photos of Gwen inside. Thank you to all of you. I was devastated at the loss of my ‘heart horse’, but we took great comfort in the fact that you were all with us through her passing. To anyone looking for a veterinary practice, chose this one.
Carly Nelson review for Nusbaum, Moira DVM - Penmar Equine Practice
Carly Nelson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2020, 02:02 AM
Not quite the way Nox and I wanted to start our Sunday but regardless, we love Dr. Maggie and PenMar Equine ❤️🦄❤️🥰 you guys are the best
Amber LeeAnn Sanders review for Nusbaum, Moira DVM - Penmar Equine Practice
Amber LeeAnn Sanders on Facebook

2 years ago

05/06/2020, 02:56 AM
Very quick response to needing my horse seen in an emergency situation. Very friendly and knowledgeable! Great experience.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Gary Rothstein review for Nusbaum, Moira DVM - Penmar Equine Practice
Gary Rothstein on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 03:42 AM
Incredibly caring, knowledgeable, and skilled veterinarians. Drs. Annie and Moira are excellent at diagnosing and communicating conditions with all of the applicable treatment options. They’ve provided excellent care for our horses over the years and we couldn’t be happier with the practice. They are always comforting and caring, even when they have had to deliver the worst possible news. Excellent people, excellent practice.
Lisa Cliser review for Nusbaum, Moira DVM - Penmar Equine Practice
Lisa Cliser on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2020, 00:09 AM
A giant thank you and shout out to Dr Annie for coming out in the brutal cold and wind to X-ray Bonnie! So nice to meet you!
Meaghan Chaney Castle review for Nusbaum, Moira DVM - Penmar Equine Practice
Meaghan Chaney Castle on Facebook

3 years ago

10/31/2019, 01:01 AM
I have had such wonderful experiences with both Dr. Annie and Dr. Moira for my OTTB and my pony who have both had some pretty tough medical situations. Both these vets are so kind and compassionate, as well as incredibly knowledgeable. Sadly, one of the sweet old ponies on my farm had to be put down the other night, and I just can’t get over how Dr. Annie helped sweet Pippin cross the Rainbow Bridge in the most peaceful way. Dr. Annie was thoughtful and extremely caring, and so gentle in how she handled little Pip, as well as how she interacted with Pip’s owner. I am so thankful that PenMar was there when we needed them most (as they always are).
Melissa Motter Shoemaker review for Nusbaum, Moira DVM - Penmar Equine Practice
Melissa Motter Shoemaker on Facebook

3 years ago

10/16/2019, 07:02 AM
Moira is the best around! Her knowledge truly goes untouched.
Sarah Estelle Dupree review for Nusbaum, Moira DVM - Penmar Equine Practice
Sarah Estelle Dupree on Facebook

3 years ago

10/04/2019, 10:56 AM
Dr. Annie has spent so much time with my horse helping her to get back on track. She surpasses any of my past experiences with vets and is thorough in her follow up with phone calls, or e-mails and recommendations. Thank you!
Brenna Steinberg review for Nusbaum, Moira DVM - Penmar Equine Practice
Brenna Steinberg on Facebook

3 years ago

09/30/2019, 05:03 AM
Dr. Moira Nusbaum is simply the best. Two other vets let my horse suffer until Dr. Nusbaum came out and fixed the problem right on the spot by pulling out two teeth. She is honest, professional, caring and very well equipped to handle the problems that she encounters.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.