Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Novus Westshore

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
214 reviews
|Apartments|Tampa, FL 33607

4310 W Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607

(813) 442-5652

https://novuswestshore.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Apartments

5610 Graduate Cir

(813) 377-2077

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Apartments

8801 Harrell Ave

(727) 360-0102

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Apartments

13014 N Dale Mabry Hwy #232

(813) 263-7705

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Real Estate

4920 FL-33

(863) 686-3600
5.0
(5) · Condominiums

1020 10th Ave W #101

(941) 328-3120
5.0
(1) · Real Estate Agents

142 W Platt St

(813) 868-3100
About

Welcome home to Novus Westshore, located in the prestigious neighborhood of Westshore in Tampa, FL. Extraordinary living starts now with unparalleled amenities such as an expansive resident clubhouse, fully equipped with a private health club, tanning booth & sauna & a resident game room with full-sized golf simulator and billiards tables. Relax in our resort-style swimming pool or our hot & cold plunge pools. Entertain friends by our fire pit in the outdoor cabana or at our landscaped courtyard.Be welcomed home with thoughtfully designed rooms in a beautiful setting. With 10-foot ceilings, quartz-topped kitchen and bathroom counters, tile backsplashes and custom-built cabinets, luxury livin

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
214 reviews
5160
  
48
  
33
  
24
  
128
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Antoinette Hayes T. review for Novus Westshore
Antoinette Hayes T. on BirdEye

14 days ago

11/22/2021, 00:58 AM
☠☠☠ I was exposed to MOLD, FORMALDEHYDE and CARBON DIOXIDE! I lived at Novus Westshore and my unit smelled awful. I had it tested and it tested positive for mold, formaldehyde and carbon dioxide. Then the company sued me for moving out to protect my health after I complained about the issue upon moving in.  CALL CITY CODE ENFORCEMENT and BETTER CALL BEHNKEN IF YOU HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. Don't let the pretty amenities fool you. The pretty amenities are not worth your health! I moved into Novus Westshore and immediately complained of a foul odor to the property management.  I was told it was just paint odor and to open the windows and it would go away.  I purchased a lot of candles and deodorizers; however, the odor persisted.   At one point, I overheard management discussing the need to clean the air from another apartment, so I request that they clean the air from my apartment.  After several request, management agreed and I stayed in a hotel for 2 - 3 days.  When I returned, all of the candle scents were gone, the but toxic smelled persisted.  At one time the air conditioner went out,  the toxic fumes were so heavy that my dog and I began throwing up.  Again,  I notified management and stated in a hotel for a few days.  The toxic odor was in everything,  the ice and water from the refrigerator. Friends said I smelled like pesticide. 😡 My mattresses, my food, my clothes all had a toxic smell. From other reviews, I am not the only person that had this issue.  I met a resident during a gathering in the common area; he stated the during his business trip he unpacked his luggage and the toxic smell was in his clothing. I asked management on several occasions to have the unit tested because the toxic smell persisted.  I finally had the apartment tested.  It was discovered that the apartment had mold, formaldehyde and Carbon Dioxide.  The inspector told me on multiple occasions that I should not spend one more night in that apartment. At this point, I provided management with a copy of the report.  They agreed to move me to a different unit, at my expense (they paid to move other tenants). However; every unit had a toxic odor, some more than others.  I informed management that I was moving out  and received an eviction notice on my door.
Respond to negative reviews
Tracy Barcelo review for Novus Westshore
Tracy Barcelo on Facebook

a year ago

10/21/2020, 07:14 AM
I absolutely loved the atmosphere and the friendly staff. I phoned ahead of time and they showed me exactly everything I was looking for in a new home. The apartments are spacious and the amenities are outstanding. I am so excited about the peloton bikes in the gym.
Business Response:

Tracy - Thank you so much for your 5-Star review of Novus Westshore! If we can be of any further assistance at any time, please feel free to visit us at the office and we will be at your service! Thank you again!

Andy Mahoney review for Novus Westshore
Andy Mahoney on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2020, 03:08 AM
Live here!!! Best location and pricing. Alyssa and Taylor are great
Business Response:

Andy - Thank you so much for your 5-Star review of Novus Westshore and kind words regarding Alyssa and Taylor! If we can be of any further assistance at any time, please feel free to visit us at the office and we will be at your service! Thank you again!

Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Megan Truax review for Novus Westshore
Megan Truax on Facebook

a year ago

09/14/2020, 01:22 AM
Amazing location, fantastic amenities, and an unbelievable staff!
Business Response:

Hello Megan, Thank you for your kind words. Please let us know if there is any assistance that you will need during your stay with Novus Westshore.

Mo T. review for Novus Westshore
Mo T. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/13/2020, 17:41 PM
This is all for MANAGEMENT AT NOVUS WESTSHORE:) ENJOY the truth!!!!! 1. I leased an apartment on the first floor facing the court yard. I obviously did a Virtual tour beforehand bc of COVID. I said what I needed: balcony, first floor, easy access to garage, pool, gym, high ceilings, etc. I was shown an apartment on the 5th floor and THAT was it. No gym, no courtyard, no pool. No balcony. 2. I moved in late June. HA let me tell you. I could not see my place before I signed the lease why??? COVID. The aesthetics of this building are HORRIBLE!!! Down to the caulk job at the baseboard around the bathroom to the living room. Looks like spaghetti!! They didn’t butter it to make is smooth. My neighbors got a new lock on their door for the key fob access... DUDE you guys REPLACE the key fob access BUT don’t paint the doors beforehand SO that means there is a WHITE PATCH you can see under the key fob access. SLOPPY SLOPPY SLOPPY. 3. You have have PUDDLING issues in your court yard. Like your building got built but NEVER GOT A FLOOD TEST IN THE COURT YARD. So that being said puddles of water SITS for days!!!!! Next to the plants..... dirt, water, Florida humidity... GREAT mix for “HELLO MOSQUITOS!” You invited them right in. POOR QUALITY and crappy job. Wonderful work, NOT!!! 4. I was told that my Paddleboard 10’5” would fit in their GORGEOUS living room that has 11’ ceilings!!! HA! LIARS. Or just DUMB. Pull the tape bc apt 153 is 9’ and 10 1/2” height. So what does that mean.... I HAD to sell my Paddleboard!!!!! Bc it didn’t fit WHEN THEY SAID IT WOULD!!!!!!! 5. The mailman is SO LOUD!!! The dude slams the doors shut and seems like for a solid hour if not longer. Poor build in mailbox location. 6. The gym. The flooring transition strip in the gym is broken and hasn’t been fixed. We spend money here!! And for something that is SUCH an easy fix to be completed not done is LAZY!!! And NOT giving a crap about the aesthetics of your building. We pay for you guys to have this building well kept. 7. The “spa” area! Not built well. POOR design. Why? Okay, they have two tubs, two saunas. When people get out of the hot tub water sits on the ground and near the grout lines water gets muggy and green and disgusting. They HAVE TO HAVE a dehumidifier in there due to the poor design of ventilation. And the dehumidifier is too small so it barely works and not only that but half the time it’s NOT even on. 8. Going back to aesthetics. My kitchen cabinets were NOT aligned. The fridge is SMALL and doesn’t fit the opening it was built for. You can see a 2x4 back in there holding things in place. IT’S NOT PAINTED. 9. Safety. Well I know I moved at a poor time. COVID shutting down the pool, gym, community room... etc. ANNOYING. But yeah understandable. Then those lovely riots. People laying in the middle of the street Kennedy Blvd. they would JUMP on your car hood if you tried to drive. HORRIBLE!! 10. Let me shoot back to the very beginning before I end my review, management. You’re paperwork is not readily accessible when it comes to filling out the paperwork for verifying previous residency. My landlord at the time needed help why? Okay well. TAYLOR, sent over a form that you have print out, write on it, scan it back in, and then email it. It’s 2020. You make SIGNING THE LEASE EASY. Make the rest easy. She had major ATTITUDE with my previous landlord and he had to give it right back. Make living in this COVID world easier. We are all stressed out. We have to move. Some of us have lost OUR jobs. Some of us are sick! Be nice. NOT FAKE. Be legitimately caring. You have no clue what my landlord is going through and to not make his life a little bit more simple is ridiculous. And then I call you. And you tell me that he is being difficult when In REALITY your SYSTEM IS POOR. Make all your paperwork as easy as your lease paperwork. Simple. 11. I called the office and told them about my ceiling height and the issue I went through with my board I HAD FOR 8 ye
Respond to negative reviews
Shelby Graham review for Novus Westshore
Shelby Graham on Facebook

a year ago

07/28/2020, 02:51 AM
Excellent customer service, highly recommend! Clean, fun and overall great place to live! Schedule a tour with Taylor today!!
Aaron Froug review for Novus Westshore
Aaron Froug on Facebook

a year ago

07/27/2020, 01:14 AM
I’ve moved every year for the past 8 years of my life. I have lived in every type of apartment complex with every type of management. I have never lived in a place that has felt like or looked like Novus. This to me, is what “home” is supposed to feel like. Not only does the staff treat me like I’m family, but they take care of this place like it is their own. They are always on top of keeping everything clean (and safe especially in COVID time), they go the extra mile (they recently added two peloton bikes with included memberships and put gifts in our mail), and they keep everything feeling updated and new (which to me is so incredible, most management lets places get run down). Everything is thought out and has a purpose, I feel like I’m living in a hotel. Don’t get me wrong this place is beautiful, but the staff is what makes it for me. If they leave, I probably would too. Thank you Novus staff, especially Alyssa and Taylor (they recently hired someone new too who seems awesome!). PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE never stop caring and always continue keeping this place beautiful, clean, and new.
Business Response:

Aaron - Thank you so much for your 5-Star review of Novus Westshore and kind words regarding Alyssa and Taylor!

Enid Izquierdo review for Novus Westshore
Enid Izquierdo on Facebook

a year ago

07/07/2020, 10:07 AM
Terrible experience living here . They have an extensive list of nonsense rules. They will towe your car for any reason, they even towe mine even know that im a resident myself just because I parked for 2 hours at a visitor spot. If you bring guests is a problem always with the car . If you lose your key they will charge you $150 even if is your first time . The mailing room works terrible. In multiple occasions they left my package at a different mail box , leaving me without access to my package, so I had to call to the company, wait for them to check the cameras to finally find out where is my package ( im talking about more than 5 times) . Not sure about what materials they use to build but you can listen to your neighbors and if they do laundry at night you want be able to sleep. You can also feel their steps when they walk around so is very uncomfortable. The amenities are very restricted. During the first months of covid19 they close the sauna even when that was a good opportunity to prevent the virus since the heat kills the virus at the first stages . Also with the trash is problem also , they will charge you a lot $$ if u left unfold boxes in the trash room. So u need to be paying attention to all those stupid things after you paid a really expensive rent . The carpets at the highway are dirty, the gym smells terrible. It took them More than 1 month to fix the stair machine . I was making a video myself for my YouTube channel at the downstairs leaving room “amenity ” And a lady from the office ( Alisha) asked me to pay $200 just to make a video or stop making it right away . She sent me an email a couple days later saying that it was a mistake when I interrupted my video already. At the leaving room amenity they have plants so that area is full of insects so u definitely wont be able to seat there specially in the afternoon Honestly it doesn’t worth paying that expensive rent and deal with all this . So here my review and Im leaving ASAP.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are dishearten to know that your experience did not match the unparalleled experience level that we strive for! We would love the opportunity to gather further details and invite you to contact our NWR Cares Team at NWRCares@NWRavin.com or 855-923-0900. We hope to hear from you soon!

Tim Nevins review for Novus Westshore
Tim Nevins on Facebook

2 years ago

07/30/2019, 14:09 PM
I've lived at Novus for over a year now. Alyssa is awesome and the amenities are second to none. Smooth leasing process, plenty of parking and never a shortage of events going on!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.