Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Novant Health Kernersville Medical Center: Emergency Room

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
50 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Kernersville, NC 27284 United States

1750 Kernersville Medical Pkwy, Kernersville, NC 27284 United States

(336) 564-4000

https://www.novanthealth.org/kernersville-medical-center.aspx

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(20) · Pediatricians

105 Stadium Oaks Dr

(336) 766-0547
5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

1130 N Church St

(336) 375-2300
5.0
(3) · Internal Medicine

129 Sherlock Dr

(704) 838-8245
5.0
(6) · Doctors

825 W Henderson St

(704) 636-5542
5.0
(4) · Emergency Medicine

420 W Mountain St

(336) 993-1618
4.9
(128) · Podiatrists

1915 Lendew St

(336) 275-3325
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
50 reviews
515
  
42
  
32
  
24
  
127
  
Sort By:
Featured
Katelynn A. G. review for Novant Health Kernersville Medical Center: Emergency Room
Katelynn A. G. on Birdeye

a year ago

07/31/2021, 17:02 PM
If I could provide a negative star rating I would. I visited the ED in April 2021 it is now August 2021 and im still fighting a payment that my insurance has confirmed that I do not need to pay and have sent a letter to have them correct the error. The doctors that work in Novants ED are contractors and dont actually work for Novant. I didnt know this while I was a patient and in the ED however, each doctor I encounter had unbelievably bad bedside manner which lead to the worst ED visit I have ever experienced. About 3 weeks after my visit I received a bill from PaymentsMD for over $1,300. This bill was from the company the doctors are employed by. So my insurance paid Novant for the ED facilities but I was receiving a bill for the doctors. After doing some research I found out that my insurance actually already paid PaymentsMD and they are trying to get two payments and bill me as well. I have received 6 bills in the mail, I have tried calling to tell them its incorrect and nothing. My insurance sent a letter informing them about the error over 6 weeks ago and today I received another bill in the mail saying that my bill is past due. I am one of the lucky people that have the resources to fit this, however, I know there are so many people out there that dont and cant imagine the stress that is put on them. NOVANT you need to inform patients about the doctors be contractors and not actually working for the hospital before admitting them.
Respond to negative reviews
Luilly C. review for Novant Health Kernersville Medical Center: Emergency Room
Luilly C. on Birdeye

2 years ago

02/15/2021, 23:02 PM
I recently visited the ED for an hand laceration The lady at intake was very sweet very nice my nurse and na were amazing the reason for the 2 stars is because the doctor Mr. David Thompson was a jackass he was implying that I have been drinking and was under some kind of influence he kept saying that I looked tired asking if I had been drinking mind you it was 1:30 in the morning when I went in I get up every morning at 6-6 30 to get my kids ready for school so I was tired and im a manager at a car dealership so I work long hours He was a bit of a snob but it is what it is I guess since I looked younger hw automatically assume I was under some kind of influence Not very professional I will not becoming back to this ED.
Lindsey P. review for Novant Health Kernersville Medical Center: Emergency Room
Lindsey P. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/13/2017, 06:55 AM
I went in for knee replacement surgery yesterday and from the time I arrived until the time I left today I was treated with extremely good care from the CNA's, Nurses, operating room staff, anesthesiologist, doctor, admin personnel, volunteers and food staff. The food in my opinion is excellent! The hospital is very clean. I am having my other knee replaced in a month and I have no issues with a return visit.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Richard B. review for Novant Health Kernersville Medical Center: Emergency Room
Richard B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/06/2016, 09:47 AM
I don't know why there are so many negative reviews about this medical center. I had my gallbladder removed this week and from start to finish it was an outstanding experience. From the reception desk to all the nurses I encountered, everyone was very personable, caring and knowledgeable. It made my day very easy. The facility is brand new and very clean. Don't be fooled by the other "bad reviews". This is an excellent place.
Susan D. review for Novant Health Kernersville Medical Center: Emergency Room
Susan D. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/05/2015, 08:00 AM
My 89 yo dad was admitted for 2 days. Nursing and other staff were exceptionally caring. However, the Dr never touched my dad during 3 visits to his room and never once looked him in the eye. The doctor did not even look at me when she talked--like she was speaking to an audience. Never touched him even once, so I'm not sure how she billed for a complete exam!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Kari T. review for Novant Health Kernersville Medical Center: Emergency Room
Kari T. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

10/30/2015, 02:13 AM
This place is not fit to take care of you. You look on line and it says 30 minute wait time, reserve your spot - which I did. It took almost 2 hours in the waiting room. Everyone else was trotting right back to be seen because they had "minor" needs. I was told they were waiting on a bed for "major" needs. Once we were roomed, nobody showed up in the room for 35 more minutes. The doctor came first - he was very nice and ordered all the tests/procedures. Another hour later -nothing! We hadn't even been talked to by a nurse. Once she came in she said she was too busy to do the procedure! now we have been here over 3 hours for a major bed and nothing. Another nurse finally came in and did the procedure. It took her 2 minutes. At one point we had the call light on for 5 minutes and monitors beeping and buzzing before anyone even asked what we needed. You could have died from a heart attack in this time if you were having chest pain and all you could do is press the call light. Even after the person answered they still didn't come to the room for 4 more minutes. CRAZY! I have been to hospitals all over and have never seen such a rinky dink operation. Sad- because it is a beautiful place. Trust me - they do not care about taking care of you here.
Respond to negative reviews
Renee B. review for Novant Health Kernersville Medical Center: Emergency Room
Renee B. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/19/2015, 08:14 AM
Scam artists! Went w/broken arm needing MRI, was told they would, $250 copay taken, then told MRI tech had left. No help & ins was charged $500 for nothing!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Ibootmeanwomen@yahoo.com V. review for Novant Health Kernersville Medical Center: Emergency Room
Ibootmeanwomen@yahoo.com V. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/09/2014, 07:03 AM
Staff was courteous enough, I was in so much pain I hardly noticed that they told me I parked in the wrong parking lot. I said I'm sorry, I was the only one that could drive me there. I wanted to point out that If I have to see a doctor or go to a hospital, it's because I'm ready to put my own foot in the grave, so never go, and thank God. Saw 3 or 4 specialists that seems nice enough, got down to the verdict, and the main doc said that he would give me steroids??!! For vomiting and side pain!??? I told him I have a violent reaction to prednisone, he assured me I would be fine, and I said how about some pain killers or sleep aids, he said sorry we can't do that, to addictive (at an ER??). Needless to say, I will never go back to that place again or recommend them to anyone else. If I was the manager there, I would fire ever single one of those lazy pieces of crap.
Respond to negative reviews
Amanda R. review for Novant Health Kernersville Medical Center: Emergency Room
Amanda R. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

03/13/2014, 08:15 AM
I went into the ER with a bulging cervical disc, which was confirmed by MRI. I was berated by the doctor for going to Kernersville instead of a different hospital because they have no neurosurgeon on staff, although I don't know why he thought I should know that. He informed me it could be months before a specialist could see me for the problem, then refused to prescribe any sort of pain medication, narcotic or not, because he claimed I'd had too many pain issues in the last six months for all of them to be legitimate. I've had three operations and obviously a spinal issue causing problems, of course I've had pain issues. Finally, after assessing that my discharge pain level was at an 8 or 9 and that my blood pressure was 'unusually high' at 150/108 (it's usually 118/70), I was released without another word from any care provider other than a specialist would call me by Monday, which was five days away. They treated me like a common drug addict and I was made to leave the hospital not only still in just as much pain as I had arrived in, but also ashamed to have sought out help in the first place.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.