Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Northwoods Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
7 reviews
|Pet Services|Cary, NC 27513

980 Northwoods Dr, Cary, NC 27513

(919) 481-2987

https://www.northwoodsah.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Dr. Dan Hudson, the first veterinarian in Cary, NC, opened Northwoods Animal Hospital in 1987. Upon her graduation from North Carolina State University College of Veterinary Medicine in 1993 Dr. Melissa Hudson, his daughter,joined the practice. When Dr. Dan retired in 2005, Dr. Melissa Hudson, assumedownership and continued the pursuit of excellence in providingprogressive patient-client focused veterinary medicine.Through the years Northwoods became known for its compassionate and caring doctors and staff who's primary mission is to educate and involve our clients inthe lifetime healthcare plan for their pets. Northwoods providesindividualized treatment plans and progressive medical care wh

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
7 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Terri67 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/11/2010, 04:44 AM
Excellent Service – Dr. Hudson and staff are wonderful. I could not have asked for better service from NAH from the moment I walked in the clinic. It is very apparent that they care very much about their patients, both two and four legged. Dr. Hudson took the time to explain a few things about Layla's condition that had not been explained by a previous vet. Not only is the service great but their cost for a particular test that was recommended was $90 less expensive than the previous vet we were seeing. So glad I went for a second opinion!!! I will continue to take Layla to Dr. Hudson for everything!
WanderingNotLost on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/27/2010, 01:41 AM
Exceptional service - caring, committed staff – For four years, I took my resuced Weimaraner Tess to Dr. Christy and other wonderful members of the NAH staff. They took care of her and counseled me (a first time dog owner) like we were members of the family. Tess and I were both greeted by name and welcomed when we walked in the door from second visit through the last one. Appointments were scheduled to fit into my work routine, and they always called to see how she was doing if she had been sick - sometimes as many as two or three times. Dr. Christy herself frequently called me after hours and on weekends to check up on her, and would talk patiently as long as I had questions or concerns. Sometimes you find medical professionals (for animals and people) who are technically proficient, but miss critical pieces of the patient puzzle because they don't listen. Dr. Christy and her colleagues *listened* to me, and they paid enough attention to *know* Tess, and what subtle signs indicated there was a pending problem - even if the typical diagnostics didn't show anything wrong. "She doesn't have a fever, and her lungs sound okay, but she's not wagging her tail the way she normally does." They didn't need me to tell them that - they paid enough attention to her to know! I would get reports like, "I notices she did so and so," or, "You know, in the kennel, she does the funniest thing. . . " I knew she hadn't been just taken to the kennel and forgotten! The NAH support staff couldn't have been nicer - they were always helpful, friendly, and informative. Dr. Christy realized that I would have hung the moon for Tess, but I had to do it on a budget. So even during the last year of her life, when she always either sick or recovering - every consideration was made for both Tess and for me - how to give her the best care in a way that I could afford. I intially went to Northwoods because it was near my job and came highly recommended by a colleage. Now I recommend their practice to anyone I know who has a pet, no matter where they live. And when I myself am ready to welcome another four-legged friend, NAH is without a doubt where I will go.
Anne-Marie K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/07/2009, 03:43 AM
Northwoods Animal Hospital is the tops! I was impressed with NAH the moment I walked through their door. Their level of commitment to their patients is superb. The doctors are professional, caring and take their time with each visit. They offer boarding, dentistry, surgery, specialty diets, consultation and well-medicine. Their staff is capable, knowledgeable, warm and friendly. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about them.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Jill G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/06/2009, 01:13 AM
Great vet! Northwoods is a great place to take your pet. They have lots of great vets, they also do boarding. I have been a customer for over 10 years. They are very caring!
vulpes on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/23/2008, 04:09 AM
Poor reception, poorly organized, poor medicince – In the last 10 years, I've taken over 20 pets (personal and rescue) to 10 plus hospitals in the Triangle, dependent on location, emergency, and reputation. I will not EVER return to Northwoods. I went 3 years ago with a 14 y.o. cat (arthritic but healthy otherwise), 9 y.o. Collie mix (vet ill informed about nutrition for her...stuck in old school thought of any dry food that says "Senior" will do fine...NO) and 6 y.o. Cocker with full cataract (blind in 1 eye), IVDD, but great skin/ears/no allergies and the memory of their poor service, poorly organized hospital, awful and disrespectful staff, and their shoddy medicine ensures I will discourage anyone I work with, live near, or just meet from going to NAH. Don't communicate well with clients, and did not have a good sense of animal behavior and reaction. Low tech and old ideas. I'm accustomed to experienced assistant staff and reception at other hospitals...here it's obvious they aren't trained to take initiative with clients, don't listen to pet's history, aren't detailed, aren't friendly, aren't confident in their job and passionate about it. Pet care requires emotion, empathy, compassion, awareness and intelligence. They just don't have it here. Go to Bowman AH if you're in Raleigh, Hemlock Bluffs if you're in Cary, or Colony Park AH if you're in Durham :]
missarcane on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/24/2007, 04:42 AM
Wonderful, caring vets and staff! – I am a vet student, and I took my dogs to Northwoods after having a VERY bad experience with another vet (Glenwood Animal Hospital). Northwoods is AAHA accredited, meaning the adhere to and uphold higher standards of animal care than most hospitals in this area. The staff are very compassionate, and they saved the life of one of my dogs. They are up-front with you about what is wrong with your animal and what your options are (unlike other places that only give you one option). They will always follow-up with you and check-up with you about your animal when you take it home, even after just a physical exam and vaccines, and I really value that. Until I become a vet, this is who I will entrust for the care of my animals. My dogs truly love this place, and I cannot put a pricetag on that!
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/03/2006, 02:56 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Small animal practice for medicine, surgery and routine dentistry; boarding and drop-off services, as well as puppy training classes.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.