Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Northside Hospital & Heart Institute

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
380 reviews
|Medical Centers|Kenneth City, FL 33709

6000 49th St N 1st Floor, 2nd Floor S, Kenneth City, FL 33709

(727) 521-4411

https://northsidehospital.com/specialties/cardiology/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

1810 S Pinellas Ave Ste k

(727) 447-6200
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

1450 Court St

(727) 442-0677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Medical Centers

1180 Ponce de Leon Blvd

(727) 581-3171
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

7824 Clark Moody Blvd

(866) 710-5995

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

8316 Hanley Rd #1

(813) 890-7246

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

2878 Roosevelt Blvd

(727) 507-8555

3 people are looking at this business

About

Serving the community since 1976, Northside Hospital is a 288-bed facility, offering a full range of services

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
380 reviews
5154
  
451
  
325
  
223
  
165
  
62 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kay Williams on Facebook

10 months ago

11/10/2020, 01:52 AM
Just got out today. Overall everyone that I dealt with there working were patient, nice and helpful. I hate being in hospitals ever but if have to be this is the only hospital I can honestly say is the best as for employees. I can’t thank them enough for their patience and kindness to me.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your story, Kay! We are committed to delivering the quality care patients deserve at Northside Hospital and are so happy to read about this positive experience. Thank you for sharing!

Lea D Swank on Facebook

a year ago

10/25/2020, 01:42 AM
This hospital neglected and killed my mother. She stayed there for almost 20 days. They didn't remove her thick fluid from her lungs. making her lung cancer worse. doctors are horrible and very unprofessional. this hospital is really dangerous. if you want to live longer please never go to this hospital.
Allie Michelle on Facebook

a year ago

10/11/2020, 09:53 AM
This hospital is despicable. Don’t take your loved ones here. The lack of communication and compassion here has worsened the conditions of my grandpa. He had just gotten off a ventilator and blood gasses weren’t taken for TWELVE hours while he laid there lethargic. Shame on you Northside Tampa.
Business Response:

Allie, please know we take concerns like this very seriously. While we are unable to discuss specific encounters publicly due to privacy laws, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you offline. We've shared this feedback with our Patient Safety department, and they would like to speak with you personally. They can be reached at 727-521-5185. Thank you.

Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Kristen Gabrielle on Facebook

a year ago

10/11/2020, 07:11 AM
My grandpa underwent a high risk stenting procedure that had an optimal outcome, and then he went all night (over 12hrs) without receiving proper labs that could have prevented his now deteriorating condition in the CVICU at Northside Tampa. This was reckless and inexcusable on part of the hospital. Now what went from a hopeful situation, is now devastating an entire family. The number one cause for casualties in the hospital setting is miscommunication. Northside Hospital what was your excuse for not ensuring proper patient care?
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Patient experience and safety are a top priority, and we take concerns like this very seriously. These comments have been shared with our Patient Safety Department and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more. If you would be willing to speak with someone about your concerns please don't hesitate to reach out to them at 727-521-5185.

Brittany Ann Miller on Facebook

a year ago

10/11/2020, 06:11 AM
My loved one received care from your hospital, we were hopeful the surgery for stents would be successful. The performance from the Dr was what we needed. But the lack of communication, compassion and work of the staff has caused him to become lethargic and has brought our family's hopeful situation to a unsettling situation. A measly ABG test to notice he wasn't getting the proper oxygen to his brain could've prevented this all. Please save your loved ones and go to a hospital that can give the proper care and compassion they deserve.
Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our Patient Safety Department has been notified and are taking appropriate measures to resolve this. If there is anything else we can do, please don't hesitate to call our Patient Safety Department at 727-521-5185.

Jazzmyne Horton on Facebook

a year ago

10/04/2020, 07:12 AM
I went to north side hospital 4 times in one week. They REFUSED to treat me. The 4th time I went I walked in they literally said they can’t help me I walked out and went to another hospital who DID treat me and I was almost dying I was in the hospital for 3 months fighting for my life! North side Hospital should be shut down and I WILL be contacting a lawyer.
Marce Moore Mccurry on Facebook

a year ago

08/03/2020, 06:30 AM
My brother passed away there on 7-13-20 and they threw away his personal belongings..even his wallet and.cell phone..knowing full well that his family was in touch with the hospital multiple times a day
Business Response:

Marce, please know we take concerns like this very seriously. While we are unable to discuss specific encounters publicly due to privacy laws, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you offline. We've shared this feedback with our Patient Safety department, and they would like to speak -with you personally. At your convenience, please contact them at 727-521-5185 or 727-521-5168. Thank you.

Collette Clarke on Facebook

a year ago

07/10/2020, 01:31 AM
worst emergency room experience of my entire life. I was completely ignored for 6 of the 8 hours I waited to be seen. physician Moeen, Rakhsinda DO completely disregarded everything I tried to explain about my history, created a diagnosis literally before I told her my symptoms and then discharged me by coming and telling "You have to leave, there are patients who are actually sick here" I have never seen a "physician" practice or should I say pretend in my entire life. I truly hope she realizes that maybe medicine isn't her real calling. maybe try scooping ice cream. guarantee the cold heart will keep the ice cream from melting.
Business Response:

Collette, please know we take concerns like this very seriously. While we are unable to discuss specific encounters publicly due to privacy laws, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you offline. We've shared this feedback with our Patient Safety department, and they would like to speak with you personally. At your convenience, please contact them at 727-521-5185 or 727-521-5168. Thank you.

Tiffany Mills on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2020, 02:25 AM
I had a TEE done today and while it is a common procedure..I was still nervous. I have severe c-ptsd and anxiety. I won't get into what all of it stems from but it's severe and easily triggered. Being out of control is a trigger. Medical issues are a trigger. Being alone in a stressful or new situation is a trigger. With COVID-19, I had to be alone and I understand that fully. Now, everyone that was part of my care team today was absolutely amazing. They were all kind and compassionate but one woman stood out. She was the anesthesiologist and I believe her name was Felicia (I apologize if I misspelled it) She noticed my anxiety from my body language. The entire team came in at the same time. The machines and everything. She sat down next to me, grabbed my hand and started to give me my second dose of an anti anxiety medication. I was still in a panic. She told me to close my eyes and don't pay attention to anything but her voice. They removed my face mask to place an oxygen mask and then put my face mask back on. Still slowly pushing the medicine and telling me to keep my eyes closed. Then they said to remove the mask and they placed the mouth guard and my eyes immediately opened and were filled with tears. She kept whispering in my ear to close my eyes again and ignore everything as she whispered different things to me You are strong You are beautiful I know you feel out of control right now but you're not you've got this. Just breathe You are a strong woman do not let anything take you down I'm pretty sure I had one single tear fall down my face and then I was asleep I've had surgery and other procedures in the past where I've had to have way more anesthesia than they anticipated because my anxiety will take control and I fight it. Not once has someone taken the time to sit down and calm me down. I did wake up with a nasty headache and I'm still groggy and my throat is sore but that is all totally normal. But I just had to give the entire team. My doctor and the nurses that were part of my care today a shout out and this woman some serious applause.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.