Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Northpoint Pediatrics

Claimed
4.7
55 reviews
|Pediatricians|Noblesville, IN 46060

9669 East 146th Street #300, 9669 East 146th Street #300, Noblesville, IN 46060

(317) 621-9000

https://www.northpointpeds.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Pediatricians

2001 W 86th St

(317) 338-8857
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2525 W University Ave # 404

(765) 289-2616
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

12065 Old Meridian St Suite 100

(317) 844-5351
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

705 Riley Hospital Dr

(317) 274-8906

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Pediatricians

8424 Naab Rd

(317) 879-9777

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

550 University Blvd

(317) 948-5450

1 person is looking at this business

About

Northpoint Pediatrics is located at 9669 East 146th Street, Noblesville, IN. This business specializes in Doctors & Clinics and Pediatrics.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
55 reviews
536
  
48
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joshua B. review for Northpoint Pediatrics
Joshua B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/30/2012, 04:38 AM
Breast Feeding not supported by this office. – My wife and I just had our first child last Monday. We went to our appointment the day after we were released from the Hospital. The hospital had released us the day before with no concerns about weight loss in our son. During our appt. they told us that he had lost 10 % of his body weight and that they were concerned about this. They then started their offensive to convince us to supplement his feeding with formula. I explained that this was not something we wanted to do since it would sabotage our goal of breast feeding, which is what is proven best for our son. At this point the Dr. said ok, but if you don't supplement we may have to put him back in the hospital. She said this more like a threat to make me conform out of fear rather than as a concerned Doctor wanting to make sure I knew the possible outcomes. They made us set up an appt to come back for a weight check the next day. I did my homework and what I read and everyone I talked to said that 10% was a standard that children lose in that first few days after birth especially if the mother received fluids during labor because this raises the babies birth weight. I went back the next day educated on the matter. They weighed my child and told us he had lost 2 more ounces and then started their attempt AGAIN at persuading us to supplement his feeding with formula. I shared the information I had read up on at which point the pediatrician who saw us (which was a different one from the day before) explained that she is a trained Lactation Consultant, and she understands our overall goal but that she wants what is best for our child. (Like I don't). She then continued by giving us some ideas like supplement his feeding with breast milk, but then did everything in her power to put a container of formula in our hand before we left. She then warned again that if this does not work they we will have to supplement with formula. They then set up an appt. for the next day -a Saturday -for us to come in to weigh him again at their sick clinic in Castleton. She told us we need to be there at 8 am which is fantastic for new parents not getting much sleep. She then started explaining that it is a sick clinic and there will be many ill people there so to cover his head and take him in and don't uncover him in the waiting room there. At this point I was done. I am not willing to put my child at risk by taking him into that environment just to be weighed when he was eating regularly and having normal urination and bow movements, with no signs of weight issues from anything I had read. I went home and began gathering information. I called a new pediatrician and got an appt. for Monday. I called Northpoint back and canceled all appt. with them going forward. We had our appt with the new pediatrician today. Everything went great. He weighed in at 1 pound and 3 ounces heavier than he did on Friday at Northpoint and the Dr. found no concerns. Obviously he did not gain that much weight in 3 days. So I am not saying that one scale is wrong and the other is right, but what I know is that it is not right to stress out new parents over something that can depend on what scale is used. If the Doctors at Northpoint would trust their ability to tell if there are any issues on their own instead of some electronic device only, we would have been spared a lot of frustration. Don't expect this place to ever support breast feeding. It was perfectly clear to us they do not, lactation consultant or not. Also don't expect to have a voice in any conversation-any concerns or challenges to their recommendations were met by both doctors with defensiveness. Sorry about the length, but I felt it important to fully explain what we went thru so that hopefully others can avoid the same stress and fear.
Angela J. review for Northpoint Pediatrics
Angela J. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/11/2012, 04:02 AM
Don't take your kids to Northpoint Peds! – I would look elsewhere for care for your kids. Northpoint Peds is an extremely large practice, and that means you can always get an appointment quick, BUT this also means you NEVER see your regular doctor. I saw my regular doctor 2 times in 5 years. They say they stress customer service, and ask you voice your concerns and they want your feedback and then when you do voice a concern, they fire you from their practice stating "distrust that prevents further medical care in the future". I was given 30 days to find a new pediatrician with no recourse after voicing a concern. In retrospect this is likely for the best, as I have many decisions by MDs and NPs there in the past I have disagreed with. There is one NP Betsy, who seems to not be able to make a quick decision, and always wants to order expensive tests that are not necessary when just an antibiotic would solve the problem. There are better choices on the North side when seeking care for your kids--look elsewhere!
Dee Simon review for Northpoint Pediatrics
Dee Simon on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/16/2011, 01:23 AM
Shame on you! - 4 stars – My daughter just called in tears when she was sent away from her newborns' first appointment for being late. She was having a rough time with the baby and called to say she was running late. She was told there was a 15 minute grace period. She sped there and walked in 17 minutes late. They turned her away. Is this the care and compassion they have for a first time mother? I had four children and have waited many hours in waiting rooms for drs. "Really?" I advised her to switch to a more understanding practice.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
alihock review for Northpoint Pediatrics
alihock on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/04/2010, 04:57 AM
Do Recommend Northpoint Ped's They Called They Cared! – I am very happy to eat my words on this one...I posted the blog below one afternoon after becoming upset with Northpoint, HOWEVER I am very happy to say that Virginia called and resolved my issues completely. She had excellent answers for all my questions. Virginia pointed out really valid points to as to how Northpoint can accommodate their patients in a more efficient manner then a smaller ped's office. It was so nice to have someone answer my questions. as well as make me feel like my family is important to the practice. I am very impressed and will be recommending NorthPoint Ped's to all those mom's & dad's out there...in this world of zero customer service it was a breath of fresh air to have experienced outstanding customer service first hand! In the end Virginia actually brought that small town doctor's office feeling to the convenient doctor's office we need today! Also the inaccurate fee well thanks to my sweet husband pushing back an appointment for my daughter...well it made sense after Virginia explained how their process works. I even got the fee taken off after all the hassle! Thank you Virginia very much for resolving this issue so quickly and in such a positive way. I truly appreciate it. Happy Mom Again In Fishers!
ATB review for Northpoint Pediatrics
ATB on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/28/2009, 01:36 AM
Kids come first - NOT time or money! – We had a scheduled appointment for our oldest son. While he and my husband were in with the doctor, I noticed a huge red lump on my youngest son's neck that had not been there just a few minutes before. I went in to the exam room where my other son was and told the doctor about it. They immediately brought him back for an examination (without an appointment) and checked him for a spider bite. However, it wasn't a bite of any kind - he had a rare and very serious type of ear infection. We were told that this was such a serious type of infection that, left untreated, he could have died from. Because they took him without an appointment and were able to diagnose the problem very early, my son did not lose his hearing or his life! Thank you, Dr. Curnow!
labbylover review for Northpoint Pediatrics
labbylover on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/21/2009, 03:59 AM
Dr. Curnow & Team at Northpoint Peds – I am surprised to see so many negative reviews on this office of pediatricians. I've been using them for over 15 years for my kids, and have referred countless clients of my own to this practice. I've never had a problem, except with one physician, Dr. Victor N. In my opinion, he is too slow to refer onto specialty treatment, and does not communicate as well as the other excellent docs in this practice. Hopefully those that left will express their frustrations with the medical director of Northpoint Peds, as I'm sure the situation would be taken care of if they were made aware of it. Great care for newborns thru teens with Dr. Scott Curnow, or Dr. Wagner. They continue to be the best docs in this group. As always, parents should continue to be advocates for their kids health, and by all means move on to another physician if your needs aren't being met.
mommy1991 review for Northpoint Pediatrics
mommy1991 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/17/2009, 03:59 AM
Not great care – My son went to Northpoint for his first 2 years, but we have finally switched. Although their staff is kind, getting an appointment with your actual doctor is virtually impossible. My son rarely saw his actual doctor, even for routine appointments. Because of this his doctor diagnosed him with speech problems, advising us to get speech therapy when he was 16 months (he just turned two in June). After chronic ear infections left him violently ill we finally took the initiative to find a specialist (on our own... no referral was even mentioned). No wonder his speech development was slow... he couldn't hear anything! The practice is like a well oiled profit machine. I was paying $125 per follow-up visit thinking they were necessary, until a front desk worker told me they weren't. Meanwhile, rather than treating a chronic illness using proper corrective measures, they continue to schedule useless visits for the same problem that they continued to leave untreated. As a new parent I would strongly recommend finding a pediatrician's office that cares more about your kid than their profit margin. After two years in their service, I can't say we received that level of care at Northpoint.
10071007 review for Northpoint Pediatrics
10071007 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/05/2008, 01:13 AM
Would never Recommend Northpoint Pediatrics – we have had numerous run ins with Northpoint and after almost 7 years there have finally switched to a new office. We were treated poorly by front office staff, billed incorrectly, never given itemized statements, found our dr. impossible to get ahold of and had appointments switched on us without being told. I would not recommend them to anyone
tbowers review for Northpoint Pediatrics
tbowers on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/27/2006, 00:28 AM
Emma's Mom – We have been patients at Northpoint Pediatrics for 3 1/2 years. I love the care my daughter has recieved from Northpoint. The physicians and office staff are wonderfull! They can always get us in right away.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.