Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

North Texas Medical Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
556 reviews
|Medical Centers|Gainesville, TX 76240

1900 Hospital Boulevard, Gainesville, TX 76240

(940) 665-1751

https://ntmconline.net/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

2615 E Southlake Blvd #120

(817) 416-8700

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(171) · Medical Centers

1070 W Campbell Rd #200

(972) 231-6661
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

4157 Newton St

(972) 624-8691
5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

2535 Charlotte St Ste 102

(940) 387-7300
5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

4450 S Ridge Rd

(888) 800-5630
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

17311 Dallas Pkwy #205

(214) 227-7300
About

North Texas Medical Center (NTMC) opened Aug. 17, 2004, as a replacement facility owned and operated by Gainesville Memorial Hospital. North Texas Medical Center is a 125,000-square-foot medical center that houses 42 medical/surgical beds, a 6-bed intensive care unit, and a 12-bed women's center. Also included in the medical facility are a 15-bed outpatient surgery center, an expanded surgical department, a vascular lab and a greatly expanded emergency department (five fast-track, three trauma and three specialty rooms). Our organization is comprised of a gifted and talented medical staff, a passionate publically elected board of directors, a highly skilled and enthusiastic workforce, and on

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
556 reviews
5443
  
451
  
37
  
26
  
148
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard E. review for North Texas Medical Center
Richard E. on BirdEye

2 years ago

03/03/2020, 10:23 AM
I had a colonoscopy done here, check in and prep for the procedure was smooth and professional, everything was fine until I met with the anesthesiologist man, I found him to be rude and disrespectful to me and the nursing staff, the surgery nurse was a hot mess, banging me into walls and doorjambs from my room to the operating room then everyone appeared to be frantic, gave me the jitters,and when the anesthesiologist slammed my arm down on the bed next to me I wanted to throw everyone out,and send them to a curtious class.
Mr. Noo d. review for North Texas Medical Center
Mr. Noo d. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/26/2019, 11:59 AM
I purchased MDsave vouchers for blood test and ultrasound thyroid to be done at North Texas Medical Center. They couldn’t provide a standard of care tothe patient. 1.the ultrasound was performed by a technician student, without preceptor supervising 2. The radiologist report is full of mistake and negligence. 3. at least 2 of the labs I request were missed and there is no explanation for that. 4. They won’t send the report to the doctor’s office, instead doctor’s office has to call them get it. 5. The quality control of the hospital made you wait for the call for them which won’t happen.
Respond to negative reviews
C. M. review for North Texas Medical Center
C. M. on BirdEye

4 years ago

11/20/2017, 07:59 AM
HORRIBLE staff and treatment. Dr. R White in ER was rude and staff did not help my situation. Went to Scott & White in DFW as my blood pressure was at stroke danger high(5 hrs later) They resolved my issue in 2 hrs after I suffered for 24 at NTMC. And the customer complaint dept said it was satisfactory treatment!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't go here...drive to Sherman or Denton
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
twixinchik09 review for North Texas Medical Center
twixinchik09 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/16/2010, 00:39 AM
Horrible ER Experiance – recently visit the North Texas Medical center's Emergency Department. I chose your hospital because it was smaller and I felt at the time that the staff would have more time to manage my case. I have been having chronic stomach pains for the past 2 months and I had the oncoming of a cold I assume. The receptionist was very pleasant and she got me checked in very quickly. When I was called back to see the triage nurse she did write everything down I told her but she seemed as though she was having a terrible day. Not once did she smile. She took me to my room and I was only in there for maybe 30min when Dr. Roland came in. He began to make his initial evaluation and I answered his questions the best I could. He seemed as though he was annoyed and that my case was beneath him. As the left he said he was an ER doctor and he deals with Emergencies. I have never in my life been told this by a doctor. I felt it was incredibly insensitive and unprofessional. I went early in the morning so there wasn't a normal doctor’s office open and I had already seen my primary care doctor for these issues with no prevail. I waited about another hour and my blood work technician. She was extremely nice and caring. Then I went for a Urine test. I went back to my room and NO ONE came in for 4 hours, not even to check on me. Then a nurse came in and said she had discharge papers for me. How insulting, poor woman had no idea about anything I had had done tonight or why I was even there. She said Dr. Roland prescribed me medication for a COUGH (which I had never had a cough) and medicine for a bladder infection. I was extremely upset by this point. Dr. Roland should have come in himself and talked to me about my diagnosis. I felt more should have been done than just a urine test and a blood test. Even when I went to a larger hospital they went above and beyond, and did every test they could think of. It may have taken long there but at least they genuinely wanted to help. I am still suffering with this stomach pain and cold symptoms. I have made an appointment with my gynecologist to follow up on this problem but I felt it should have been managed by Dr. Roland. I really could not believe how he treated me. A hospital is supposed to be there to help people. I apologies to the person who is reading this because it's not your fault. I wrote this today so that Dr. Roland's employer would maybe get a bit of insight into how he is treating his patients.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.