Logo White
Watch Demo

Nikki's Tattoo Studio

Own this business?
4.3
80 reviews
|Tattoo|Charlotte, NC 28105

1905 Rice Rd Ext #110, #110, Charlotte, NC 28105

(704) 845-1533

https://www.nikkistattoostudio.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(11) · Tattoo

3815 US-74

(704) 233-9383

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Beauty

2004 N Main St

(704) 932-2262
5.0
(82) · Beauty

874 14th St Dr SW

(828) 322-9800

10 people are looking at this business

4.9
(94) · Beauty

1111 Central Ave #100

(704) 332-3377

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(276) · Beauty

10915 Monroe Rd

(980) 339-8242

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(164) · Beauty

3927 Monroe Rd

(704) 334-2707

5 people are looking at this business

About

Nikki's Tattoo Studio is the Original, all female staffed, owned & operated tattoo studio serving Charlotte & surrounding cities , since 1995. The studio relocated to Matthews NC in January of 2016. Feet from the Charlotte City Limit. Current artist are Nikki Thompson & Jewel Haigler. This studio specializes in custom tattoo work & Permanent Cosmetics (Permanent Makeup), No tattoo is too large or too small and the artist take pride in designing something special for each client. Owner Nikki Thompson also specializes in Scar cover, Hair fills, Permanent makeup, and mirco needling to banish stretch marks, fine lines & brown spots. She has done so since 2003 & has over 100 hrs of training in ad

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
80 reviews
547
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
19
  
22 reviews have no rating
  • 57 Reviews4.3Google
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
minor p. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/10/2013, 03:33 AM
I absolutely love Nikki's shop and Nikki. Got my first one there on a recommendation from a friend and would NOT consider going anywhere else! Scheduling another one next week! She is an amazing artist.
Final C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/15/2012, 03:28 AM
Nikkis is the ONLY place in town to get a tat. SUPER friendly people, badass art(they will draw up ANYTHING for you), and fair prices. Tattoos are not something to want to GO CHEAP on. Nikki will leave your skin and wallet satisfied. It's clean, safe, and comfortable with no pressure from the artists/staff. They walk you through every step and will always do touch ups if necessary. If you like being treated like family, come to NIkkis. She's done ten tattoos for me and about 30-40 for people I''ve referred. GO see HER or you will be regretful..... :) Good Luck
Kevin C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/14/2012, 03:14 AM
My first tattoo with Nikki was in 2005. I already had work done by other artists, which were just okay, but I wanted something bold, striking, and original. I'm an international hairdresser in the runway fashion industry so my work has to look good, and I'm very particular about my body art because a lot of people see it. After consulting with Nikki, she knew exactly what I was looking for and after a few drawings I felt comfortable starting. In the past 7 years, I've had 80+ hours of work done, probably closer to 100, including both sleeves and a full back piece. She's done cover-up work and corrected tattoos from earlier artists. I've also had permanent eye-liner done by her, which is amazing. Every experience has been first class. The studio is clean and professional. Nothing is too difficult or too much trouble. Tattoos are permanent and I haven't regretted any of mine. I've recommended Nikki and Stacey to a number of my friends and clients, all of them have been more than satisfied. I continue to get compliments on my work, even the pieces I did 7 years ago still look great. If you're looking for the best, you should give Nikki and Stacey serious consideration.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Leo S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/21/2012, 07:46 AM
Do not waste your time. Nikki is very unprofessional. My wife got 2 tattoos there a couple of months ago and we went back for a touch up recently. Unfortunately, the artist is no longer with them and we had to deal with the owner. Nikki said she could do it but for no less than $50, and I quote: "I don't want to lose money on the deal. I didn't get paid for those in the first place". How you run the business is absolutely not my problem. Just about every reliable shop you go to gives you a free touch up if needed. The work was paid for and the service was not completed.
Jess S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/08/2012, 07:01 AM
Well if the process I went through is any indication of how this business is run, avoid! I contacted this company regarding session for a memorial tattoo for my nine year niece who fought cancer and is no longer with us. Each adult member of our family wanted a small piece to have with us forever. Granted we have not gotten tattoos before, so maybe there are some shops that really cannot accommodate a group or small tattoos but that would be easy to say in the inqury email. After saying they could fit us in, giving forms they needed back immediately, things got strange. The owner revoked a price her staff gave in the forms, then sent me a long rambling email about the profit margin of the shop, made a judgmental statement about how groups act and how long she had owned the shop. When I said we would not be purchasing from her business, she explained even she and her staff were confused by the process. If you own a shop you shoud have a system for these things, right? NOT a good impression, they made it such a hassel for no reason.
Marilyn S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/17/2012, 03:24 AM
Wonderful Staff, Great Experience!!! – I went in to get my nipples pierced by their piercer (Stacy), and I gotta say, I will go to them for all my piercings from now on! Not only was the place spotless and sterile, Stacy was super-super nice! I'm very embarrassed of my skin, she didn't say a word about it! Very professional and all around kind. She made sure I was nice and relaxed before doing the actual piercing, talked to me the whole time, and told me some great stories as well! The receptionist was very sweet, and I related to her a lot (we're both geeky). She was honest with me about the level of pain I would probably experience, which I loved (no sugar-coating it thanks, if it's gonna hurt, let me know), and conversed with me like I was more than a customer, like we were friends. Really made me feel welcome and comfortable. My whole experience was wonderful, I couldn't ask for more professional, friendly, genuine people. I recommend this place to everyone who wants either a tattoo or a piercing!!
lesliebg on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/26/2011, 15:35 PM
highly NOT recommended! – I'm not sure if all of the bad reviews are getting deleted or what, but I was pretty shocked to see only good reviews for Nikki's. Every tattoo I've seen done by her come out looking horrible. Just do your research and look at her portfolio before you let her touch you with a needle. If you still choose to go there, then you deserve a bad tattoo!
CapWilson on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/25/2010, 16:48 PM
Awesome Experience - Highly Recommended‎‎ – I was looking for a shop to do my first tattoo and Nikki's was one of a few that came highly recommended. I checked out two others before visiting Nikki's but the moment I walked into Nikki's studio I knew I had found the right place. Her staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They took the time to listen to what I wanted, something the other two places failed to do. It was obvious that they cared about their customers so I had Nikki work up a design. When I first saw the design I was not sure that she captured what I was looking for but she assured me that once it was transferred to my body that it would look exactly like what I wanted. She was spot on. It turned out even better than I expected. It fits the shape of my body perfectly and I have Nikki's talent and skill to thank for that. It has been a week since my appointment and it is healing very nicely, with minimal discomfort both during and after the appointment. Her aftercare instructions were clear and simple. Overall, I do not think I could have asked for a better first tattoo experience, and it certainly won't be my last. I highly, highly recommend Nikki's Tattoo Studio.
Henry L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/02/2010, 10:37 AM
henry l i have seen about 5 tattoo that were done by this shop and they all looked great some were very small but the details were wonderful.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.