Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nikhar Nirjal MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
13 reviews
|Doctors|South Kensington, MD 20814

4910 Moorland Ln, South Kensington, MD 20814

(301) 260-7600

https://www.ncwneurology.com/doctors/dr-nirjal-nikhar/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

7434 Holabird Ave

(410) 284-2273
5.0
(16) · Doctors

2401 Brandermill Blvd

(410) 721-9862
5.0
(2) · Doctors

528 Waterloo Rd# A1

(540) 347-7611
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

700 Constitution Ave NE

(202) 546-4800
5.0
(7) · Doctors

5601 Loch Raven Blvd # 402

(443) 444-5700
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2002 Medical Pkwy # 235

(410) 266-2770
About

Dr. Nirjaleshwar Nikhar, MD is a neurology specialist in Bethesda, MD and has been practicing for 32 years. He graduated from Armed Forces Medical College, Maharashtra University Of Health Sciences in 1987 and specializes in neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
13 reviews
510
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Nikhar Nirjal MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/11/2019, 05:35 AM
He is an exceptionally good dr who has helped me greatly navigate a difficult work/sleep schedule. I have the highest regard for Dr. Nikhar and have been his patient for many years.
Maria review for Nikhar Nirjal MD
Maria on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/08/2019, 02:44 AM
We cannot say enough great things about Dr. Nikhar and also his P A., Aubreigh. We went to see him as my son was hanging an issue with frequent headaches and migraines. He was so kind and so knowledgeable. The main part of our appt. was devoted to Aubrey doing an assessment and Dr. Nikhar saw us the last part of the appointment after discussing the assessment with Aubreigh. He was so patient and did not make us feel rushed at any point. He explained thins in a way that was so easy to understand as well. His office environment is very calm and pleasant and very easy parking. We were seen exactly on time. I have referred two friends already to Dr. Nikhar. I wish every doctor were as pleasant as Dr. Nikhar and his office in Olney.
Anonymous review for Nikhar Nirjal MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/30/2017, 01:06 AM
My father and I are both patients of Dr. Nikhar and I can attest to his unrivalled bedside manner and overall thoughtfullness when meeting with patients. He is extremely knowledgable and I appreciate that he explains things in layman's terms. After dealing with many uncaring doctors I can say that I truly look forward to appointments with Dr. Nikhar.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Anonymous review for Nikhar Nirjal MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

10/04/2016, 01:05 AM
Knowledgeable but no coverage for anything urgent. My pharmacy had a glitch and my repeated refill reques fell through after 4 days. Called the office on Friday and was told that the doc is out, nothing could be done. Left with a raging migraine with no medication over the weekend. Doc still out on Monday and was told once again that nothing could be done. Migraine into 4th day, and I was told that refill request will be "presented" on Tue(not filled). Glad that my pain is taken seriously.
Anonymous review for Nikhar Nirjal MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

09/06/2016, 01:17 AM
Dr. Nikhar saw my son on a Saturday afternoon. I originally couldn't get an appointment for two months but was told if a cancellation came up they would call me. They did but I couldn't make the new appointment. Then they called the next day which was Saturday and said Dr. Nikhar could see him that afternoon. I was very impressed. He spent a lot of time with us talking and explaining things even before he examined my son. He took his time and was very knowledgeable, warm and friendly.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.