Logo White
Watch Demo

Nielsen's Pastries

Own this business?
4.8
273 reviews
|Retail|Seattle, WA 98119

520 2nd Ave W, Ste A, Seattle, WA 98119

(206) 282-3004

https://www.nielsenspastries.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Gift Shops

9511 Johnson Point Loop NE

(360) 491-9819
5.0
(3) · Wholesalers

512 Boundary Blvd

(253) 804-0793
5.0
(1) · Retail

13819 Pacific Ave S

(253) 548-1100
5.0
(2) · Retail

1658 E Olive Way

(206) 322-3511
5.0
(6) · Retail

17411 State Rte 530 NE

(360) 403-9429
5.0
(3) · Retail

12545 Lake City Way NE

(206) 363-9447
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
273 reviews
5226
  
430
  
310
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 264 Reviews4.8Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joan Princing on Facebook

2 months ago

04/30/2020, 09:37 AM
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Your delicious Pastries have definitely sparked JOY for us during this unusual and stressful time! Thank you so much for delivery! ❤️the Apple Kringle Slices! ❤️love the Cinnamon Rolls! Actually we ❤️ everything we have tried. The Baker’s Box was wonderful! 👍Thank you for baking Happiness for everyone!
Anne Russell on Facebook

3 months ago

04/05/2020, 09:22 AM
Best pastries and nicest folks. We ordered our first Cinnipan Plan for delivery this weekend, and it was scrumptious! Thank you for being so awesome and neighborly during this difficult time. Next time, we’ll try your Baker’s Box. :)
Tim Watson on Facebook

9 months ago

10/17/2019, 09:39 AM
This place is fantastic. Everything we tried was good from the amazing espresso to the the wonderful pastries and it’s easy on the pocket book which in the 6th most expensive city in the world is a tall order.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Alana L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/02/2009, 02:31 AM
great selecton of Danish pastries My boss treated our entire office with boxes of pastries from the Nielsen Pastry shop for Thanksgiving. The kringle was my favorite and the apricot filled pastries a very close second. Everyone thought they were delicious - as evidenced by the crumbs found in the boxes shortly after being placed out.
JSprague123 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/01/2008, 01:56 AM
Best cake ever! – I recently ordered a 1/2 of a sheet cake for a special Birthday party. It was the best cake I have ever had and heard many at the party saying the same thing. It was almost completely finished off. It had marzipan frosting, but not too thick so it was not too sweet. It was a raspberry rum cake and it is hard to put into words how good it was. We are already thinking of reasons to order another cake! I highly recommend Nielsen's Pastry for your next cake purchase. Very friendly staff as well.
lqagrl on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/08/2008, 13:46 PM
amazingly delicious and fresh pastries! – This cafe offers some of the best pastries I've ever had! The snitter is my favorite - the flavors are similar to those found in an American-style cinnamon roll, but it's so much better! I'm not a huge fan of cream-filled pastries and rarely order them, but the ones at Nielsen's are perfect, light and not too sweet (try a Sarah Bernard or a "potato" pastry). For some reason, the cafe is mostly frequented by older people, and Nielsen's offers one or two "senior specials" (a regular coffee and some kind of roll or pastry, I think). I wouldn't say the cafe has much of an ambiance, and it's certainly not one of those "hip" coffee shops, but the staff are friendly, there is plenty of seating, and, most importantly, the pastries are THE BEST!!!
fluffieb on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/09/2008, 12:51 PM
If you are staying in Queene Anne area, GO HERE!!!! – What a treat this place was. It was kind of hard to find at first; it's tucked away on 2nd ave. Don't bother driving. Very warm and cozy; yet plenty of space. There's tons of books to look over and the daily newspapers are there too. But wait--the best part is the goodies!! Get yourself a "potato" & a "kringle" for sure. I also got a delicious chocolate truffle type thing with choc. mousse inside; can't remember the name but it had a dusting of pistachio on top. So, like I said "GO HERE". Especially if you are staying in these hotels: The Mediterranean Inn, Marqueen Hotel, or the Inn at Queen Anne. These hotels are all within easy walking distance(although it is a lil bit of an incline). Warning: this place closes kinda early, and it is completely closed on SUNDAY!!
Liz S. on JudysBook

14 years ago

08/09/2006, 10:35 AM
Happy Memories Ah...a real bakery! I remember Nielsen's when it was on third avenue and I have incredibly fond memories of the place. Beautiful pasteries and lots to choose from. I am SO happy to have Nielsen's back. Everything is great. Especially anything with Marzipan.
jroanddiddlefrog on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/23/2005, 06:01 AM
What an amazing birthday cake! – A couple months ago, a supervisor turned me on to Nielsens Marzipan Cake and I simply had to have one for my birthday, which was several days ago. It is the most amazing, adult, non-traditional cake ever. Three layer sponge cake with a custard/whipped cream mix btwn the layers and a thin layer of raspberry jam at the bottom. The entire cake is covered with a marzipan and decorated with delicate little flowers and sharp calligraphy. Everyone who tried the cake was impressed with the balance of flavors and the originality. The 8 round was $26 which worked with my budget as well. If you are not sure, head down and buy a slice to see if you like it. I havent tried anything else (pastries, sandwiches, coffee, etc.), so this review is solely for the cake. Loved it!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.