Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nicky's Chinese Food

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
528 reviews
|Chinese|Chicago, IL 60615 United States

5231 S Woodlawn Ave, Chicago, IL 60615 United States

(773) 324-5340

https://www.nickyschinesefoodus.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Pizza

5110 N Harlem Ave

(708) 867-9900
5.0
(5) · Seafood Markets

8043 Lawndale Ave

(847) 845-7750
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

114 W Chicago Ave

(312) 265-1479
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

14600 S La Grange Rd

(708) 645-4677
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

900 N Michigan Ave

(201) 639-4223
5.0
(5) · Barbeque

1649 Montgomery Rd

(630) 375-9390
About

Welcome to Nicky's Chinese Food. We prepare Chinese food and customers can either eat in / pickup / or have food delivered. We also specialize in catering to large groups for meetings & parties. We have lunch combination specials. We prepare: Beef Chicken Pork Noodles Vegetarian dishes Shrimp Tofu Soup, rice, etc. Please stop in for lunch or dinner or you can call ahead and have us deliver or you can carry out. Please call for information on our catering service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
528 reviews
5175
  
486
  
372
  
232
  
1148
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Cris M. review for Nicky's Chinese Food
Cris M. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/08/2013, 01:43 AM
I think this is the best Chinese food court in near Chicago IL
Cara Cara review for Nicky's Chinese Food
Cara Cara on Foursquare

10 years ago

09/24/2012, 01:44 AM
Obama eats Nicky's
Megan Bales review for Nicky's Chinese Food
Megan Bales on Foursquare

11 years ago

03/15/2012, 01:40 AM
They don't do substitutions, made me very angry today- I wanted fried rice instead of steamed with my sweet n sour chicken and they would not do it...what?? Said they do for lunch but not dinner, ARG!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
James Mason review for Nicky's Chinese Food
James Mason on Foursquare

11 years ago

08/12/2011, 02:30 AM
I used to go here when it was Nicky's Pizza
Mrs Maria Jefferson review for Nicky's Chinese Food
Mrs Maria Jefferson on Dex Knows

12 years ago

11/14/2010, 02:01 AM
Nickys good to go I dont know what people are tasting but Nickys is not greesy.thats the onlyplace I get my chinese from. I first had Nickys back in 01 and I moved out of the area 2yrs after but I would still come bck to the building and order me some.Now I m bck in the hood so I ve ordered Nickys 3days straight and my husband is hooked now.
Mike C. review for Nicky's Chinese Food
Mike C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/21/2010, 01:20 AM
nickys Really like the teriyaki steak. This restaurant is right by the University of Chicago. Has a large selection of their menu. Good food at a decent price. Would recommend.
nanina review for Nicky's Chinese Food
nanina on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

09/06/2007, 02:29 AM
I love their food! It is ALWAYS delicious!!!
jchee review for Nicky's Chinese Food
jchee on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/16/2007, 00:48 AM
Bad Delivery – I recently ordered sesame chicken for delivery, and it was awful (both the delivery and the food itself). Not only did I have to wait nearly two hours for the food to arrive, but when it did arrive, the chicken was cold and it had sweet and sour sauce on it. So either they accidentally mixed sweet and sour sauce with the sesame chicken sauce, or they took leftover sweet and sour chicken and used it to make my sesame chicken. I will not be ordering from them again.
jpal4 review for Nicky's Chinese Food
jpal4 on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/25/2006, 01:43 AM
Best Chinese in Hyde Park – I used to go to this place every week back when I was a student at the U of C. They have all the typical Chinese fare, but with done with great taste and at a cheap price, especially for college students. It is in somewhat of a dangerous area on 53rd street, but with common sense you should have no problem. In 4 years there I was never mugged. I've always had fond memories of Nicky's. Nicky is no longer there, but his younger generation family have kept up the quality. If you are a current student at U of C and are sick of the garbage at the dining halls, you need to go to Nicky's. It got me through 4 of the coldest and loneliest Chicago winters.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.