Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Newtown Sew & Vac

Claimed
5.0
231 reviews
|Appliances|Newtown, PA 18940

36 Richboro Rd #1A, Ste 1A, Newtown, PA 18940

(215) 860-8880

https://newtownsewandvac.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

200 Turner Industrial Way

(610) 459-0123
5.0
(2) · Appliances

446 Lancaster Ave

(610) 647-1064
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

3628 Rhawn St

(215) 331-5100
About

We are a vacuum and sewing machine store that also sells Miele Appliances and air purifiers.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
231 reviews
5169
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
60 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Valerie Frazier review for Newtown Sew & Vac
Valerie Frazier on Facebook

9 months ago

02/26/2021, 01:17 AM
Went in to hopefully order a vacuum part, and found Friendly, warm, knowledgeable people and a well stocked shop. They had my needed part in stock, and even had us in their database from 2004. and they carry European chocolate too! Worth dropping by for pleasant faces and coffee and chocolate. I’m planning on it. Who needs Starbucks?
Business Response:

Thank You so very much Valerie for this kind post!! Yes!! Chocolate and coffee as well!!! You are always welcome for it!

Rich Sutcliffe review for Newtown Sew & Vac
Rich Sutcliffe on Facebook

a year ago

01/12/2021, 09:15 AM
Very helpful and friendly. Would recommend for all needs for vacuum and sewing. Nice selection of high quality items from vacuums and sewing machines to air purifiers and appliances. Once again highly recommended.
Jeanette Ann Clemenson review for Newtown Sew & Vac
Jeanette Ann Clemenson on Facebook

a year ago

12/29/2020, 11:50 AM
They have the best equipment over there washers dryers oven stoves vacuum cleaners everything is very high end and the owner I’ve been going to for 15 years I am always very satisfied
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Daniel Michener review for Newtown Sew & Vac
Daniel Michener on Facebook

a year ago

10/26/2020, 15:57 PM
Excellent service for a 30 year old Bissell carpet cleaner! I needed to clean a carpet, when I realized I was missing a vital part. I headed down to the shop and had the missing piece within minutes!
Business Response:

Thank You very much for this nice post. Happy we that piece.

Jordan Thompson review for Newtown Sew & Vac
Jordan Thompson on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2020, 15:03 PM
Jordan Thompson review for Newtown Sew & Vac
Jordan Thompson on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2020, 09:13 AM
I was thrilled by my experience at Newtown Sew and Vac. The owner, Sandy, is incredibly kind, knowledgable, and honest. I called recently to see if he carried belts for a particular vacuum. He explained that belts are not available for the vacuum, but the manufacturer requires folks to purchase a replacement for the entire bottom half of the machine. Sandy proceeded to teach me over the phone how to diagnose the problem. He said that he keeps spare parts around the store and to stop in if I'm not able to figure it out. It turns out it wasn't the belt, but another part that had failed on my vacuum. When I came in to talk to him and showed him my vacuum, he went to the back and brought out replacement parts to fix it. After talking for a while, I asked what I owed him and he said there was no charge! I will certainly be back for all of my vacuum needs! The showroom is clean, nicely arranged, and with a vast array of products. This store is easily accessible right off of the bypass. I couldn’t recommend Newtown Sew and Vac more!
Sydney Lewis review for Newtown Sew & Vac
Sydney Lewis on Facebook

2 years ago

05/21/2020, 02:48 AM
My parents purchased a Riccar vacuum from this store more than a dozen years ago! It still works really well. Over the years Newtown Sew and Vac has serviced and repaired it (when my kid did things like vacuum up screws and quarters) and have kept it in great shape. They are always friendly and kind with great customer service to boot. If the dog is there that's an extra bonus! The pup is friendly too!
Val Patterson review for Newtown Sew & Vac
Val Patterson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2020, 08:20 AM
Sandy, the owner, is the absolute best when it comes to the products he sells, both when selling new or advising on repairs to existing items. It's a pleasure to shop there.
Peggy Boyle Seiple review for Newtown Sew & Vac
Peggy Boyle Seiple on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 12:25 PM
Highly recommend this place.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.