Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

New York Presbyterian Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
450 reviews
|Colleges & Universities|New York, NY 10032

650 W 168th St, New York, NY 10032

(212) 746-5454

https://www.nyp.org/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(6) · Education

535 W 116th St

(212) 854-4157

6 people are looking at this business

4.5
(26) · Colleges & Universities

295 Lafayette St

(212) 993-5858
4.4
(372) · Colleges & Universities

1230 York Avenue

(212) 327-8000

5 people are looking at this business

4.4
(1180) · Education
4.1
(616) · Colleges & Universities

160 Convent Ave

(212) 650-7000

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
450 reviews
5215
  
449
  
323
  
218
  
1145
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User review for New York Presbyterian Hospital
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

6 years ago

02/27/2016, 10:51 AM
All hospitals are #\$%\$. The bottom line is if you are not someone BIG then your treatment becomes less important. I have heard doctors and nurses say bad things about patients. All these people are insensitive. All they are into is money. Hospitals love to make money and they share some of that business/ fraud with nursing homes. This is why you will always see a social worker running around trying to get your business for a nursing home. Disgusting. Send your relatives home instead of a nursing home. Dont put your loved ones at risk. Nowadays you cannot depend on these institutions for your well being. You have to do your share by trying to take care of your family and your loved ones or get someone to help you at home, but dont let these greedy institutions do everything because you will be surprised. If you dont need to be admitted DONT stay there !!!! If your blood work is fine get the heck out of these places unless you are completely alone then you are at their mercy and your days are numbered with these insensitive beasts that use their license to get rid of vulnerable and lonely residents/patients.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User review for New York Presbyterian Hospital
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

03/18/2014, 13:46 PM
This hospital saved my life. I had an illness that the many other hospitals I had been to could not figure out. I went to Columbia either in a semi-coma state or in such extreme pain all I did was scream. They figured out what was wrong with me, but because 95% of those who contract my illness die within 24 hours, there was no known treatment. I think I saw at least 1 doctor from every department, They were calling doctors from around the USA as well as internationally, and after 3 years, and going from non-responsive, to unable to talk, walk, and being partially Paralysed and in extreme nerve pain, to reading, writing, walking, talking, caring for myself, etc. The only remaining problem is a little short term memory loss which is rapidly improving. Other hospitals wrote me off--Columbia went to every extreme to save my life and contain my pain levels. I thank God for every Doctor, Nurse, Aide, Tech, etc. For all their efforts on my behalf.
A Yahoo Local User review for New York Presbyterian Hospital
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

10/20/2013, 10:33 AM
My mother was transferd to Columbia Pres ICU with a horrible case of pneumonia from a community hospital 50 miles away. It was clear that what the nurses saw was an 85 yo women on a ventilator and on her way out. Had she not had her children as constant 24-7 advocates I am certain they would have done little to nothing to help revive her let alone keep her comfortable. They barely moved her so she developed stage two decubitus ulcers, just a little something to remember them by. Out of the 10 to 15 nurses that treated her I felt that only three, Karen, the absolute best, Cora and a third women whose name I don t remember treated her with competence and compassion, I wish I had gotten the opportunity to thank them all properly while I was in NY. Since it is a teaching hospital I felt the Docs were all quite focused on the best treatment for my mother but that was 5 minutes out of the day during rounds. The remaining 23:55 hours was at the mercy of the nurses of Columbia Presbyterian, the Ratchets. Not a compassionate lot. I work in the healthcare industry I understand how stressful nursing is. There is a time and a place for release and next to a comatose patient with grieving family members is not the time. My mother follows a strict Kosher diet, we were just about to start feeding her when I looked at the menu and there was pork on it!! Pork!! Though one would never know by looking at it. When we brought it up to the nurse she flippantly said I don t know anything about kosher food . Read her chart #\$%\$. She smacked of Anti Semitic sentiment even if she s not a New Yorker, you re not in Kansas anymore idiot you are in NYC in a hospital that caters to a huge Jewish, Muslim and other communities many of whom follow strict dietary laws. I intend on contacting the hosp
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
A Yahoo Local User review for New York Presbyterian Hospital
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

02/22/2012, 16:44 PM
My name is Lynda. Please i need some clarifications from medical records and i dont know if you can assist me. Thanks
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.