Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hostos Community College

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
153 reviews
|Colleges & Universities|New York, NY 10451

500 Grand Concourse St, New York, NY 10451

(718) 518-4444

https://www.hostos.cuny.edu/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(6) · Education

535 W 116th St

(212) 854-4157

11 people are looking at this business

4.5
(26) · Colleges & Universities

295 Lafayette St

(212) 993-5858

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(372) · Colleges & Universities

1230 York Avenue

(212) 327-8000

5 people are looking at this business

4.4
(1180) · Education
4.1
(616) · Colleges & Universities

160 Convent Ave

(212) 650-7000

1 person is looking at this business

About

Mission Statement:Consistent with the mission of The City University of New York to provide access to higher education for all who seek it, Eugenio Mara de Hostos Community College was established in the South Bronx to meet the higher educational needs of people from this and similar communities who historically have been excluded from higher education.The mission of Eugenio Mara de Hostos Community College is to offer access to higher educationleading to intellectual growth and socio-economic mobility through the development of linguistic, mathematical, technological, and critical thinking proficiencies needed for lifelong learning and for success in a variety of programs including careers,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
153 reviews
513
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
135 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angelica Mendez review for Hostos Community College
Angelica Mendez on Facebook

2 years ago

02/20/2020, 04:36 AM
How do you evwn get students ig the admission office never pick up the phone and when you request info by email as a potential student, the answer it's an automated message saying "Contact the admissions office". I was so excited about this school, but it seems like they don't want people to go there.
Msladyc Williams review for Hostos Community College
Msladyc Williams on Facebook

2 years ago

05/31/2019, 03:26 AM
I didn't think it was a good school before I became a student. But ever since I been admitted to Hostos, that's misjudgement has been proven wrong daily. There's so many things to do in the besides get a degree and there's tons of services. In. my opinion the school is Dope ! The professors I've had were amazing and for once I actually feel like obtaining a college degree is very easy because they support you from beginning to end
Richard Rosado review for Hostos Community College
Richard Rosado on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2019, 05:42 AM
Great school, culturally diverse which adds so much color and flavor to the student body! Recommended!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Sally Ramos review for Hostos Community College
Sally Ramos on Facebook

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 00:40 AM
The professors and staff members are caring. The safety officers maintain the level of safety all around the campus. I love the library and the gym is amazing. The college is great all around it is where I began at the age of 36 and graduated leaving a mark. Thank-you.
America Schroh-tavarez review for Hostos Community College
America Schroh-tavarez on Facebook

3 years ago

02/20/2019, 01:38 AM
Hermandad, comprensión, ayuda, conscientes educadores, y la gama de profesionales q cada ano son procurados por las mas altas posiciones en el mercado profesional
Thomas Finnigan review for Hostos Community College
Thomas Finnigan on Facebook

3 years ago

09/08/2018, 01:15 AM
I love hostos and the past 3 years have been the best experience from Prof cologne to Prof Soto and many more.I have had nothing but good memories and mentors !
Silvia de Leon review for Hostos Community College
Silvia de Leon on Facebook

3 years ago

08/26/2018, 03:45 AM
I went to Hostos and I think they have good programs, the enviroment is exelent. love it
Susan Tillman review for Hostos Community College
Susan Tillman on Facebook

3 years ago

08/21/2018, 05:38 AM
I graduated in 1975 from the Dental hygiene program. I had a wonderful education with exceptional professors, which enabled me to have a successful dental hygiene career on Central Park South. So many wonderful experiences great memories.
Alicia E. Gomez review for Hostos Community College
Alicia E. Gomez on Facebook

3 years ago

05/29/2018, 02:31 AM
Hostos community college provides great opportunities to diversed students. Staff are great. Career services and the aging and health staff are a great support system. I enjoyed my time at Hostos. I will miss you guys.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.