Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hostos Community College

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
153 reviews
|Colleges & Universities|New York, NY 10451

500 Grand Concourse St, New York, NY 10451

(718) 518-4444

https://www.hostos.cuny.edu/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(6) · Education

535 W 116th St

(212) 854-4157
4.5
(26) · Colleges & Universities

295 Lafayette St

(212) 993-5858

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(372) · Colleges & Universities

1230 York Avenue

(212) 327-8000

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(1180) · Education

New York

(212) 998-1212

1 person is looking at this business

4.1
(616) · Colleges & Universities

160 Convent Ave

(212) 650-7000
About

Mission Statement:Consistent with the mission of The City University of New York to provide access to higher education for all who seek it, Eugenio Mara de Hostos Community College was established in the South Bronx to meet the higher educational needs of people from this and similar communities who historically have been excluded from higher education.The mission of Eugenio Mara de Hostos Community College is to offer access to higher educationleading to intellectual growth and socio-economic mobility through the development of linguistic, mathematical, technological, and critical thinking proficiencies needed for lifelong learning and for success in a variety of programs including careers,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
153 reviews
513
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
135 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Naashon Rivers Jr. review for Hostos Community College
Naashon Rivers Jr. on Facebook

4 years ago

03/16/2018, 02:52 AM
Maritza Arias review for Hostos Community College
Maritza Arias on Facebook

4 years ago

03/02/2018, 00:59 AM
Best college i have been too amazing staff �.
Frnco Cabr review for Hostos Community College
Frnco Cabr on Facebook

4 years ago

02/14/2018, 04:04 AM
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Alfonso Siverls review for Hostos Community College
Alfonso Siverls on Facebook

4 years ago

12/28/2017, 04:56 AM
I was involved with the college from 1992 until retirement in 2008 both as a part time adjunct professor in psychology and a full time professor in the counseling dept. It was a rich rewarding experience with both challenges and accomplishments. I am still today very grateful for my time at Hostos Community College
Andreyvi Castillo review for Hostos Community College
Andreyvi Castillo on Facebook

4 years ago

12/11/2017, 00:11 AM
Nydia Edgecombe review for Hostos Community College
Nydia Edgecombe on Facebook

4 years ago

12/06/2017, 03:18 AM
Adam Milat-Meyer review for Hostos Community College
Adam Milat-Meyer on Facebook

4 years ago

11/28/2017, 00:05 AM
Strada Nessa review for Hostos Community College
Strada Nessa on Facebook

4 years ago

11/08/2017, 01:27 AM
I was so happy i got another chance to do nursing with this school, however, too many unprofessionals working here esp the Allied Health Sciences, i went in and this Spanish lady saw me coming in and was still on her phone, please hire professional ones who speaks English clearly bec this lady doesnt know how to clarify stuff esp when I was waiting longer then another person came and thats when she started helping out. She even got her attitude w me for not understanding her. Lmao
Dolores Batista review for Hostos Community College
Dolores Batista on Facebook

4 years ago

09/26/2017, 01:13 AM
Hostos is a great college! Everyone from Administration to faculty and members of the Foundation Board are dedicated to help the students achieve their goals and dreams. We Are Hostos!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.