Logo White
Watch Demo

New Seasons Market Llc

Own this business?
4.4
1545 reviews
|Retail|Portland, OR 97211

5320 NE 33rd Ave, Portland, OR 97211

(503) 288-3838

https://www.newseasonsmarket.com/our-stores/concordia/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

6220 NE Sandy Blvd

(503) 287-2727
5.0
(13) · Retail

1954 SE Division St

(503) 230-4949
4.9
(24) · Retail

3970 Mercantile Dr Ste 110

(503) 342-6010
4.8
(38) · Retail

7201-B NE Glisan St

(971) 285-3270
4.7
(359) · Retail

409 SE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd

(503) 236-2114
4.7
(80) · Retail

270 Grant St

(503) 982-3959
About

New Seasons Market, established in 1999, is a locally owned and operated grocery store offering a variety of bakery and dairy products, food items, and wine and wellness products. The food items offered by the stores include baked products, bagged salads, whole bean coffees, cookies, sweets, frozen pizzas and pastas, sauces, and olive oils. The stores also offer ice creams, frozen yogurt, meat, cheese, sandwiches, sorbets, cereal bars and floral items. The store provides online recipes for various food items to customers. It also provides catering services and organizes office parties, corporate dinners, anniversary parties and weddings. Its Web site offers product details, price quotes, an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
1,545 reviews
5930
  
4415
  
3122
  
232
  
136
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 1535 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joanna Miller on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/15/2012, 00:51 AM
Cookie Quiet Sleeper alert of the week: Chocolate Crinkle from New Seasons. I never knew!
liveslowly on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/16/2011, 09:37 AM
Overpriced, unfriendly store manager, close to home – We shop at New Seasons almost every day because it is right down the street. I've been shopping here for five years. Positive: Great for house values and the neighborhood, excellent selection of mostly organic produce and grocery goods. Much nicer to shop at than Fred Meyer. They give their employees health benefits and pay them decent wages. I'm very happy to have a store carrying organic produce and natural products so close to my home. Locally owned. Negative: High prices, that are rarely discounted. Produce is rarely discounted even if it is starting to rot or go bad. You can get much more affordable produce at Cherry Sprout Produce (NE Sumner), the Coop (NE Alberta) or Fred Meyer. Very limited selection of organic spices and organic grains in the bulk section. The bulk section at the Coop is much nicer. Prices on grocery goods are cheaper than the smaller stores in the neighborhood but are typically 10-20% more expensive than Fred Meyer for the same or similar items. New Seasons receives bulk discounts from produce distributors and those discounts are not passed on to the customer (unlike Fred Meyer). Employees can be friendly or very pretentious - I've overheard them making fun of customers and will sometimes act annoyed/judgmental if you ask them friendly questions. On a bit of a personal note, the general manager, Forrest, was very inappropriate with his comments made to my wife about our age difference. Overall, the negative issues are minor and reflect poor management choices that could be fixed. I wish New Seasons would make some effort to make produce affordable to those in the neighborhood that give New Seasons so much daily business, instead of always expecting a premium for their food.
Buoy Tan on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/15/2010, 01:37 AM
New Seasons hates Vets with Pets – I have spoken with other Vets with service animals. Every time they go into New Seasons...the staff will harrass them (and me) with all sorts of inappropriate questions "what is your disability?' "what service does this animal provide" and demands "prove your disabled (VA and the Service Animal card means nothing)". When the VA called their main office and asked for an explanation, their answer "we deny that this happened"
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Uncle Steve on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/15/2009, 08:58 AM
All New Seasons are Great – This is a hopping grocery store, with great workers, wonderful, fresh, local food and fantastic hot case deli to order fresh, close-to-home-cooked meals!!! The store is always clean, they have samples and fun deals. It's like a festival for grown-ups.
melissa012205 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/08/2009, 02:04 AM
Great Customer Service – The New Seasons staff is always warm and friendly. The people at the meat counter are usually singing and joking around, but are still attentive to their jobs. Yesterday I asked a guy who was stocking alternative milk products if he had ever tried oat milk. He said he hadn't, but we could try it! He quickly returned with some glasses, and poured me a cup. I was so impressed! (By the way, oat milk is pretty good!) The produce seems to be good-quality, and you can by fresh herbs by the ounce. New Seasons also supports local farms, is conscientious about selling meat from humanely-treated animals, pays their employees more than minimum wage, and gives back to the community (check their web site for more details). The prices at New Seasons are generally higher than other stores, but I like to check their weekly flier online and stock up on what's on sale. One other note: the parking can be a little insane, especially on weekends, so you may have to wait a few minutes for a spot.
0127 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/17/2008, 09:03 AM
Great service – I just used their online shopping and delivery and it was the best. Friends had told me about it but I have always just gone to the store. Well my husband and I got the flu and I needed supplies and ordered online. It was as easy as point and click. I did not have to get out of my pj's. It's nice to know what you are spending too, it keeps a running total as you order. With gas price's going up and wanting to support our local store, I will definitely do it again. I used my Chinook Book coupon and received free delivery and they throw in a free gift with your purchase, (ice cream). Yeah for home delivery. The gentlemen that delivered the food brought it to my kitchen and was very sweet. Do yourself a favor and order online. You could do it from work and have your groceries delivered by the time you get home.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/08/2007, 02:00 AM
Portland's home-grown grocery store chain focuses on local, organic products. – In Short Health-conscious shoppers come here for the local and organic produce, sustainably raised meats and fish and freshly baked rustic breads. The pleasant dining area offers a relaxing spot to munch on made-to-order deli meals. Most of the health and beauty products have a natural slant and aim to improve both appearance and wellness. Though the company is devoted to healthy lifestyles, customers can also get their junk food fix with products like Doritos and Coke.
thebusdriver007 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/18/2005, 02:23 AM
Fantastic for lunch/dinner !! – Aside from the fantastic grocery store, they have a GREAT food bar and eating area. Great selection and most all of it is made for you right there: FRESH. Fun place to hang as it's great for neighborhood connections. Low key, great quality and healthy. New trend: grocery store restaurants !!
sipping on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/08/2004, 05:27 AM
LOVE IT! – Aaah, lovely New Seasons. You just feel happy walking in, all this amazing food and the BEST customer service ever. The wine merchants are amazing. I just happen to mention a wine I liked, they ordered it in for me, next time I saw themthey had it waiting. If I didn't want it, now big deal. How great? The deli always amazing, never had to wait. The sandwiches are great too. I dropped it to pick up a quick bite but was on a tight schedule, the sweet person behind the counter whipped up that sandwich in no time at all. They have great last minute gifts there, (although a bit spendy). I love the bulk herbs! I have been impressed EVERY TIME at New Seasons, and no waiting in line, ever! Thanks to the people there for making grocery shopping just a bit less painful.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.