Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

New Berlin Ale House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
950 reviews
|Bowling|New Berlin, WI 53151

16000 W Cleveland Ave, New Berlin, WI 53151

(262) 641-0016

https://newberlinalehouse.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 2:30 am

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
4.6
(377) · Bowling

264 S Pine St

(262) 763-7333
About

Along With 49 Beers On Tap And A Spacious Sports-Bar And Dining Atmosphere, We Feature A Full Menu Of Appetizers, Burgers, Sandwiches, Pizzas, And Dinner Entrees.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
950 reviews
5514
  
4309
  
393
  
217
  
117
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Brianne H. review for New Berlin Ale House
Brianne H. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/25/2014, 01:34 AM
I just got married at New Berlin Ale House and everything was fantastic. As a deal shopper and someone who didn't want to go in debt for their wedding, New Berlin Ale House is a wonderful deal and a fantastic venue! In their wedding package you pay one price for the dinner and it includes a wonderful wedding coordinator, cake cutting, bartender fees, and complete set up(with linens and plates and everything you could need!). Mary Jo, the wedding coordinator, is amazing and will do anything for you. She knows her stuff and is a wealth of knowledge. She totally put me at ease and put together everything better than I would have expected. It was so nice not to have to worry about setting up the hall the day before the wedding. Also the food was fantastic and everyone who works there is great. I highly recommend this venue :) Also, I am a teacher and have set up many parties here. All of the staff love coming to this place and they do such a wonderful job accommodating us! I do play volleyball here too, and there facilities are WONDERFUL! Great league!
packerfan911 review for New Berlin Ale House
packerfan911 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

01/17/2011, 00:31 AM
I USE TO LOVE COMING TO THIS PLACE FOR THE FRIDAY FISH FRY AND COMING IN AFTER WORK WITH SOME CO-WORKERS TO JUST RELAX AND HAVE A COUPLE. BUT WHAT MADE THIS PLACE THE BEST WAS THE PACKER GAMES! ON SATURDAY I WAS TOLD BY THE HOSTESS THAT WAS KIND ENOUGH TO PUT DOWN HER MAGAZINE THAT I HAD APPARENTLY INTURUPTED HER READING TIME. BUT NONE THE LESS TO LET ME KNOW THAT THEY WERE FULL DUE TO RESERVATIONS. I ASKED WHEN THEY STARTED TO TAKE RESERVATION FOR PACKER GAMES LET ALONE ANYOTHER SPORTING EVENTS? SHE RELIPED SHE WASNT SURE BUT I HAD TO LEAVE OR GO IN THE BOWLING ALLEY IF I LIKE. I CALLED LATER THE NEXT DAY TO SPEAK WITH A MANAGER TO ASK WHY A SPORTS BAR WOULD TAKE RESERVATION FOR A PACKER GAME? (AND NOT JUST THE DINNING ROOM TABLES BUT BAR SEATS AS WELL!!!!) I HAD THE EXPERIENCE OF SPEAKING WITH STEVE THE NEW OPERATIONS MANAGER AS HE INFORMED ME. AND HE TOLD ME, IF U WOULD LIKE TO GIVE ME YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER AND IF SOMEONE DIDNT SHOW UP FOR SUNDAYS GAME I WILL GLADLY GIVE YOU A CALL AND U CAN THEN JOIN THE PARTY" WHY ON EARTH WOULD I PAY TO HAVE A RESERVATION AT A SPORTS BAR THAT THE PLACE CALIMS TO BE THE BEST SPORTS BAR AROIND. "WHERE IT’S ALWAYS GAME DAY" AS THERE SLOGAN SAYS....YA IF YOU WANT TO PAY TO BE THERE WITH A RESERVATION. NO WONDER MATTY'S BAR STILL IS VOTED BEST SPORTS BAR IN NEW BERLIN. NEVER AGAIN WILL I RETURN FOR ANYTHING AT THIS PLACE UNTIL THE DEMOLITION CREW IS TEARING IT DOWN.
Respond to negative reviews
bowlingfreak12 review for New Berlin Ale House
bowlingfreak12 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

07/18/2010, 01:08 AM
I heard from some employees that they new Management team and owners plan on shutting the bowling alley down and turning into a chucky cheese! It would have been nice to hear this from them instead of having to hear it through the grapevine. I did call up there to see if the rumor was true and was told not to worry they would start the season but couldn’t guarantee that we would finish it due to the bowling alley turning into a large game room now. Talk about some great people to tell the hundreds of bowlers that plan on returning to bowl a full season this year to find out they will kick us out as soon as they feel needed.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
cabinfever review for New Berlin Ale House
cabinfever on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

06/25/2009, 02:22 AM
We stopped here to bowl on a Saturday afternoon. We had our 2 kids with and were very surprised by how clean the place was. Guess the old days of the dirty dark bowling alleys are gone, at least here! After bowling which the kids had a great time, (AUTOMATIC bumers!) we dicided to go into the Ale House. This place is awesome. I think I counted 27 TV's. AT the time the Brewer game was on and we had a great time. Food was very good and not overly priced. My wife and I had such a good time in the afternoon, we stopped back there later after going to a movie. The place had a really good crowd, but was not your typical LOUD obnoxoius bar scene. Thanks for coming to New Berlin. We'll be back!
weekes24 review for New Berlin Ale House
weekes24 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

01/14/2009, 01:10 AM
The food is mediocre at best...typical bar food. The sevice is the worst I've ever experienced. I have eaten here a couple times and my order has never been correct...This past weekend my group received their appetizers and salads with or after the main course. The waitress also messed up the order and then charged us for her mistake. W ehad to have her correct the bill twice before it was right. The service is painfully slow. I have been mischarged on more than one occassion. On a pick up order the hostess charged my credit card an unauthorized gratuity. I am waiting on a refund bowling charge that was supposed to have been handled over a week ago...still trying to reach the appropriate manager about that issue...Won't call back as promised. Overall my friends and I will not be going back there ever for anything. Do NOT recommend. And if you do go there watch your credit card charges very carefully.
Respond to negative reviews
golfnut review for New Berlin Ale House
golfnut on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

06/27/2008, 01:18 AM
After a day of golf, we stopped in for a Brewers game and found a place we'll be sure to stop back to. Tons of TV's, overhead speakers broadcasting the game, great food, and a wonderful assortment of beers to choose from. Thanks for bringing a place like this to New Berlin!
newberlincustomer review for New Berlin Ale House
newberlincustomer on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

01/14/2008, 00:07 AM
Over all had a pretty good time up until we had the pleasure of meeting Brenda who we learned is a Bar Manager and Part Owner? I was warned about "Brenda" but laughed it off...Wow, talk about control freak. She started off the day (Packer Game Day) by screaming at me to move my coat off of a chair (It was early and I simple placed it there, really!) and then later at the end of a Packer game, she literally tore two plates of food away from a member of my party because the bartender serving us made the mistake off assuming take-out was ok. After spending over $200 in two days there for food and drink...Hay you just lost a good customer who will tell everyone to "Watch out for Brenda" too...I just wished I had taken my money over to Champs!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.