Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Neuropsychiatric Institute

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
122 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Tampa, FL 33607 United States

4107 W Spruce St #100, Ste 100, Tampa, FL 33607 United States

(813) 636-8811

https://neuropsychiatric.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1350 E Main St # A-3

(863) 533-0771
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2329 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 669-3911
5.0
(3) · Psychiatrists

2027 Rose St

(941) 365-1988
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

202 S Westland Ave

(813) 251-1076
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

1305 S Ft Harrison Ave # F

(727) 441-3857
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

6740 Crosswinds Dr N Ste B

(727) 381-5775
About

Neuropsychiatric located in Hillsborough County. Specializing in Symptoms of Depression, Anxiety, Medication Management, and all Behavioral Health Issues for children and adults.Accepts Most Health Plans. Seek help if your problems control you. We can help.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
122 reviews
561
  
45
  
32
  
24
  
143
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
wendy y. review for Neuropsychiatric Institute
wendy y. on Citysearch

5 years ago

10/18/2017, 07:43 AM
Horrible. I came just to find a doctor to refill my medication as I am new to the area and no longer have a doctor back home.The place is ghetto and gross to begin with. I felt so uncomfortable by how it was run. I finally get in with Kim after almost 2 hours and she spends the whole appointment on her computer while I awkwardly sit there and then she randomly decides to take me off my medication I have been on for about 15 years and perscribe me a medication that is not for anxiety. She did not get to know me at all, so who is she to take me off medication that has worked for the past 15 years and put me on a medication I don't need. I tried the new medication for about a week and had terrible side effects: anxiety attacks, head aches, stomach pain, anger etc.. I ended up deciding to find another place to go because I had a horrible experience with Kim and NPI.
KATHLEEN HENRY review for Neuropsychiatric Institute
KATHLEEN HENRY on Wellness

8 years ago

08/23/2014, 15:44 PM
I thought that NPI was the best thing that ever happened to me. Well I showed my feelings and I received NPI standard letter they can no longer be responsible for my care because I chose to not continue my therapy. This was made for me. I at no time said bad words or threaten anyone. I was told that I could not make any appointments and after a few days my psychiatrist allowed me to continue seeing Collin Davis. Tool late the trust was gone. This had a severe effect on me I don't think that I will be able to trust another mental health worker again. Collin is good at what he does I just wish things could have been different. So if you go to NPI make sure you know what is expected of you.
KATHLEEN HENRY review for Neuropsychiatric Institute
KATHLEEN HENRY on Wellness

8 years ago

08/23/2014, 09:31 AM
I thought that NPI was the best thing that ever happened to me. Well I showed my feelings and I received NPI standard letter they can no longer be responsible for my care because I chose to not continue my therapy. This was made for me. I at no time said bad words or threaten anyone. I was told that I could not make any appointments and after a few days my psychiatrist allowed me to continue seeing Collin Davis. Tool late the trust was gone. This had a severe effect on me I don't think that I will be able to trust another mental health worker again. Collin is good at what he does I just wish things could have been different. So if you go to NPI make sure you know what is expected of you.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Kathleen H. review for Neuropsychiatric Institute
Kathleen H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/21/2014, 04:50 AM
I thought that NPI was the best thing that ever happened to me. Well I showed my feelings and I received NPI standard letter they can no longer be responsible for my care because I chose to not continue my therapy. This was made for me. I at not time said bad words or threaten anyone. I was told that I could not make any appointments and after a few days my psychiatrist allowed me to continue seeing Collin Davis. Tool late the trust was gone. This had a severe effect on me I don't think that I will be able to trust another mental health worker again. Collin is good at what he does I just wish things could have been different. So if you go to NPI make sure you know what is expected of you.
anonymous review for Neuropsychiatric Institute
anonymous on Superpages

10 years ago

11/15/2012, 14:30 PM
love the staff service!!!! Thanks!
Constance G. review for Neuropsychiatric Institute
Constance G. on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/05/2012, 11:35 AM
Kimmy Duke is the BEST! – I have been seeking the right combination of medications in the right dosages for the past 30 years. My quest has taken me to many different doctors. In 2011 I started seeing Kim. She has been the only doctor in my history who added the "missing link" to my medications. I cannot believe that of all the doctors I've seen in 30 years, only Kim was able to find the perfect combo of meds in the correct dosages for me!! This alone shows how wonderfully competent and knowledgeable she is! She is compassionate, kind, patient, and tries different methods unique for each patient. She will work with her patients on many different levels to discover what's best for each one. She is the most caring and loving person I have had the pleasure of knowing! She has made my life blossom now that I have the appropriate treatment to deal with my illness.
Jenny S. review for Neuropsychiatric Institute
Jenny S. on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/03/2012, 06:19 AM
Agree with Tttinks – I actually agree with Tttinks. I visited Kim a few times and have been nothing but disappointed. I did not feel she was concerned about me, or my well-being. For example, I explained I was unusually stressed, and her answer was to prescribe more medication. Just yesterday, I received a standard letter from NPI saying they're sorry I'm not coming back. The problem is, I thought I had an appointment next week! I didn't know I wasn't coming back! So, BEWARE, Kim drops patients for no reason and with no explanation!
carol1111 review for Neuropsychiatric Institute
carol1111 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

01/30/2012, 20:35 PM
I love Kimmy Duke, she has helped me so much. She is so knowlegeable in her field. I appreciate the time that she spends with me. She has helped both myself and my child immensely!
Guest75968 review for Neuropsychiatric Institute
Guest75968 on Superpages

11 years ago

01/30/2012, 15:23 PM
The staff is awesome and Kimmy is especially awesome. I really appreciate everything that she has done for me. Some of the other patients in the waiting room the other day said the same thing. We are so glad that we have her for a doctor. She really knows about medications and stays up on all of the new trends. Her methods really work!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.