Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nettalk.Com Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.3
9 reviews
|Telecommunications|Miami, FL 33130

78 SW 7th St, Miami, FL 33130

(305) 621-1200

https://nettalkconnect.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Technology in your area
5.0
(4) · Telecommunications

15350 SW 152nd Ave

(305) 235-3603

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Telecommunications

3450 Lakeside Dr Suite 145

(954) 237-2245
5.0
(2) · Telecommunications

100 NE 3rd Ave

(954) 761-2700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Technology

1143 Banks Rd

(954) 969-8102

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Telecommunications

27506 SW 167th Ct

(305) 245-7001

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(17) · Technology

2825 N University Dr #250

(800) 836-4033
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.3
9 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dennis C on BBB

2 years ago

09/20/2019, 01:03 AM
A company offering phone service that does not have an actual phone number to call for support. Let that sink in. I used the Nettalk DUO product from January 2013 until the unit went out September 2019. I ordered the Nettalk ezLinQ device as a replacement direct from their website. The product arrived about 2 weeks later. I ran the setup but there was no dial tone. I started a support chat with Nettalk. Here are some responses. NT: The settings doesn't seem to be applied on the account. Please unplug / plug the device so our system tools could detect it. NT:The blue light on the device means it is connected on the network. But the changes, VoIP settings and firmware update, that I am trying to apply on the account and device doesn't seem to be saved." Nothing more that day and the person on chat went to an offline status. Day 2 the support person showed online so I requested an update. No response after 8 hours. He still shows online.
Respond to negative reviews
Ronald B. on BBB

3 years ago

08/08/2018, 02:01 AM
Ordered new Ezlinq product and it is an excellent upgrade to the DUO unit that served me for 3 years before burning out likely due to a recent thunderstorm. Their support team is chat only but replies fairly quickly, I am not a fan of the pricing change on the new product (more expensive) but it looks like a better build than the previous unit.
Business Response:

We are glad you are enjoying the product and service! Keep in touch should you need anything else.

Michael L. on BBB

3 years ago

05/26/2018, 01:44 AM
I've been a customer of theirs for approx. 2 years. I used to pay 6 months in advanced for service (thank goodness a few months ago i decided to do monthly auto-pay) On the early morning of May 24th 2018 around 6AM my service abruptly shut off. On may 11th my monthly auto-renewal kicked in and I verified with my C.C. company that the charge went through. So I was 10 days in to my cycle and it wasn't that they didn't get my payment. I contacted nettalk on thursday may 24th the same day the service went out to see what is going on. I waited till 10:30 AM eastern time to contact them because that's when their C.S. reps started becoming active. The problem is I sent them a msg through their online portal on nettalk.com (there is no phone number to call them) and no one responded right away. Someone finally messaged me later on but I was indisposed most of the day. I don't have time to wait and sit for them to get back to me. On Friday the 25th, someone from nettalk was actively messaging me through the online portal which was a lot better but they said they couldn't do anything because my account was showing as unactive which is total B.S. I was told someone "internally" was looking into the problem but after that I got nothing. This situation is unacceptable and this is what I get for paying around $40.00 a month. The thing is I was with them for 2 years and never had a problem with service before but I should have known a day like this was going to come because of my experience with their customer service during the beginning of my service period. Back then they actually had a number to call but like how they handle the interactions on their online portal (chat); it's slow and unresponsive at times. It's horrible. These days their service isn't worth the headache. Pay the extra $10.00 a month for simplemobile, MetroPCS, or T-Mobile's prepaid services and you will get better service. I know this from having been a customer of all 3 prior to nettalk. I have no idea why T-Mobile still does business with them after all the complaints i've read on here.
Business Response:

Hi ***** our care team reviewed your issue with T-Mobile. We confirmed your service was not suspended by us. We are pending reports of any technical issues to see if coverage in your area was impacted. We also did not do anything to restore your service and seems like it restored on its own? Can you confirm if you restored it with a reboot of your phone?

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Harish R. on BBB

4 years ago

01/22/2018, 01:23 AM
This is one of the most incompetent customer service ever. For a phone company, they only do chats or by email and the response is way slow or days later . You basically have to spend all days with them to get the simplest thing done.... BBB should close them down. This is a nightmarish company.... If there was a way to give them negative reviews, I would.
Respond to negative reviews
Bryan N. on BBB

4 years ago

10/11/2017, 01:03 AM
I had their cell service plan (they are a T-Mobile reseller). NetTalk has terrible customer service, almost non-existent. They advertise international calling using the same adverts as T-Mobile, yet we confirmed with one of their company officers that their account on T-Mobile actually blocks making roaming calls. They do not have a mechanism to pass additional billing from T-Mobile into NetTALK's system. The NetTALK account management website is horrendously bad. The last straw, however, was when porting out to a different carrier. They were unable to provide the information needed for the new carrier to complete the number port from T-Mobile. In the end, it took escalations within T-Mobile Customer Support, who were terrific, to finally obtain the magic numbers and PIN number so that the number port could be completed.
Business Response:

Hello, we do not provide international calling to countries other than the US/Canada/Mexico. The plan is a prepaid ultra-low cost plan with no credit checks. For international calling outside of the US/Canada/Mexico, you would need a post paid plan from a carrier so you can be billed for the international destinations called which is not possible with a prepaid service. More detail on the plan is included on the website: www.nettalkconnect.com/wireless

Respond to negative reviews
John M. on BBB

4 years ago

09/27/2017, 01:09 AM
I purchased the nettalk duo @ my local Walmart in Arkansas on clearance (back in June 2014), it came with 3 free months... To make a long story short, I have had it now for 3 years & still works fine. I have traveled to Argentina & was able to stay in connection with family & friends from US. The only issue is if you bandwidth or internet service is choppy, the phone call will be too.. But that is Not Nettalks fault... I purchase in April 2017 the Wireless & so fare am satisfied with the service... There are some dead areas, cause is powered by T-Mobile & in my area is not that good... Have read a lot of bad reviews & honestly don't understand hose sometimes people express themselves that hard. The only bad thing I have to say is the Customer Service thru the chat is a very long process, but like with you Doctor, you are lucky to receive a response or a call back within a Month... So that is all I can say about the company Nettalk, good product, but hard to get in touch with them.
John N. on BBB

4 years ago

08/25/2017, 01:22 AM
Pros: 1. They have cheap Tmobile plans Cons: 1. They have terrible customer service that will frustrate you to the point where paying more makes sense than to deal witht their cheap plans Today, 08/25/17, 2PM - 3PM PST this is my real conversation with "Joanne" customer service rep: ****** Active ****** Active ME: hi this is the 3rd time my account is on AUTOPAY and canceled my service! REP: Hi ****, thank you for contacting netTALK live chat support. ME: my phone number: *omitted* I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Can you please provide your sim card number and your registered email address? Thank you ME: the last time i complained about this the rep just told me to keep restarting my fone. well this is the 3rd time this has happend and restarting my fone does not resolve the issue. i had to go and renew again SKU *omitted* Serial# *omitted* email: *omitted* now, again for the 3rd time, i am out of service for a day REP: Thank for providing this information. Let me now transfer the issue with our Wireless team who can assist you. ME: thx. but wat does this mean ME: is someone going to help me now via chat? how much longer do u want me to be put on hold? ME: ? ME: hi im just looking for help like any one else in my position. ME: i hav not gotten a response in 30 mins and just want to kno how much more i am supposed to wait for help ME: i hav not gotten a response in 30 mins and just want to kno how much more i am supposed to wait for help ME: hi its been 45 mins and all i want is just some type of acknowledgment.... 4m ago. Not seen yet
Respond to negative reviews
gordon c. on BBB

4 years ago

08/25/2017, 01:03 AM
The Nettalk duo device has worked well enough over the past few years, but from time to time the service falls out and can neither make nor receive calls. This is not a router issue as other internet devices continue to work fine while nettalk is down. The real problem with Nettalk is the complete lack of proper customer service. They point blank refuse to accept or make any voice calls to customers, only chat/email and that is when they feel like it, not when you need it. My recent attempt to extend the service on line with a credit card resulted in 3 error messages from their system, but in fact all three attempts to charge the card were completed. The credit card company of course disputed the two extra charges, but I am still trying to get nettalk to extend the service after a week of them having my money. It cannot be relied upon as your only phone line.
Respond to negative reviews
Biowerks B. on BBB

4 years ago

07/26/2017, 01:00 AM
I have used the Duo since the product was launched and never had a single problem. It is wired into a structured wiring box and distributes a dial tone available in each room. I am using the original equipment without a single failure. If you need to have a "land line" or fax at a very reasonable cost, this is the solution. Prior to nettalk I used Vonage and was very disenchanted with VoIP, but nettalk stepped up to the plate. It is certainly very simple to use, but with every electronic device, there are exceptions. I have an engineering background and it helps in the installation and maintenance of these type of devices. I would imagine most of the complaints come from customers who have technical issues with the devices and rely a great deal on customer service for solutions.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.