Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Neil Fine, MD, FACS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
39 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Chicago, IL 60611 United States

676 N St Clair St #1575, Chicago, IL 60611 United States

(312) 266-6240

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Plastic Surgeons

118 Green Bay Rd

(847) 446-7562
5.0
(68) · Plastic Surgeons

9301 Golf Rd #110

(847) 297-8001
5.0
(3) · Plastic Surgeons

6600 W College Dr # 104

(708) 371-3090
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

3000 N Halsted St #707

(773) 883-8234
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2300 Chestnut Ave #100

(847) 786-5200
5.0
(19) · Healthcare

680 N Lake Shore Dr Ste 1208

(312) 335-9566
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
39 reviews
533
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Neil Fine, MD, FACS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/01/2020, 01:42 AM
I am a cancer patient of Dr. Fine. After his surgery my implants were bottoming out. I went into see him and asked can you fix this. He said yes. Great can you do it in the office or minimal surgery. He said "NO, But what is one more cut/scar".. Maybe not to him because its money each time he cuts.. His work is terrible. His Nurse (Michelle) are even worse.. Do NOT trust your body to this man.. I cry almost everyday when I look at how he has disabled me. Run and I mean Run far away from him!!!
Respond to negative reviews
KarlaG review for Neil Fine, MD, FACS
KarlaG on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/30/2020, 15:40 PM
After a serious infection and “bottoming out” of my breast reconstruction post cancer, I finally found Dr. Fine. He gave me a 99% chance of a successful reconstruction and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you, Dr. Fine!
Joanne in Clearwater, FL review for Neil Fine, MD, FACS
Joanne in Clearwater, FL on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/21/2020, 06:05 AM
Dr. Neil Fine is by far THE best surgeon one could have—10 stars to be accurate. I had two ruptured implants that needed to be skillfully removed and replaced. During my initial consultation, Dr. Fine clarified the situation, listened patiently and calmly to my every concern, explained thoroughly what my options were and, most importantly, reassured me that all would be well, and I would love the end result. He was correct on all counts. Following his clear directives, ten days later, I felt great. Six weeks later, I feel terrific and “the twins” look terrific, too! His staff at Northwestern Specialists in Plastic Surgery excel as well. Kendall handled all administrative issues in a professional yet caring way. Meg and Lexi, Dr. Fine’s PAs, promptly and thoroughly answered any questions I possibly had post-operatively. One could not ask for more. Thank you, Dr. Fine, for your expertise and kindness in making a potentially worrisome experience turn out so beautifully.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Anonymous review for Neil Fine, MD, FACS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/06/2020, 08:06 AM
Dr. Fine did my upper eyelids. Initially I felt comfortable, he made the surgery sound very routine and simple. He did the surgery in his office, during my right eye he was called away to go talk to another patient. His assistant stitched me up which really made me nervous and upset. He came back after 20 minutes and did my left eye, and he seemed agitated.,which also made me nervous. After a few days my left eye looked off, I knew something wasn’t right. I called and tried to get in and talked to his assistant and she was dismissive. I went in a month after surgery because there was significantly more skin removed on my left eye and not enough from my right. My eyes were totally uneven. He claimed he didn’t see what I was talking about, was defensive, said he would take more skin off my right eyelid if I liked to even them out. He took too much from my left eye, last thing I wanted was too much taken off my right eye too. I left and now am on a search for an expert to fix my both.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Neil Fine, MD, FACS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/01/2019, 11:14 AM
Would not use Dr. Fine if HE paid me. Had my eyes done and now they are uneven and I have bags underneath Don't let him touch your face.
Respond to negative reviews
Julia Lanigan review for Neil Fine, MD, FACS
Julia Lanigan on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/20/2018, 07:45 AM
I wish there was an option to give more than five stars because it doesn’t feel like it’s enough. Dr. Fine, Michelle, Karen, Barb and the ENTIRE NSPS team deserve a 10-star, 5 Diamond, AAA+ and all other things amazing rating. Dr. Fine a surgical maestro, he is also a caring, kind, understanding & empathetic human. I underwent a bilateral mastectomy + a subsequent 3 surgeries, (due to complications from chemo). I couldn’t be happier with the results. Physically, I look better than I did before.
Anonymous review for Neil Fine, MD, FACS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/17/2018, 16:54 PM
I highly recommend DR.Fine and his team for those who may need such care.
Anonymous review for Neil Fine, MD, FACS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/22/2018, 09:34 AM
Dr. Fine was my surgeon for reconstruction following bi-lateral mastectomy in 2014. He is the very best in class in all categories: artistry, medical excellence, honest dealings, compassion, accessibility & general good naturedness. There was never a question that he wasn’t fully available to answer. His staff is highly competent and friendly & the practices’ other doctors are super smart and kind. Any dr or bc patient who has seen the work performed for me says it is the best theyve seen. A+++
Anonymous review for Neil Fine, MD, FACS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/23/2018, 03:48 AM
I came out of expander surgery with enormous breasts. They were a Double E when I requested to be a size B. At my follow up I shared my disappointment and he said "oh I had no idea you were ok being smaller". The ripples were everywhere. Why didn't he suggest a lift? One of my pockets was so flimsy that the implant slipped to my side when I laid down. I had to have another surgery and with small children this is not an easy task. I wish I would have selected a surgeon who listened to me.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.