Logo White
Watch Demo

Nasrin Farbakhsh

Own this business?
5.0
7 reviews
|Other|Costa Mesa, CA 92626

720 Paularino Ave Ste 240, Ste 240, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

(714) 547-7575

Not Specified

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(3) · Other

5801 Wilshire Blvd

(213) 763-3499

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Other

1430 Village Way

(714) 547-9500
5.0
(1) · Other

515 W Valencia Dr STE G

(714) 871-2277
5.0
(5) · Other

2537 Fairfax Ave

(310) 275-9431
5.0
(31) · Other

8913 W Olympic Blvd

(310) 362-4376
5.0
(4) · Other

150 S El Molino Ave # 100

(626) 304-0648
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
7 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alex B. on Citysearch

5 years ago

03/14/2015, 01:53 AM
Farbask (not sure how to spell it) is the most atrocious doctor I have ever encountered. To preface my review of her, know that I have been involved in the reproductive justice sphere for years and that is my intended career path. Upon saying that I wanted the Mirena IUD, she treated me very condescendingly. She asked, "how do you know about that?" as though it was the instructions for a bomb. She then proceeded to interrupt me halfway through stating my involvement with reproductive justice and just said, "The internet, you mean." I may not be a doctor, but she refused to even listen to my history. She failed to respect me as an adult capable of thought and experience. But I was very firm. I wanted the MIrena. She then proceeded to give me inappropriate and false information. She said, "The Mirena has lots and lots of hormones. Your hair will fall out. You will get lots of acne. It will change your metabolism. You will be depressed." I don't know how this woman is a practicing doctor if it's clear she fished out a medical degree from the bottom of a latrine. I told her she was giving me false information and when I stated FACTS from the official Mirena website, she said not to pay attention to it because that is wrong info. Because the FDA must be wrong?? First of all, the Mirena contains less hormones. Your hair WON'T fall out. If you get acne, only under 5% of people experience this. Also, hormonal birth control is used to TREAT acne, no? Weight gain is a rare side effect based on medical history, as is depression. How do I know this? The FDA. AND The American Academy of Pediatrics encourages intrauterine devices as the first choice of birth control for adolescents. Teenagers. IUDs are amazing yet few people use them. Probably because of dim doctors such as Farbask who have an agenda and lack a medical degree. To make it worse, she tried to dissuade me from the Mirena by telling me to choose the pill or the Depro-Provera shot. That's when I really couldn't believe it. The pill has more hormones than hormonal IUDs AND the Depo-shot has been associated with a lot of risks and being the hormonal birth control that is actually associated with major weight gain. Ridiculous. STAY AWAY FROM FARBASKH.
Cindy L. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/21/2013, 09:57 AM
Dr. Farbakhsh has been my doctor for 13+ years. She delivered 2 of my children and she is one of my favorite people on earth. When I visit her, I feel like I am seeing an old friend. Don't believe bad reviews. I think people put bogus reviews down online for fun just to be mean. I know, I'm a radiologist who works from home and I have people who put scathing reviews about me on these types of sites and as I said, I work from home, and never meet any patients. You really have to be a wise consumer and don't trust the reviews that don't seem real. Dr. Farbakhsh is kind, sweet, giving, loving and I would completely trust her for anything. Nothing phases her and I wouldn't be ashamed to tell her anything.
Janet F. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/12/2012, 03:13 AM
One of the best – This doctor was absolutely wonderful! The other reviews sound like they were from the same patient. Dont let this patient fool you. I almost did. I got in to see her right away. She was pleasant and very gentle. And helped me right away. She didnt order any extra testing.She was very good and found something another doctor had missed. Thanks to her I was feeling better than I had in months. And the staff, they are amazing!! All pleasant ladies and very helpful. And they always have been. Ive gone here for years but this was the first time Id seen Dr Farbakhsh. I am Impressed!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Esquireee on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/02/2011, 04:41 AM
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE – My wife and I are so particular about reading reviews before going anywhere however we were so busy when we found out my wife was pregnant that we stupidly just picked the first doctor we could find with an early appointment. WORST MISTAKE. The staff was ridiculously rude. If my wife wasn't pregnant I would have told them off. The doctor was equally as rude. She was also very unhelpful, abrasive and extremely cold. It is supposed to be a really happy occasion going to the doctor for the first time after finding out youre having a baby and they ruined it completely. I genuinely hope she has her license revoked. DO NOT GO TO HER. You will leave confused, angry and very disappointed.
lo0ovebug on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/30/2010, 02:02 AM
Horrible! – I, stupidly, went to this doctor three separate times. For a problem I was having (severe pain and cramping) she ordered extensive tests to be done WITHOUT TELLING ME and then never gave me the results to any of my tests. The only reason I even knew I had the tests run on me was because I saw the two hundred something dollar bill I got in the mail. She then told me on two separate occasions that I needed to have surgery and her nurse would call to schedule it for me. I never got a call and when I called them never got a call back; after I was told I needed surgery twice because according to her I may have cancer. I am now going to a new doctor and paying for all these tests again due to Farbakhsh's incompetence. She left me feeling confused, and neglected, not to mention that she hurts! DO NOT GO TO HER. She should have her license revoked and be sent back to wherever she came from for more training.
busfreak on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/12/2010, 07:47 AM
Dr. Farbakhsh has been my gyno for over 10 years, she is very gentle and understanding. she takes the time to listen to you. and you can get in/out quickly.
Native OC girl on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/10/2010, 06:04 AM
WORST DR. EVER!!! – I left my PAP test feeling mutilated and bled for days. Do not let this woman touch you. She also orders extensive, unnecessary, expensive lab tests without your knowledge or consent but yet you end up having to pay for them (Her daughter is her partner and is a doctor AND a lawyer and will not hesitate to go after you for the money). Communication is also difficult as I do not believe English is her first language. The office staff is friendly but generally just incompetent. Do yourself a favor and find another health care provider.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.