Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
10 reviews
|Asian Fusion|South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

3940 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Ste 3, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

(530) 541-3474

https://www.thenakedfish.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(136) · Chinese

1296 E Plumb Ln

(775) 622-6802

6 people are looking at this business

About

The Naked Fish specializes in a wide variety of seasonal fish, & a vast inventory of Japanese Imported cold sake (typically 30 sakes available) & yes we do offer hot sake.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
10 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cagolddigger review for Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant
Cagolddigger on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/13/2011, 02:53 AM
Excellent Sushi - Need work on Staff – Great Sushi! My wife and I are sushi snobs. We enjoy having our date night at Naked Fish. Only draw back is the slow table service, the inability to get order correct, and they check back very rarely, unless you are a big table with $$$ (my opinion). I will continue to frequent Naked Fish, but if serving staff continues as is, I might start checking out other places.
M D. review for Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant
M D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/11/2010, 01:11 AM
best sushi in tahoe! AMAZING sushi...and excellent service! Between three of us, we ordered 7 or 8 rolls because we just couldn't get enough. They were very accommodating for all diet restrictions (mainly vegetarians) and the sake was good too.
d_b review for Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant
d_b on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/17/2009, 01:10 AM
Best time in Tahoe – If you want sushi and a fun atmosphere, this is where you need to go! We go every year on President's Day Weekend, (sometimes twice) with a large group (10-14 people). We always expect to have a lengthy wait due to our large party size, but the staff has always been very accommodating for us. The sushi is to die for, all the fish is very fresh, and the sake flows very freely there! So if you are looking for a good time before you go out for the evening, this is where you need to go!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
beatk review for Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant
beatk on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/07/2008, 02:07 AM
Not treated like a guest – We had been to this restaurant a few times and liked the food, thus when we had an out-of-town guest here we decided to dine there. We arrived about a quarter to six and did not recognize the hostess or the waitresses from previous visits as we had in the past, this turned out to be a real problem for us. After telling her we preferred a table rather than the counter, we were told it would be a few minutes. After greeting our neighbors that happened to also dine there, we sat down on those horribly uncomfortable benches. More people arrived and some apparently were offered beverages while waiting, we never were. A large group came in and was almost immediately seated in the overflow room. When we asked about our turn to be seated since about everyone else was by now, we were told it would be soon. After more than 45 minutes total wait we gave up and left after telling the hostess and the manager . They told us they would open the overflow room that by now had two large tables fully occupied already. To sum it up: unless you know the staff you will not be treated like a guest at this place, left unattended on uncomfortable benches and left to wonder whether you will ever be fed..
danielle k. review for Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant
danielle k. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/06/2008, 01:27 AM
Naked Fish Good fresh sushi, with tasty fried cheesecake. The service is great, but the space is limited. Very nice atmosphere and the people there are really friendly.
rs p. review for Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant
rs p. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/18/2008, 01:23 AM
Amazing! One of the best sushi restaurants I have ever been to. Located not even half a mile away from the casino area of Tahoe, Naked Fish has excellent hand made sushi and even better saki. The staff is very helpful in recommending new dishes and drink.
Contributor review for Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/30/2008, 02:08 AM
Editorial Review – This Tahoe local favorite is a sushi lover's paradise: fresh sashimi, specialty rolls, nightly specials and fish entrees that diners can pair with a variety of sake and beer.
1sushigoddess review for Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant
1sushigoddess on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/15/2008, 02:55 AM
The Best Sushi in South Lake Tahoe – I have been a customer of this Sushi Restaurant for the past 7 years. This is an experience and I enjoy every bite. The Sushi chefs are friendly, efficient, and will accomodate anything your taste buds desire. Lance is one of my favorite chefs. If you are planning to come into the restaruant, make time. Sushi is to be experienced as a social and intimate meal. If you really need speed, you should try the bay area!! Take your time, slow down in life and just enjoy every bite of the perfectly prepared dishes that await you. I used to live in San Francisco, and you can only find this type of quality and caliber of food there, so I thought. In the first year of becoming a customer, I was the import in the room. I saw many Japanese familes and friends in the beginning, now this has branched out to all types of people. This is the same level of number one sushi service and presentation in a restaurant you would find in San Francisco. Keep up the great work, the caliber of your time and engery spent on your dishes are amazing. I will see you the week of July 21st, as we always have our anniversary dinner at your restaurant. Bon Appptite!!
Rella11 review for Naked Fish Sushi Restaurant
Rella11 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/14/2008, 02:40 AM
Good sushi at the cost of POOR SERVICE – This restaurant does have good sushi, but it definitely comes at a cost - poor service. Each time I have been there it has taken a really long time. They always seem to give the excuse that they are under staffed. They have a back room, but don't seem to use it very often. If you don't get there when it opens, you might be waiting a long time for a table. I've even tried ordering takeout because I didn't want to deal with the wait and the service. I walked in two minutes before the place even opened to get my order in. It took 50 minutes (no exaggeration) to get takeout, and I had one of the first orders of the night.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.