Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mr Transmission

Claimed
4.1
93 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Newport News, VA 23608

14798 Warwick Blvd, Newport News, VA 23608

(757) 930-0242

https://www.mrtransmissionnewportnews.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2428 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 340-0877
5.0
(3) · Transmission Repair

3642 Holland Rd

(757) 463-5454

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(64) · Transmission Repair

12539 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-2753
4.4
(34) · Automotive

15650 Warwick Blvd

(757) 820-3760
4.1
(189) · Automotive

1007 N King Street

(757) 723-4300
About

History Established in 1984. Proudly serving the Hampton Roads Peninsula for over 30 Years.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
93 reviews
559
  
47
  
32
  
22
  
115
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John Chicarelli review for Mr Transmission
John Chicarelli on Facebook

4 years ago

09/01/2017, 02:29 AM
Skilled and honest technicians! Great customer service! I'm very pleased I chose Mr. Transmission!
Business Response:

Mr. Chicarelli, thank you so much! We look forward to working with you again with any of your automotive needs.

Gregory G. Sprock review for Mr Transmission
Gregory G. Sprock on Facebook

4 years ago

07/08/2017, 02:34 AM
I just wanted to thank Lyle, Sharon, Mike, and the other guys in the shop for taking such good car of our eclectic mix of vehicles. We have had MOPAR, Chrysler, Mercedes Benz, BMW, and Audis all serviced in some way or another. The diagnosis has been honest and upfront, the work has been spot on, and the results very good. I am a very satisfied customer :-)
Business Response:

We have great bunch here that know their stuff. Not only do owners leave here happy, the vehicles are happy as well!

Donald Lamarque review for Mr Transmission
Donald Lamarque on Facebook

5 years ago

07/26/2016, 05:35 AM
THEY ARE VERY GOOD AT EXPLAINING WHAT IS WRONG AND WILL GET IT FIXED FOR YOU AT A GOOD REASONABLE PRICE IN A TIMELY MANNER. THEY DO WAY MORE THAN JUST TRANSMISSIONS. THIS IS NOW MY CAR REPAIR SHOP. GREAT PLACE TO TAKE YOUR CAR FOR REPAIR!!!!!!!
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
John McCord review for Mr Transmission
John McCord on Facebook

6 years ago

09/30/2015, 06:01 AM
Honest, reliable work done at modest prices. I have had several vehicles repaired here to my satisfaction.
Kitty Moyer review for Mr Transmission
Kitty Moyer on Facebook

6 years ago

09/30/2015, 02:32 AM
This is the place I trust to work on my truck. Honest and reliable.
David Coman review for Mr Transmission
David Coman on Facebook

6 years ago

09/30/2015, 01:24 AM
This is my go to place! Always honest and dependable.
A Yahoo Local User review for Mr Transmission
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

07/03/2014, 04:25 AM
Had a good experience ! Their diagnosis was right on and were way cheaper then the dealer!
james review for Mr Transmission
james on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

07/03/2014, 01:51 AM
Had a good experience ! Their diagnosis was right on and were way cheaper then the dealer!
Chad review for Mr Transmission
Chad on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

07/03/2014, 01:44 AM
Went over to Lyle at Mr.Transmission while driving through the state on my way home. Car started making a weird noise thought it was the trans. Needless to say they took care of me and were true professionals. If I lived in Newport News I would for sure use them for any of my vehicle needs.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.