Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Terry's Transmission & Auto Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
253 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Newport News, VA 23601

9602 Warwick Blvd, Newport News, VA 23601

(757) 814-2239

https://www.transmissions-hampton.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2428 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 340-0877

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Transmission Repair

3642 Holland Rd

(757) 463-5454

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(64) · Transmission Repair

12539 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-2753
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
253 reviews
5218
  
47
  
32
  
24
  
115
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nicole Millington-Holloway review for Terry's Transmission & Auto Repair
Nicole Millington-Holloway on Facebook

a year ago

10/03/2020, 04:01 AM
Mr. Bob and Mr. Robby are the most honest. I have never in my life had the best Auto repair help in all my days to be in my corner in my time of desperate need. They are understanding. And you can trust if I ever need them again that they are my choice. Thank you for all you do.
James Clark review for Terry's Transmission & Auto Repair
James Clark on Facebook

2 years ago

04/13/2020, 17:38 PM
First and foremost, Bob at Terry’s transmission is the best shop and mechanics in Newport news but in my opinion all over. The quality of service, professionalism, and attention to detail is extraordinary. My 2000 Chevy Tahoe had major issues (transmission, entire suspension, and fuel issues) and I dreaded getting it fixed for how much I would have to spend. Bob patiently fixed each item one at a time and explained all his work in detail. He also gave me updates on it. It is hard to find a reliable, honest auto shop that cares about the customer than their pocketbooks. I have four cars and I will send each one there for now on. Terry’s transmission is an all-in-one shop that I can’t wait to put my corvette in there to get it service and upgraded. Thank you, Bob you have a customer for Life!!
Andrew Foret review for Terry's Transmission & Auto Repair
Andrew Foret on Facebook

3 years ago

06/06/2019, 08:34 AM
I have worked with countless local shops and Terry's is by far the best. I trust Bob and team with my company vehicles as well as my personal vehicles. Transmissions, major engine work, routine repairs, anything is well within the scope.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Devon Jefferson review for Terry's Transmission & Auto Repair
Devon Jefferson on Facebook

3 years ago

05/01/2019, 05:00 AM
They have been the fairest and best mechanics I have met in the Hampton Newport News area
Eddie O'leary review for Terry's Transmission & Auto Repair
Eddie O'leary on Facebook

3 years ago

02/15/2019, 06:19 AM
I have been going here for years and never had a issue with products and services I receive these are great people who put customers first customer for life
Marcia L Rowe review for Terry's Transmission & Auto Repair
Marcia L Rowe on Facebook

3 years ago

02/07/2019, 03:41 AM
my son took his car there charged him 2300.00 and was just the same as when he dropped it off!!!!
Matt Cunningham review for Terry's Transmission & Auto Repair
Matt Cunningham on Facebook

3 years ago

01/17/2019, 05:56 AM
Always tell me the truth and are very nice people to deal with.
Randy Webster review for Terry's Transmission & Auto Repair
Randy Webster on Facebook

4 years ago

05/11/2018, 13:48 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Mary Carman review for Terry's Transmission & Auto Repair
Mary Carman on Facebook

4 years ago

05/09/2018, 04:01 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.