Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Moy Cecilia a DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
32 reviews
|Dentists|Grove City, OH 43123 United States

4072 Gantz Rd, Grove City, OH 43123 United States

(614) 871-3700

http://www.ceciliaamoydds.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(208) · Dental

4000 Parkmead Dr #300

(614) 875-6357
5.0
(424) · Dentists

7770 Diley Rd

(614) 837-7770
5.0
(1) · Dentists

45 E Locust St

(937) 382-3008
5.0
(3) · Orthodontists

153 W Main St # 202

(614) 775-1000
5.0
(611) · Cosmetic Dentists

250 W Bridge St #201

(614) 889-7661
5.0
(621) · Dentists

5133 Hampsted Village Center Way

(614) 855-5200
About

Moy Cecilia A DDS is a Dentist facility at 4072 Gantz Road in Grove City, OH. Services: Moy Cecilia A DDS is a dentist/dental office located in Grove City, OH. A dentist is trained to diagnose, treat, and prevent diseases of the gums, teeth, and jaw. Please call Moy Cecilia A DDS at (614) 871-3700 to schedule an appointment in Grove City, OH or get more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
32 reviews
518
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
111
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
April C. review for Moy Cecilia a DDS
April C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

03/15/2021, 09:51 AM
We had our very first visit with Cecilia Moy today, she and her staff were absolutely wonderful. We’re so thankful we were refereed to her. She took her time with my son and explained each step she was doing. We will definitely be going back and referring everyone we know.
Ben Trent review for Moy Cecilia a DDS
Ben Trent on Healthgrades

7 years ago

01/20/2016, 14:22 PM
I take my grandson to her regularly. She is a great dentist!
Christopher D. review for Moy Cecilia a DDS
Christopher D. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/24/2012, 03:47 AM
I am extremely disappointed in this office. When deciding to go to this office for my 2 children (2 & 3 at the time), I called around to several Pediatric Dentists in the area to see who accepts my insurance plan (just like any other person would). I was told that they do take my plan and I scheduled an appointment. After that appointment, I received a bill for more than $300. I asked why they didn't bill it and the dentist office just told me to deal with the insurance company. Upon speaking with the insurance company, they told me that the reason it was not covered was that Dr. Moy does not accept this insurance plan and is considered out of network. The insurance company told me that Dr. Moy's office was aware that they were not a provider and should have notified me as such prior to treatment. Not only was I not told by Dr. Moy's staff, they told me they did accept my plan. Now I am stuck with a big bill. If the office staff was upfront and honest they should have told me they were not acceptable providers and I could have gone elsewhere and it would have been 100% covered by insurance. Instead of trying to help resolve the issue, the office manager was smug to me and blamed this on me. Why would I pay more than $300 for children's teeth cleenings when I could go elsewhere and have it covered 100%? I did because this office told me it would be covered... shame on you! My other issue is that I chose a Pediatric Dentist over a General Dentist because, Pedodontists have additional education requirements and an additional residency to help them deal with younger children (who never like the dentist). Dr. Moy did nothing to make this a good experience with my kids. She (on a few occasions) said "Oooh... stop crying". As a parent, I tried to cheer my kids up and make them laugh, but Dr. Moy had no interest in making it a fun experience for them. I have since heard stories from friends who share experiences with other Pedodontists and what they do to make it a fun atmosphere and silly things the doctors do to make the cleanings a better experience for the children. I DO NOT recommend this office as I am VERY unhappy with their office staff and doctor
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
A Yahoo Local User review for Moy Cecilia a DDS
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

04/06/2010, 02:51 AM
My son has been going to Dr. Moy for about 1 year now (hes 2) and she and her staff are the nicest people I have met. She takes very good care of my son. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a pediatric dentist.
A Yahoo Local User review for Moy Cecilia a DDS
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

12/31/2009, 00:50 AM
I called in to make a new patient appointment for my two teenage children and was told, very rudely by the person answering the phone, my children were too old to come to a pediatric dentist. My children are 12 & 13. She said if they has "special needs" they could be seen but it wouldnt be for months and we would have to be put in a waiting list. I thought a pediatric doctor took care of children birth to eighteen years, but obviously this doctors office is not that way! Would NEVER recommend this office to ANYONE!!
Respond to negative reviews
Mom2TandA review for Moy Cecilia a DDS
Mom2TandA on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/19/2008, 01:30 AM
Best Pediatric Dentist around – The whole office is nice and helpful. My 9 year old and 4 year old have been with Dr. Moy for 3 years now and they have no fears or worries when its time to visit the dentist. They take the time to let children now what is going to happen and let them test the equipment - I would highly recommend to anyone!!
Smiling Patient review for Moy Cecilia a DDS
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

17 years ago

07/07/2005, 07:41 AM
We just moved to Grove City and my dentist from North Carolina reccommenede Dr. Moy. She was very nice. My children really liked her. Her staff was also very nice. Overall, I was very impressed. She took the time to answer all my questions.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.