Logo White
Watch Demo

Mountain View Heating

Own this business?
4.4
58 reviews
|Contractors|Bend, IL 97702

110 SE 9th St, Bend, IL 97702

(541) 389-6714

https://www.mtviewheating.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

10250 Co Rd SS

(719) 336-5718

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Contractors

15 Commerce Rd

(203) 364-1000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

375 Diablo Rd #103

(844) 400-2477

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

5130 Fulton Dr Ste K

(707) 207-0100
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

7830 Kingspointe Pkwy #1

(407) 677-4200
5.0
(1) · Contractors

191 27th St NW

(239) 353-7629
About

Mountain View Heating has proudly served Central Oregon's residential and commercial comfort needs for over 35 years. Our continued mission is focused on serving Central Oregon as a business family, whether individual Mountain View employees donating their personal time to a Habitat for Humanity project or supporting other necessary and influential organizations of our community such as the Central Oregon Police Chaplaincy that serves our Emergency First Responders. Our passion is offering complete home comfort solutions to the public while providing an encouraging and challenging workplace for members of the community to provide for their families and support our growing economy. At Mountai

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
58 reviews
536
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 30 Reviews4.6BBB
  • 24 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 3 Reviews1.0BirdEye
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda O on BBB

20 days ago

06/23/2020, 18:59 PM
Ken's customer service and product knowledge was great. He was friendly and used appropriate precautions for this time we are in. I recommend him and Mtn View Heating.
Nicolette S on BBB

a month ago

06/16/2020, 22:26 PM
Del from Mountain View Heating provided the spring maintenance/check and filter replacement on our system/heat pump. He was very nice, let me know when he was on the way, wore a mask and did not touch anything inside the house for social distancing and to minimize any potential exposure. Invoice/service summary issued via email within 30 minutes after the appointment. Very efficient!
Sid S on BBB

a month ago

06/12/2020, 15:44 PM
Del was an enormous help and saved the day. Not only that, he was pleasant and professional. Had some good conversations with him as well. I’m not going to tell you how to run your business, but I would go to great lengths to keep him around.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Nicole R. on BirdEye

a month ago

06/08/2020, 14:23 PM
On 5/29/2020, our AC stopped blowing cold air. Mountain View Heating got great reviews. I contacted them and they were able to send a technician out that afternoon which was amazing. However, I was required to pay the $129 diagnostic fee up front before the tech even arrived due to COVID-19. I thought this was unusual, but these are unusual times. The tech was here for approximately 30 minutes and diagnosed that my AC had a bad TXV. I had previously looked at the manual for my AC/Furnace, made by Lennox, which is their “signature series” and carries a 10 year warranty. My house was built in 2013. Since it was Friday after 5pm, Mountain View Heating had to contact Lennox on Monday for pricing of the part. I told the technician about the warranty my Lennox system had, and I asked him to make sure whomever ordered the part check to see if it was covered under that warranty. He assured me that would be the case. On 5/1/2020, I received a call from Mountain view heating quoting $561 for the repair which I was told included the replacement part and approximately 3 hours of labor. I asked again if the part was covered under warranty since my Lennox system had a 10-year warranty. I was told that would have been checked when the part was ordered by the serial number of my system. I was not really given an answer if the part was covered under warranty but based on the response, it seemed inferred. Since I already had to pay the diagnostic fee and did not want to pay another company to do the diagnosis to get another quote, I agreed to have Mountain View Heating complete the repair. I was required to pay the $561 up front, over the phone, again for the repair and before they ordered any parts. On 5/4/2020, A different technician arrived and completed the work in less than 45 minutes which included testing of the system before he left. Both the technicians were efficient and professional. Since I had paid a total of almost $700 for just over an hour of total work and a part that should cost about $100, I decided to call mountain view heating to see if they would refund some of the money I had paid up front. That only seems fair to me when I was told on the phone it would be approximately 3 hours of labor for the repair and it didn’t even take 1/3rd of that time. I called and spoke with Margie, who was nice. She said Mountain View heating would not be refunding any of my money because their pricing was based on “industry standard”. I called back to ask how much the TXVactually cost and how much their labor cost per hour.I was told the 3 hours that was mentioned was only an approximation of time that the repair would take to complete and it had nothing to do with the cost of labor as they have the “industry standard” pricing and some technicians complete things quicker than others. I was told they do not have a “per hour” labor rate. I asked how much the part cost and I was told the part was replaced by Lennox under warranty. I was very confused at this since I had already asked two people to make sure this was checked on and I was basically disregarded by the second person. This woman then advised me that normally Lennox would not cover the warranty if the home owner had not been under a service contract with an HVAC company but they were able to work it out with Lennox since they are a premier dealer. Mountain View Heating benefited from my Lennox warranty and not me. So, I confirmed once again that I was charged $561 for less than an hour of repair work and a part that Mountain View Heating got for free from the manufacturer. It seems to me that Mountain View Heating is taking advantage of our unprecedented time during this pandemic by charging customers before the work is done without the customer being able to evaluate the process first.
Respond to negative reviews
Susan P on BBB

2 months ago

05/28/2020, 01:11 AM
AC maintenance appointment. Serviceman was punctual, efficient, professional. I am a satisfied customer.
RON R on BBB

2 months ago

05/20/2020, 01:05 AM
We have been with Mt. View Heating for the 20 years we have lived at our house in Bend. Last year we finally had to replace the heat pump and air mover. We have had no problems and this was the Comfort Club semi-annual visit to check things out. Everything checked out fine and the visit went smoothly and was very professional. Thank you.
Business Response:

Thank you for your continued business we appreciate the opportunity to care for the heating and cooling needs in your home.

Michelle Carlson on Facebook

3 months ago

04/24/2020, 09:15 AM
We just had our quarterly check up. Our technician is always friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We know we're in good hands with MVH and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for the peace of mind and the best service!
Bryan Ballreich on Facebook

3 months ago

04/23/2020, 04:08 AM
Kasey and the Mountain View Heating team have maintained the highest level of professional service each and every time I've needed help. I truly appreciate their attention to detail and extremely high quality work.
Michael Tighe on Facebook

5 months ago

02/20/2020, 02:06 AM
Great service and Communication. Del was prompt, courteous and explained everything for us. We've been using Mountain View for all our Heating and Cooling needs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.