Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Morris’ Fireside Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
476 reviews
|American|Cannon Beach, OR 97110

100 E 2nd St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110

(503) 436-2917

https://www.cannon-beach.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(62) · Seafood

133 Broadway St

(503) 738-6110

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(444) · Restaurants

49289 US-30

(503) 455-2250

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(445) · American

9604 Pacific Way

(360) 642-2828
4.3
(79) · Restaurants

239 N Hemlock St

(503) 436-1129
4.3
(1283) · Bars

3505 Pacific Ave

(503) 992-9530
4.2
(169) · American

1116 S Hemlock St

(503) 436-1392

1 person is looking at this business

About

Morris' Fireside Restaurant is located at 207 N Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR. This business specializes in Family Style Restaurants and Restaurants and has 3 review(s) with a star rating of 3.5.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
476 reviews
5213
  
4125
  
346
  
241
  
146
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Gray on Foursquare

4 years ago

06/22/2017, 09:46 AM
great food for decades
tjr on Dex Knows

8 years ago

08/06/2013, 03:07 AM
wont go back! Looks nice from outside,nice inside.Got a grumpy waiter who was hard of hearing and had to repeat order 3 times....it came out wrong and he blamed us!!!!says that's not what his notes say,went to kitchen to get the actual paper he wrote it on and was yelling that he wasn't going to get ripped off. Asked for a manager and guess what...he was the OWNER! OMG that guy better change his ways or he wont be in business much longer.(All the arguing was over a lousy $2 ) The food was not even worth all the hastle, will never ever go back!
Respond to negative reviews
Nicki T on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/09/2009, 04:25 AM
Not a good choice in meal – I drove from Portland just to have crab at the beach.. Don't order the Crab melt sandwich unless you want a mayonnaise sandwich with a few pieces of crab and cheese on top. It was $21.00 and it probably had 5.00 worth of crab $16.00 worth of mayonnaise or some mixture. It was 4 PM, only one server, very slow.. nice person but the wait was awful as was the crab melt...
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
truthbearer on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/26/2009, 02:01 AM
New York prices with attitude!!! – Took my wife and son there for breakfast only because everywhere else was packed. When we entered there was only one other couple. We had been here years ago and of what I can remember we had a pleasant evening. Anyway our waiter treated us as though it was our first time eating out and he made it uncomfortable for us (I own a very popular restaurant in Portland). Anyway we were hungry and just wanted to eat so I forgave that part of the experience. When we opened our menus my jaw dropped!!! I thought at first he handed us the dinner menu, but I realized it wasn't, These prices were ridiculous where do they get charging people so much for a basic 2 egg breakfast? Again we were hungry especially my son. The server took our order and gave us this look like we were too cheap to order anything else and we were wasting his time our 2 eggs with bacon and potatos were 11.50. It was Spring Break and the town was extremely quiet which means business is slow and we are in a recession you want to be busy you want people in your establishment LOWER YOUR PRICES and GET SERVERS WITH PERSONALITIES!!! The food was good I won't take that away from them, but for those prices i won't be recommending your place to anyone. It's breakfast nothing more so don't make it like it is!
Ashley K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/06/2009, 09:17 AM
Good place! The resturaunt is great and the food is good. I love to stop by and have a good meal on the way home from the coast. I have been going here since I was a kid. The atmosphere is warm and inviting!
Silvana T. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/31/2008, 02:08 AM
Casual Is a nice restaurant, not high expensive when people can eat good foods in wide variety in a agreable ambient. During winter a big fireplage warm up the atmosphere
Lola K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/27/2008, 02:15 AM
Bright, open atmosphere, perfectly for family dining. This restaurant offers all the kid pleasers items on their menu as well as those for the parents. Food is tasty but typical for family restaurants. Service is quick and friendly. This restaurant has a fantastic location in the center of downtown Cannon Beach. Prices are reasonable. The decor of this restaurant with its rough hewn wood, and log cabin exterior create a very nice ambiance.
Kelly s. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/05/2008, 05:28 AM
A good place for the family This is a good family restaurant in Cannon Beach. Its reminiscent of an old log cabin so it has a very cozy atmoshpere. The food is pretty good and the restaurant has good service.
maudelebowski on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/20/2008, 02:45 AM
Avoid this place for special events. – We got married in Cannon Beach this Spring and chose Morris' Fireside as the place to have our Friday night rehersal dinner because it adverstises a private dining room that can be booked for events. We called, emailed and visited to see the room in advance. We dealt with 'Jonathan' the apparent manager. Months in advance he confirmed that the room was available on the particular date and collected a cash deposit from us. We then communicated with him dozens of times about the time, menu etc. It was not until the day of the event, when we arrived early in the day to drop off the wine that he took my mother in law aside and mentioned that he had actually double-booked the room by mistake and that we would have to have our party in the main dining room. When confronted about this he apologized and reluctantly agreed to close the dining room to other diners so we could at least have privacy for our party, albeit in a smaller, awkwardly-shaped space. When we arrived it was clear that he had not closed the dining room, but instead put up a screen that created a visual barrier but did nothing to cut down the noise or traffic from other diners. On the night of the event Jonathan was nowhere to be found. His staff, the waiters, did an admirable job and the food was fine. The management of the place, however, was altogether unprofessional, by concealing their mistake until it was way too late to change the location of our event and generally being deceptive and sneaky. For these reasons Morris' will never get my business again and I strongly recommend they not be patronized.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.