Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Morris, Downing & Sherred

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
190 reviews
|Lawyers|Newton, NJ 07860 United States

1 Main St, Newton, NJ 07860 United States

(973) 383-2700

https://morrisdowningsherred.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(4) · Lawyers

1 Speedwell Ave

(973) 538-0800
5.0
(6) · Lawyers

264 Newark Ave

(201) 653-6977
5.0
(6) · Lawyers

607 Monroe St

(570) 421-1066
5.0
(1) · Legal

405 Park Ave

(212) 838-1177
5.0
(2) · Lawyers

7 Mt Bethel Rd # 3

(908) 757-8800
5.0
(1) · Lawyers

17 Academy St # 1010

(973) 642-0885
About

Experienced, Skilled & Aggressive Representation. Morris Downing & Sherred is a law office in Newton, NJ, practicing in the fields of personal injury, family law and criminal defense. We have served Sussex County for more than 100 years. Our experience and commitment to our customers, as well as our skilled litigation are reasons for our longevity. We have built a reputation for consistent results in the favor of our clients. We work hard for you, protecting your rights with our aggressive and knowledgeable representation. From wrongful death and disability claims, we have experience with all types of cases. We can help you with: Auto accidents Medical malpractice Nursing home negligence Div

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
190 reviews
5175
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
16
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Suzanne Andrea review for Morris, Downing & Sherred
Suzanne Andrea on Facebook

3 years ago

11/19/2019, 00:26 AM
Irma and Michelle are incredible and went well above and beyond handling the sale of our home in New Jersery while we relocated out of state. They made sure we were kept up to date on issues and progress during the process. I would recommend them to anyone and wish there were more than five starts available.
Suzanne C. review for Morris, Downing & Sherred
Suzanne C. on BirdEye

3 years ago

11/18/2019, 11:00 AM
Irma Smith & Michelle Beatty are amazing. They went above and beyond to complete the sale of our home in NJ while we were relocating out of state. Their diligence, professionalism and follow through were exemplary. I wish there were more than 5 stars.
Minnie Fox review for Morris, Downing & Sherred
Minnie Fox on Facebook

3 years ago

09/09/2019, 10:17 AM
Mr. Johnson is the very best !
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Sylvester David review for Morris, Downing & Sherred
Sylvester David on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2019, 12:15 PM
What can I say! The team at Morris, Downing, & Sherred are amazing. I recently bought a home and with the help of Mr. Richard Valenti the process could not have been easier. The friendly, courteous, and timely manner in which everything was done with my real estate contract the home buying process was a breeze. If you are looking for attorneys these are the guys to go to! Everything they do was done on time and with great passion and care. One could sleep easy at night knowing Mr. Richard Valenti and his team were taking care of things. Thank you, Richard Valenti and everyone at Morris, Downing & Sherred!
Deborah Tanner Smith review for Morris, Downing & Sherred
Deborah Tanner Smith on Facebook

4 years ago

02/07/2019, 05:55 AM
Dave Johnson did an absolutely fantastic job for my husband and his siblings to get money that was due them. Thanks Dave !!!
Lisa Peasley review for Morris, Downing & Sherred
Lisa Peasley on Facebook

4 years ago

02/07/2019, 00:27 AM
very personable law firm that went to the mat for my family and myself. always prompt responses to email questions and patiently explaining processes to us. we got more than we were expecting. I highly recommend them to anyone they are amazing!
Caitlin McCall review for Morris, Downing & Sherred
Caitlin McCall on Facebook

4 years ago

01/15/2019, 07:24 AM
I met with Angela after being reffered to her by a friend. I was nervous, anxious & felt completely lost in the divorce process. Angela immediately made me feel at ease. From our first meeting, she was easy to talk to, friendly and confident in how to proceed. It's rare to find an attorney that doesn't thrive on a good fight.. but she's doesn't. Angela was instrumental in diffusing a few bad situations and kept them from getting worse. Her calm & level headed manner kept my entire divorce process a low stress experience (seriously!). I'm eternally grateful to her for how everything played out for my family. I would strongly advise having a consultation with her so you can see for yourself.
Ann Percival Rost review for Morris, Downing & Sherred
Ann Percival Rost on Facebook

4 years ago

10/24/2018, 08:40 AM
My family has used this law firm for generations. We most recently had Chris Quinn and his assistant, Irma Smith, handle the legal issues of selling our home. Their professionalism and friendliness made the process so much easier. I highly recommend this firm.
Colleen Connors-Herzog review for Morris, Downing & Sherred
Colleen Connors-Herzog on Facebook

4 years ago

08/21/2018, 07:10 AM
The very personal service I received was well appreciated. Karen the Para Legal was always so kind and understanding even when I had “my moments”. I felt so comfortable knowing that they were handling all the legal issues and steps during this very tough time. Brian was always so cheerful and positive.....even in court I knew he had it all under control. I would highly recommend this law firm for all estate issues, which can be so very difficult and frustrating. They definitely dotted all the “I’s” and crossed all the “T’s that are required!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.