Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Monte Carlo Delicatessen & Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
2574 reviews
|Italian|Burbank, CA 91505 United States

3103 W Magnolia Blvd, Burbank, CA 91505 United States

(818) 845-3516

http://www.montecarlodeli.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

3519 W Commonwealth Ave # L

(714) 773-1977
5.0
(1) · Italian

8018 E Santa Ana Canyon Rd

(714) 283-3223
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

112 N Euclid St

(714) 441-1444
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

13819 Foothill Blvd

(909) 823-2222
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

101 N Victory Blvd

(818) 840-8805
4.9
(7) · Restaurants

3713 Highland Ave

(310) 796-1200
About

One of the better known eateries in Burbank, Monte Carlo Deli has earned a reputation of being one of the most enjoyable restaurants in the city. Its old school decor and warm, welcoming ambiance does well to set a laid back yet exciting atmosphere. Promising a plateful of only the freshest, flavorful meal possible, everything here is made to order and prepared using recipes and techniques that have been passed down through the ages. Serving scrumptious Lasagna, Pizza, Italian Sandwiches and a host of other Italian delicacies, this is where you can expect to have a palatable Italian experience.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
2,574 reviews
51,772
  
4462
  
3112
  
243
  
167
  
118 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Jen review for Monte Carlo Delicatessen & Restaurant
Jen on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 18:02 PM
Best Italian food in a relaxed family atmosphere. My family loves the food at Pinocchio Italian Restaurant. You seat yourself and order your food from a buffet style counter. They serve garlic bread with every entree and side salads are available for a small additional charge. Beer and wine are on the menu if you can to have them. Servings are large and prices are very affordable. My favorite entree is the eggplant parmesan. This dish is difficult to do well. I've had it at more expensive places and it has never been as good as it is at Pinocchios. It isn't gourmet, but it is cozy, home-made comfort food. PROS: Fast service, great prices CONS: If you ate like this everyday you would weigh 400 lbs
Linda review for Monte Carlo Delicatessen & Restaurant
Linda on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 18:02 PM
BEST EGGPLANT PARMESAN If you love eggplant parmesan and want a big, delicious plate of Italian comfort food, then this is the place. Try it with the sauce on the side (meat and marinara). Add a Greek salad and you're good to go. Comes with garlic bread. Sit in the main dining area and people watch or try the middle section, the "VIP" room with retro red booths. Listen to the sounds of Frank, Dean and Dinah. For big family outings or parties, there's a large back room. And you can't beat the prices.
amanda review for Monte Carlo Delicatessen & Restaurant
amanda on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 18:02 PM
Fabulous Cheap Comfort Food and More MY friend would ofetn talk to me about wanting to go out somewher comfy where she could get some good cheap food, have a glass of wine and have a night out without feeling like se blew the bank on it all. She would invariable do this at Pinocchio's. So, finally when I was visitng her out in Burbank, I asked her to take me there. Boy, was she ever right on the money. As a native New Yorker, I am pretty picky about my Italian food, both the classy upscale Northern cuisine and the down home Southern Italian style the immigrants brought over and dump excellent red sauce all over. Pinocchio's is the latter kind, and I am ever so glad for it. There seem to be plenty of chi-chi Italian places around in the LA area, but we all need sloppy gloppy melty cheesy cheap and easy, and dang, that's good, down home pasta. Pinocchio's delivers! As an added bonus, they even have an Italian market and bakery attached-- and homemade gelatto, if you ever leave room for dessert.... deeeeeelicious! PROS: everything CONS: nothing
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Patti review for Monte Carlo Delicatessen & Restaurant
Patti on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 18:02 PM
Shop at no other deli Monte Carlo Deli has the best & freshest selection of Italian goodies around. Rare/hard to find canned foods, candies, wines, meats, cheeses, pastas, even cappucino/expresso & pasta makers. One stop shopping for all of your Italian needs. There are also side dishes, like fresh green salads, macarroni and antipasto salads. If you need some catering, they do this to! And will make a 12 foot long submarine sandwich for your next special gathering. Next door is Pinocchio's Restaurant, yummy Italian food & full service sit down dining. The prices are low, service is top notch, the ambience as if you were right in Italy. Lots of parking, too! PROS: Variety, quality, taste, price, service CONS: Sometimes a long line at the deli
Mandy review for Monte Carlo Delicatessen & Restaurant
Mandy on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 18:02 PM
super.... i love this place. i love the fresh deli meat, the cheese, the wine and the lunch and dinner specials. i would eat there every day if i could afford it!!! it reminds me of the good old days when we had little ma & pa's corner stores in the neighborhood. I am proud to have them as my neighbors. It takes me back to Italy ( and i have been there) and/or New York. Very east coast - which is a good thing!!!
Bill review for Monte Carlo Delicatessen & Restaurant
Bill on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 18:02 PM
Great food, great prices! You will absolutely love Pinocchio's. The service was wonderful and the food was great. I also thought the prices were good for what I received. They don't offer waiter service, but the food is so good it doesn't matter. I recommend Pinocchio's for lunch or dinner.
Jared review for Monte Carlo Delicatessen & Restaurant
Jared on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 18:02 PM
I could never ask for more whenever I am here. I could never ask for more whenever I am here. They have a great menu everyday in here and everything that they serve is fresh out of the oven.
Darlene review for Monte Carlo Delicatessen & Restaurant
Darlene on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 18:02 PM
Doesn't Get More Authentic Than This If you are looking for some Italian food that is not only authentic but won't cost you an arm and a leg, this is the place. You have a wonderful deli/mini mart built into one of the best Italian restaurants you'll eat at. You get a lot of food for so little money. You also got to love the Pinoccio theme throughout the building. Great place to eat at with friends and family. Don't forget to get some dessert at the Gelato counter on the way out. :)
TOMASA review for Monte Carlo Delicatessen & Restaurant
TOMASA on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 18:02 PM
Killer Italian food The portions are great for what you pay. Very tasty and theres a deli built into the place awsome for some of your fave meats cheeses or deserts to take home.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.