Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Monro Muffler Brake & Service

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
139 reviews
|Auto Repair|Phoenixville, PA 19460 United States

1012 Nutt Rd, Phoenixville, PA 19460 United States

(610) 917-9440

https://locations.monro.com/pa/phoenixville/1000-nutt-road.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

117 David Rd

(302) 559-3727
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

1061 Whitehorse Mercerville Rd

(609) 581-0355
5.0
(3) · Automotive

835 Hiesters Ln

(610) 603-6220
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

141 S 10th St

(610) 374-7887
5.0
(13) · Automotive

643 Painter St

(610) 566-1489
5.0
(10) · Automotive

233 Brooke St

(610) 565-5600
About

Because you need to TRUST who’s working on your car. Schedule an appointment online. We have extended hours and convenient locations to make it easier for you to do business with Monro. Save up to 50% over dealer prices on complete factory scheduled maintenance. From oil changes to brakes and belts, Monro’s experienced technicians can perform all of the required tasks to keep your vehicle running like new and your warranty in effect. Our Best Price Guarantee—we’ll beat any competitor’s advertised price or written quote by 5%—ensures you never pay too much for your repairs. Monro is also one of the largest independent tire dealers in the United States. Our

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
139 reviews
598
  
410
  
36
  
21
  
120
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Branden Moone review for Monro Muffler Brake & Service
Branden Moone on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2020, 10:54 AM
Good fast service, knowledgeable staffing and explained everything they did as well as the future recommendations for my truck
Jeff Dries review for Monro Muffler Brake & Service
Jeff Dries on Facebook

3 years ago

12/19/2019, 00:01 AM
I love bringing my car to these guys they always do a great job in a timely manner!!
Vicki Strunk Fleming review for Monro Muffler Brake & Service
Vicki Strunk Fleming on Facebook

3 years ago

09/05/2019, 03:12 AM
Ok, once again, this place FAILED! The Phoenixville location is NOT customer friendly! My mother had a 10 AM appointment for inspection! I met her there and we went shopping. THREE hours later, I dropped her off to pick up her car! They had not even touched it yet!!! Seriously??? THREE hours after her SCHEDULED appointment! Simple inspection - needs nothing! She went in to pay and they said “oh it’s not done yet. We’ll do it now”. It was exactly where she parked it at 9:45 this morning! It’s now 12:50!!! WTF. And, there were 2 open bays when we dropped it off at 9:45! I do NOT recommend the Phoenixville location to anyone! If you must use Monro - go to the Collegeville location! They are awesome!!
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Jordan Kelly review for Monro Muffler Brake & Service
Jordan Kelly on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2019, 05:54 AM
These guy are absolutely awesome ! Took my car in earlier for new front tires and brakes and they took care of me like I was family !. Great customer service,friendly,fast,and they get the job done right the first time. 10/10 !!
Crystal A. Long review for Monro Muffler Brake & Service
Crystal A. Long on Facebook

5 years ago

06/21/2017, 03:26 AM
Business Response:

Crystal A. Long, thank you so much for your high rating!

Karlie Lynn review for Monro Muffler Brake & Service
Karlie Lynn on Facebook

6 years ago

07/12/2016, 06:49 AM
Get a second opinion before having them do any work, especially if the work is required for an inspection! We took my boyfriend's car to Monro for a state inspection, and he was told that the entire exhaust system needed to be replaced because of a leak. They told him it would cost nearly $1500, and he needed it replaced to pass inspection. He asked them clearly multiple times, can it be repaired. No, the entire system must be replaced. According to them, it was beyond repair, and no mechanic could repair it. We took the car to another mechanic for a second opinion. They told us the exhaust was in decent condition, and it was a minor leak. They welded the exhaust to fix the leak, and charged me only $200! And even more, they told me my front brakes were completely worn out, and were scraping against the wheel. Now Monro performed a State Inspection, and neglected to mention this major problem with my brakes. The other mechanic even showed me the brakes, and they were completely worn. I'm amazed that Monro did not even check the brakes. Yet they still managed to charge me $58 (this did include an emission sticker). Would not recommend. We did get the oil changed here before, and it was a mostly pleasant experience, and was a somewhat reasonable price.
Business Response:

I apologize that you were not satisfied with our recommendations and pricing. Please feel free to give me a call directly if you would like to discuss this matter further. My name is Brittany and I can be reached at 866-787-5005.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.