Logo White
Watch Demo

Moment of Truth Physical Therapy

Own this business?
5.0
28 reviews
|Wellness|Phoenix, AZ 85053

13811 N 35th Dr f, Ste F, Phoenix, AZ 85053

(623) 326-0861

http://www.momentoftruthpt.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Continuum Wellness
5.0
(20) · Physical Therapy

3230 S Gilbert Rd #1

(480) 207-1077
360 Physical Therapy and Aquatic Centers
5.0
(3) · Wellness

25229 S Sun Lakes Blvd #119

(480) 883-6734
One Accord Pain Centers
5.0
(1) · Physical Therapy

4135 S Power Rd

(626) 419-2919
Endurance Rehabilitation
5.0
(26) · Physical Therapy

4440 N 36th St

(602) 956-4040

1 person is looking at this business

Arizona Physical Therapy Specialists
5.0
(15) · Wellness

6245 N 24th Pkwy #105

(602) 997-7844
Landmark Physical Therapy
5.0
(46) · Physical Therapy

9364 E Raintree Dr #103

(480) 661-1124

About

Specialties One on one care with always the same therapist. John Barnes' Myofascial release is a highly skilled technique that addresses the whole body to resolve tightness, restrictions, pain and diminished function. I also specialize in women's health and pelvic floor work, including internal manual therapy as needed. History Established in 2012. I have been a physical therapist since 2000 and started my training in myofascial therapy in 2009, advancing to women's health in 2012. I opened my own practice in October of 2012. Meet the Business Owner Amy V. Business Owner Amy graduated from Boston University in 1999 and has worked in a variety of settings since then, but now specializes in Jo

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
28 reviews
524
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 20 Reviews5.0Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sara Mersek on Facebook

9 months ago

07/08/2019, 04:04 AM
My experience with Amy was great! After 3 kids, I wanted to be sure that my body was fully recovered. Amy was so thorough and helped me understand things that I can incorporate into my daily routine to improve and to keep my body healthy and physically fit. From minor issues, to major ailments, I highly recommend her!
Jen Cline on Facebook

a year ago

04/05/2019, 01:44 AM
Amy is gentle & understanding! I definitely highly recommend her!!
Sara Burris on Facebook

2 years ago

09/05/2018, 01:56 AM
Amy, Last night I got to thinking about my healing after my c section. I remember talking to you about how I was so afraid to move hay around because I was in so much pain still after 8 weeks PP. Well, this weekend I cleaned stalls for the first time since delivering our son. And I had no pain. No throbbing. Sometimes I get too caught up in life to stop and realize how far I have come in my healing. So thank you for helping me get back to my daily chores of cleaning stalls and moving hay around. Also for helping me to stop mom shaming myself for having to have a c section. :)
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Kimberly Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

11/09/2017, 01:14 AM
Since starting sessions with Amy for pelvic pain, I have seen amazing improvement in my quality of life and ability to function normally. She taught me how to make small adjustments to how I move and exercise, to help strengthen and rebuild muscle tone without causing pain. Her myofascial release was gentle but very effective. I started seeing improvement after the first visit, and today after visit #3 I feel like I’m back on the road to a normal life again. I feel that Amy truly cares about me and my newborn. It was hard for me to spend the money on myself, but I’m so glad I did. My family is happy to have their wife and mother back. Thanks again Amy! �
Maryann Sadlon on Facebook

3 years ago

06/13/2017, 04:53 AM
Amey Fields RN Ibclc on Facebook

3 years ago

12/06/2016, 06:25 AM
Amy has saved me twice now. As a nurse my job is hard on my body. I don't have time to let muscle pulls and a sore back slow me down. Today I woke up unable to move my right arm at all, my right shoulder was locked in place. I was so lucky that she had a last minute cancelation. An hour on her table, she worked her magic and now I can move my arm. She has also done pelvic floor therapy on me, which I think that every woman should have, especially after having a baby. Thank you Amy!
Mandi Pimental on Facebook

3 years ago

11/12/2016, 01:21 AM
Love Amy! I met her when I was in labor and she assisted my doula in helping my labor progress. I've since seen her for post partum pelvic pain which started improving after one session and she helped my newborn son as well with some issues we were having. Looking forward to having her as an integral part of my families long term health journey and would recommend her to anyone seeking quality care from a genuine, friendly practitioner.
Beth Griffith on Facebook

5 years ago

09/15/2015, 06:15 AM
Amy addresses kinda personal issues... so forgive me for not going into detail. If you need Amy, let's just say she is worth every last penny. My husband agrees. Heartily. I am recommending her to every woman I know! If you are debating going, just set aside your reservations and make it happen!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.