Logo White
Watch Demo

Mohawk Hardwood Floors

Own this business?
5.0
6 reviews
|Home Services|Taylor, MI 48180

8310 Mortenview Dr, Taylor, MI 48180

(313) 485-9760

http://www.mohawkwoodfloorsmi.com

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Home Services

873 Sunrise Park St

(517) 545-8898
5.0
(2) · Flooring

34300 Tyler Dr

(586) 871-0550
5.0
(17) · Flooring

1700 Evergreen St

(734) 692-0040

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Flooring

7944 Central Ave Ste 1

(419) 841-2628

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Flooring

2929 Plymouth Rd #207

(734) 930-0009

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

48474 Tecumseh Dr

(586) 615-7103
About

Specialties We sand an finish hardwood floors stain exotic colors premium quality finishes installation of flooring repairs design ideas and trim Specializing in: - Flooring Contractors - Flooring Installation Equipment & Supplies - Hardwood Floors

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
6 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Frankie Jacobs on Facebook

3 months ago

04/21/2020, 05:40 AM
Mohawk hardwood floors llc is great 30yrs of experience great prices and excellent service!
Frankie J. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

07/09/2016, 02:24 AM
Timely professional and meticulous an educational on explaining about products and procedure . Floors turned out beautiful no problems and I called Frank year later for a scratch and he came and fixed it for free and called me back the next day. A+
Lisa B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/01/2012, 12:35 PM
Terrible customer service – 10-13-10 I had my wood floors in living room and hallway tore out and replaced. I paid $2747.00 for this work to be done. I was quoted a cheaper price by another company but I liked Frank and I felt he was the best choice. His crew ripped out the flooring and it was supposed to be laced in with the remaining wood in the hallway. When they were done it did not match. They ended up replacing the remaining wood in the hallway so it would all match. A couple months ago I noticed that one board in the living room was split and raised and in the hall way the boards are separating and the wood filling came out. My husband called Frank and he said he was too busy that day to take a look. A couple weeks later my husband called him again and he set an appointment with us to come out and take a look at what was happening. I sat and waited for him to come and he never showed up or called. I called him and left a message on his voice mail, which he never returned. I paid a lot of money for my floors and I expect better customer service then that. I have more work that I would like to have done to the rest of my floors but Mohawk will not get my business, because it seems that once they got the money then that is it.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
missypeters on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/27/2009, 10:40 AM
Frankie an his crew were great – Mohawk an company was a very professional crew ,clean,on time,cost effictive an honest frank saved me lots of money by sanding out stains in wood before replacing some wood other companys wanted to charge hundreds of dollars to replace but frank only had to replace couple of boards floors look great i would reccomend frank an mohawk to family an friends an to anyone who needs floors!
Athea on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/08/2009, 16:46 PM
Excellent work – My husband and myself hired Mohawk Hardood Floors to install our wood floors in our living room, kitchen and hallways. What an impeccable job! Frank and his crew were refreshing and professional to work with. From estimate to the finished product it was a great experience. I would and already have recommended them to friends, family and anyone looking to raise the value and beautify there home. If your looking to have wood floors installed look know farther this is your company.
betsy1776 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/11/2008, 14:41 PM
Poor quality of workmanship in installing wood floors – We hired this company to refinish our hardwood floors in our living room and they did an outstanding job. We then decided to have hardwood installed in our kitchen and hired Frank's company to do the install and finishing of the floor. We told him up front that we wanted it to match the living room floor and that we did not want knot holes in the wood. The floor had to be "feathered" into an existing hallway, which Frank said would be no problem and would not be noticeable. We ended up with many large knot holes in the floor and when I questioned why they were there, their answer was to fill them up with wood filler. This was not an acceptable solution, especially since the wood filler they used didn't even match the rest of the floor and was not flush with the floor surface after drying. (They told us to keep adding wood filler until it was flush!!) The area that was feathered together had gaps in it and the installers again just filled them up with wood filler rather than making them fit. There were two areas on the perimeter of the floor where the wood did not meet the wall, and we had to cut and piece wood ourselves to fill in the gaps. We had our landing finished as well and Frank cut the step molding himself. After he left, I noticed a huge gouge in the wood, where a chunk of the edge had chipped off. When I pointed it out the next day to his worker, his solution was (you guessed it) to fill it in with wood filler. Six months after the install, the wood filler is coming loose and we are having to use area rugs to cover the areas of the floor with large knot holes and gaps of missing filler. I definitely would not recommend this company if you want a floor that looks nice, especially since you are paying for what should be a quality job. A friend had her floors done and according to her installer, we got an inferior job. He said if it is done properly, there should be no knot holes and little need for wood fillers. I do not recommend Frank.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.